9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Movies DC Presents: AQUAMAN & Sequel, DCEU Ends

deyamato
post Dec 15 2018, 08:59 AM

419 posts

Nicole kidman macam never age in realife and also the movie prettier than the princess mera tongue.gif .
skylinelover
post Dec 15 2018, 09:13 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Dec 15 2018, 08:59 AM)
Nicole kidman macam never age in realife and also the movie prettier than the princess mera tongue.gif .
She hot MILF ma laugh.gif
SolId SnaKe
post Dec 15 2018, 10:59 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Dec 12 2018, 11:11 AM)
guys, i have 3 pairs of twin seats for Aquaman this saturday at Sunway Pyramid 2pm..

usual price is RM48 a pair.. Im letting it go at only RM42..

cant make it cos im not around..interested pls pm me to purchase
Last call.. any takers?
squall_kay
post Dec 16 2018, 07:58 AM

5,726 posts

Watched yesterday. Pretty nice movie. Like the narrative. 😊
Despite having lower RT score, I do enjoy it way more than overhype Black Panther and Ant Man & Wasp. On side note, the CGI in sahara desert didnt looks that real. Seems like DC having hard time to catch up with Marvel level CG.
gaeria84
post Dec 16 2018, 02:19 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Dec 16 2018, 07:58 AM)
Watched yesterday. Pretty nice movie. Like the narrative. 😊
Despite having lower RT score, I do enjoy it way more than overhype Black Panther and Ant Man & Wasp. On side note, the CGI in sahara desert didnt looks that real. Seems like DC having hard time to catch up with Marvel level CG.
It's more of a budget issue than anything
Too many cgi shots for 160m budget
:3mushy:3
post Dec 16 2018, 02:35 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Do you know what this movie reminds me of? The Black Panther, and I mean it in complimentary way. This, by far, is the best DC movie yet. The story is very engaging.

They have improved the CGI, but still there are moments when you could tell that the actors were not actual.
DreamChaser
post Dec 16 2018, 04:08 PM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

8.5/10 from me. enjoyable and nice to see fights underwater
leonhang
post Dec 16 2018, 06:03 PM

248 posts

Didn't even watch it in IMAX, and the experience is already good enough !
gaeria84
post Dec 16 2018, 07:41 PM

837 posts

Loved it even more on my second viewing, managed to catch some details I missed. I think this is a movie you have to watch at least twice, cos I felt the movie was like an acid trip of sensory overload during my first viewing, but the movie is more coherent and cohesive the second time round. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Dec 16 2018, 07:59 PM
cooldude17
post Dec 16 2018, 09:57 PM

693 posts

Although Nicole Kidman had limited screen time, but she really shined in this movie. She also play an important role for the touching moment.

I was really surprised that Willem Dafoe play a good guy and looked much younger. The fighting scenes are intense especially the final act . 9/10.
defaultname365
post Dec 17 2018, 12:05 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Dunno how you guys can say its the best DC film / best action film of the year. I can't brain it... spoilers ahead. biggrin.gif

My gripes in short

- pacing issues
- cringey dialogues
- Aquaman and Mera got chemistry meh?? doh.gif they were easily the most awkward thing about the movie
- lengthy dialogue that can get boring no thanks to some cliche dialogues
- CGI shines in some areas while in others you can clearly tell it's green screen

Good stuff

- the action sequences especially the case sequence
- the 'spear' fighting was unique
- the underwater battle towards the end was epic
- Nicole Kidman & Jason Mamoa's acting performance

...but still not enough to warrant it as the best DC film / best action film of the year.

"Wonder Woman" takes that cake. In terms of emotional impact, Steve Trevor dying in that plane was MUCH BETTER than how Aquaman ended in a typical happy ending.

At best a 7/10.

kraziekd
post Dec 17 2018, 03:33 PM

117 posts

8.5/10 for me.. really liked it.. good to see dc is doing better than before.. hope that shazam will be good as well
gaeria84
post Dec 17 2018, 05:23 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(kraziekd @ Dec 17 2018, 03:33 PM)
8.5/10 for me.. really liked it.. good to see dc is doing better than before.. hope that shazam will be good as well
Honestly I want a Man of Steel 2 sad.gif
Except for some scenes and a few bad creative choices, still think it's one of the best CBM films ever made

skystrike
post Dec 17 2018, 08:36 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

Just watched..7.5/10 for me...action was good...this movie maybe can revive dceu...
Mov_freak
post Dec 17 2018, 08:43 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(kraziekd @ Dec 17 2018, 03:33 PM)
Honestly, from what I have seen so far of Shazam, I am skeptical.... I am actually praying hard to be proven wrong... sweat.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 18 2018, 10:10 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

It's a plate of rojak with lots of ingredient mixed together

but it's a delightful delicious plate rojak, you'll be savoring every piece of ingredients, but upon finishing it, you'll forgot what you've just ate.

And that's what Aquaman feels like

and there are a few plot similarities with the House of M's Black Panther, so comparing both of them are inevitable.

plot spoiler

Anyway, it's a joy to watch, watched it on IMAX, the vividness of neon colors of the underwater world really stands out on the IMAX screen

laser shark FTW! laugh.gif
gaeria84
post Dec 18 2018, 11:56 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Dec 18 2018, 10:10 AM)
It's a plate of rojak with lots of ingredient mixed together

but it's a delightful delicious plate rojak, you'll be savoring every piece of ingredients, but upon finishing it, you'll forgot what you've just ate.

And that's what Aquaman feels like

and there are a few plot similarities with the House of M's Black Panther, so comparing both of them are inevitable.

plot spoiler

Anyway, it's a joy to watch, watched it on IMAX, the vividness of neon colors of the underwater world really stands out on the IMAX screen

laser shark FTW! laugh.gif
Atlantis, a few of the inspiring lines, and the final battle was memorable, makes me wanna go watch the movie again and again

Also, arthur's arc is amazing, almost lion king level of good

skystrike
post Dec 18 2018, 12:23 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

gaeria84
post Dec 18 2018, 01:53 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Dec 18 2018, 12:23 PM)

Dr Shin

http://dc.wikia.com/wiki/Stephen_Shin_(Prime_Earth)
6so
post Dec 18 2018, 02:08 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Dec 18 2018, 01:23 PM)

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:03 AM