7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v5, new OTA - XNPH33R (22nd Aug)

droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 09:15 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

V5 all hails to mydragoon notworthy.gif
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 09:26 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 18 2014, 09:17 AM)
btw, as of last night, still no OTA...

droidtrix fail... heh heh...

maybe coz i didn't put SIM card on the phone?!? but should not be... oh well... should be today where all phones should have gotten the update.
ok accepted that i m not good in prediction brows.gif brows.gif

My fren who brought his OPO got his OTA yesterday night hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Aug 18 2014, 09:27 AM

droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:10 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 18 2014, 11:07 AM)
By the way, anyone knows where and when we can get the STYLE SWAP COVERS like below. I mean if they are cheap like Rm40 to 50 per piece, why bother using a backcover when you can swap the covers anytime. I dont see any marketplace seller selling this either. unsure.gif
At this moment only Bamboo Type is available officially but price is USD50. cry.gif
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:12 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(JyhTern @ Aug 18 2014, 11:11 AM)
Any solution?

I need help. I replaced the original "mixer_paths.xml" file with the amended one. After reboot, I got this message: "Unfortunately, AudioFX has stopped. I have done factory reset several times but still failed. The worst thing is I can't get into fasboot mode. It just stuck and no further action. Hope somebody here can help me to solve this problem. Thanks.
Can u go recovery mode ?
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:14 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 18 2014, 11:13 AM)
OMG.. at lelong seller say no stock and i want to cancel it and order US set..
and today order is proceed and i got two phone now...
damn....
shakehead.gif
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:17 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(JyhTern @ Aug 18 2014, 11:15 AM)
Yes, I can. What should I do?
Try flash the CM11s zip file which give in 1st page. Thats should revert back ur device to original stock rom.

droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:18 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(xIAoGhostZ @ Aug 18 2014, 11:17 AM)
competitor is here.

sos: here
hmm.gif hmm.gif
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:23 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 18 2014, 11:20 AM)
Usd $50 is like Rm160++  Add Tax + Shipping = Rm 190 shocking.gif
Not in Malaysia leh. hmm.gif
Can sell off in marketplace easily. You see some buyers who bought the INTERNATIONAL set wanna sell it for Rm1550 and its a used set.  laugh.gif
Thats i prefered to use Brand Back Case which only cost abt RM50 incl shipping and got protection some more.

yes, i saw yesterday some1 selling it RM1550.
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:27 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(ultraportable @ Aug 18 2014, 11:24 AM)
Wah ,64gb so fast finish stock.
yes, like yesterday me and my fren went to 1G / DD / 7M, mostly no stock for 64gb and finally end up at Dialog Hub, managed to get one for my fren.
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:36 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 18 2014, 11:31 AM)
Yeah, he kept on arguing and insisting his is INTERNATIONAL set with the Cyanogen logo on its backcover with INTERNATIONAL OnePlus Warranty.  laugh.gif

Imho, when you need to send for warranty, you have to send it back to US or its originating country for RMA. Cost of shipping also will kill you already.

While our local sets is covered under two years warranty by local AP dealers. I still dont understand what the advantages INTERNATIONAL set has over the local sets here.  rclxub.gif  laugh.gif
What i can see only different are two is the Cyanogen Logo at back cover and additional LTE Band which we dont use here at all. As i said earlier prefer to get Local Set as they are much better to claim as Most of the Dealer are dealing with their China Counterpart almost everyday. Example one of my fren using Mi3 AP set brought from 1G, he got some issue on Motherboard, he send for warranty, 1G just replace him within 1 week after they got replacement from China.

droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:40 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 18 2014, 11:38 AM)
Sure bro? That very good price
International Version price are nearly to RM13XX, so u think thats good price for Used Set?

droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:43 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 18 2014, 11:39 AM)
Maybe we can get our local set backcovers airbrushed with the Cyanogen Logo. We can do group buy, I mean group airbrush.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
How come we are thinking alike.. I was thinking of getting an High End Sticker from the Sticker Markers. They are good at it. Once sticksm put and transparents Case to show off.. brows.gif brows.gif Well thats my thought only but than I skipped that plan..
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:46 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 18 2014, 11:45 AM)
Ugh. I'm still finding for a transparent back case, but my search lead me to a dead end. I want to show off the logo  cry.gif
I thought u have sold ur set ?
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:52 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(JyhTern @ Aug 18 2014, 11:49 AM)
Thank you very much! Eventually I managed to flash the CM11s already. rclxms.gif
Now u should be able use the FASTBOOT or Recovery method..
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 12:18 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

Guys, this might be silly, how to know that the Battery fully Charged to exactly 100%. As i experienced with other Brand, it will show Charged 100% and even when it show 100% says charging. But in 1+1 CM11s show only 100% in Lockscreen or in Homescreen if u use percentage icon.

Any ideas ?
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 12:19 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(JyhTern @ Aug 18 2014, 12:17 PM)
cry.gif Still freeze at the Fastboot Mode. My CyanogenMod version is 11.0-XNPH25R. What should I do next?
Fren, thats fastboot mode ya. u need send / type command in order to push ur file or flash ur rom into ur set.

I guess u are new to Fastboot method flashing ..
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 12:20 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Aug 18 2014, 12:18 PM)
Hi guys, quick question. My dealer has China sets for sale. What worries me is they are labeled TD-LTE <Chinese writing> CM11T at the back. He says they are compatible here. Anybody seen these before?
Yes its is compatible here and most of us using it.
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 12:21 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Aug 18 2014, 12:20 PM)
for my set, i checked it fully charged by pulling down the toggle notification bar, one of the toggle tile with battery will show charged
hmmm no wonder i did not realise that

droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 12:23 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Aug 18 2014, 12:22 PM)
that's the china set... same as mine
same as mine too

droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 12:26 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(JyhTern @ Aug 18 2014, 12:24 PM)
You mean I need to use the USB cable to connect to PC and type command? However, why I didn't received OTA to 30O so far? Thanks for your kind attention on my issue.
Yes u need USB Cable to connect it and wait patiently for the OTA. Maybe try later

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:39 AM