OnePlus One Official Thread v5, new OTA - XNPH33R (22nd Aug)
Aug 18 2014, 11:07 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,229 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Aug 18 2014, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 18 2014, 11:10 AM) Usd $50 is like Rm160++ Add Tax + Shipping = Rm 190 QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 18 2014, 11:11 AM) Not in Malaysia leh. QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 18 2014, 11:13 AM) OMG.. at lelong seller say no stock and i want to cancel it and order US set.. Can sell off in marketplace easily. You see some buyers who bought the INTERNATIONAL set wanna sell it for Rm1550 and its a used set. and today order is proceed and i got two phone now... damn.... |
Aug 18 2014, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 18 2014, 11:23 AM) Thats i prefered to use Brand Back Case which only cost abt RM50 incl shipping and got protection some more. Yeah, he kept on arguing and insisting his is INTERNATIONAL set with the Cyanogen logo on its backcover with INTERNATIONAL OnePlus Warranty. yes, i saw yesterday some1 selling it RM1550. Imho, when you need to send for warranty, you have to send it back to US or its originating country for RMA. Cost of shipping also will kill you already. While our local sets is covered under two years warranty by local AP dealers. I still dont understand what the advantages INTERNATIONAL set has over the local sets here. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 18 2014, 11:31 AM |
Aug 18 2014, 11:33 AM
Aug 18 2014, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 18 2014, 11:33 AM) It doesn't. Both are the same phone. With different radio modem. And back cover branding. QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 18 2014, 11:36 AM) What i can see only different are two is the Cyanogen Logo at back cover and additional LTE Band which we dont use here at all. As i said earlier prefer to get Local Set as they are much better to claim as Most of the Dealer are dealing with their China Counterpart almost everyday. Example one of my fren using Mi3 AP set brought from 1G, he got some issue on Motherboard, he send for warranty, 1G just replace him within 1 week after they got replacement from China. Maybe we can get our local set backcovers airbrushed with the Cyanogen Logo. We can do group buy, I mean group airbrush. |
Aug 18 2014, 11:45 AM
Aug 18 2014, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 18 2014, 11:27 AM) yes, like yesterday me and my fren went to 1G / DD / 7M, mostly no stock for 64gb and finally end up at Dialog Hub, managed to get one for my fren. When I wanted to buy 16GB, most of the shops were out of stock. I think the stocks are all limited and a lot of people are buying them. Thats the reason. Supply < Demand. |
Aug 18 2014, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 18 2014, 11:48 AM) My friend want the transparent back case as well so he ask me try to look around. been looking/searching around those china webstore and amazon/ebay, but sadly still don't see anything. I'm using one. IMAK brand from H.K. Bought from a forummer here as well. She has a a few stores. You can look out for it at the marketplace. |
Aug 18 2014, 12:19 PM
Aug 18 2014, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 18 2014, 11:59 AM) Thanks for your reply Not that bad ler. I think right now, this is the best looking back cover. Quite slim. Branding? Its a China made phone what? Any problem using HK made backcovers?Also, Yup, we're those picky people. Anyway thanks for those who suggested. |
Aug 18 2014, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 18 2014, 12:28 PM) IMAK... had a bad experience with it. i think it was for S2 or maybe Note 2. decided never to try that brand again after that. but that's just my personal opinion. i'm also still looking for a soft TPU case. but coz i dun need transparent one... easier for me. but ya... worry how it will go with the glass SP i have on the phone... :S QUOTE(ConTechMi @ Aug 18 2014, 12:35 PM) oh what about those who already got OTA? will OTA again to fix the battery drain? i can foresee other brands might coming out with one cheaper version if OPO sell even more. love the denim but USD50.. international means to be cheaper.. LOL what about this case? coming soon! here! QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 18 2014, 12:52 PM) I have absolutely zero problem with china/HK made case. We just would like pure transparent with no extra wording Not bad what... Slimmest looking back cover on the market right now atm. Slim while maintaing the curves of the OPO.Wah! Why didn't this pop up in my search?! Ringke coming. Alright gonna buy this. Thanks This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 18 2014, 01:19 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 18 2014, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(ConTechMi @ Aug 18 2014, 12:55 PM) this is far more protective than IMAK... i used rearth before.. they make very good casing. To me 1+ is BIG already. Could not afford a bulky cover to make it bulkier. but i find this transparent casing a bit bulky.. anyway that's the best transparent casing i have seen. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 18 2014, 05:26 PM |
Aug 18 2014, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Chyan @ Aug 18 2014, 02:27 PM) You can do this like I did on mine. That is way to artistic for me. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Ah. Always confuse between you two. lol It was the OTG module. That's the only 2 things that are useful for me. |
Aug 18 2014, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(mindspring @ Aug 18 2014, 02:31 PM) there is no such thing as which one is better. its all depends on your preferences. Er...what features does the MI4 has over the OPO?features wise, mi4 is superior to OPO. but mi4 is stuck with MIUI for forever. as for OPO, u get a dedicated cm11s and you could flash with other custom roms too. your choice. |
Aug 18 2014, 05:45 PM
Aug 18 2014, 11:26 PM
Good. That will increase the values of our phones. Next time, can sell higher.
Aug 19 2014, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 19 2014, 08:53 AM) unfortunately, i don't think there's an equivalent of GCC for OnePlus. not sure if it will work too... but i'm suspecting your USB port isn't giving out a lot of juice/ power. hence, the slow charging. cable and USB port plays a role as well. Did anyone notice that if you use a different charger and cable other than supplied with the OPO, the charging time doubles from 2 hours to 4 hours for a battery drained phone to full. Im finding it very irritationg to have to charge the phone for so long. on my laptop, if i don't adjust the cable properly, i may get about 200mAh... if adjusted properly, i can get like 400mAh. this is on my Note 2. but it should be the same with other phones. basically, need to make sure you got a good USB port + good cable. i recently found out that best USB cable for charging should have rating of 28AWG/24AWG. unfortunately, i still have not found a way to tell if a cable is rated that way... |
Aug 19 2014, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 19 2014, 10:23 AM) If you want to change custom recovery (in this case, TWRP), you need to unlock bootloader. Nah, just use good quality cable and quality + high output charger is good to go. Not every normal usb cable you find now in local/common shops are good quality. Last time my 1+1, I don't use the supplied cable/charger and I get good charging time. Didn't really check but am getting around ~1.6-1.8k mah QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Aug 19 2014, 10:23 AM) u used a plug with 1A output. of coz will slow charge Im using the charger and cable from my S4 mini and its a 2A output. Still very slow. Not using the original supplied charger because have to use an adapter with it.zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz hold the power plug from the opo box. see the output? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 19 2014, 10:27 AM |
Aug 19 2014, 10:31 AM
Aug 19 2014, 10:39 AM
| Change to: | 0.0425sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:34 PM |