121 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

LYN Perodua Axia Club - Stronger Now!, 66,400 bookings so far, 29,100 delivered

tehsarbat
post Nov 18 2014, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(Marz CJy @ Nov 18 2014, 01:01 AM)
i am 1/8000 biggrin.gif
i am 1/42000? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Nov 18 2014, 11:22 PM
matmoto5125
post Nov 18 2014, 11:25 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Nov 18 2014, 06:48 PM)
Thanks for the informative advice.  You mention abt driving experience,  if i take the axia G spec manual,  will it be like very no power with only 1000 cc?
I rarely face situation where I think Axia is underpowered even with AT transmission. You just have to get used to the way the engine+transmission works. Though manual transmission always definitely give driver better control on when and where to up/downshift.

To put it fairly, it has small power output but is balanced for stop-go city traffic and casual cruising. I don't blame Axia's DBW for that "slowpokeness".
CWTech
post Nov 18 2014, 11:33 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Nov 18 2014, 11:25 PM)
I rarely face situation where I think Axia is underpowered even with AT transmission. You just have to get used to the way the engine+transmission works. Though manual transmission always definitely give driver better control on when and where to up/downshift.

To put it fairly, it has small power output but is balanced for stop-go city traffic and casual cruising. I don't blame Axia's DBW for that "slowpokeness".
I feel that the power is just enough to drive in city. Anyways, it is more fuel economic as compare to my waja...
Jitty
post Nov 18 2014, 11:41 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Nov 18 2014, 11:25 PM)

Thanks bro for the review. My loan had just been approved just now.
My 2monrh waiting period officially start now. Haha
thesun
post Nov 19 2014, 12:47 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Nov 18 2014, 11:14 PM)
Hello Thesun, do you mind share a photo of your Axia front view and back view ? Dint really see it before a black axia g spec.
I was planning to get Axia G Spec EBONY BLACK too.
Thanks bro !!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif

no new picture cos my car is dirty now..
sad.gif sad.gif
Jitty
post Nov 19 2014, 06:41 AM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Nov 19 2014, 12:47 AM)

sad.gif  sad.gif
Thanks man !!! AWESOME!
For me, i will add a spoiler and visor when i get the car. biggrin.gif Looks kinda "botak" without the spoiler. haha
matmoto5125
post Nov 19 2014, 07:26 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

sad.gif  sad.gif
Wah the picture when the car is still virgin brows.gif brows.gif
thesun
post Nov 19 2014, 08:42 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Nov 19 2014, 06:41 AM)
Thanks man !!! AWESOME!
For me, i will add a spoiler and visor when i get the car.  biggrin.gif  Looks kinda "botak" without the spoiler. haha
Yea, looks botak.
Now quite busy, dont have time and extra $$$ for modification.
tongue.gif

JJKTP
post Nov 19 2014, 12:00 PM

4,155 posts

sad.gif  sad.gif
Very nice pictures indeed.
Jitty
post Nov 19 2014, 01:00 PM

1,046 posts

sad.gif  sad.gif
The back of black axia g spec was awesome.
But the front macam not very obvious the design as compare to white or silver axia G spec.
Maybe issit the angle problem? Black axia G spec is rare man!! Haha
zzzxtreme
post Nov 19 2014, 01:24 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

Jitty, the axia will have good power. Like Viva like Myvi. can go 100km/h quickly. so don't worry. it's a spacious, good quality japanese-designed car. by 2020 many things wont have subsidy any more. so people, economise !!!
matmoto5125
post Nov 19 2014, 01:32 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

Don't worry much about power delivery for Axia. Jazz Hybrid with ECON turned on in stop-go lane-changing traffic did worse. sweat.gif

The engine note is peppy and lively though some will compare it to motorboat sound la, diesel engine sound la and what not. For me, it's decent enough. biggrin.gif
soulmixx
post Nov 19 2014, 07:31 PM

174 posts

any update news from axia owner?? read on iriz forum new car already have problem especially rattling issue..axia??

still dont decide which one to buy..
roti-terbakar
post Nov 19 2014, 09:05 PM

91 posts

saw one axia sakura pink colour. very nice indeed. different compared to other cars nod.gif
prasys
post Nov 19 2014, 09:20 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Feedback on Axia Driving

Location : WANGSA Maju to Shah Alam. Mostly 80% on highway (NKVE+ DUKE + Federal) and 20% traffic

Car : Axia G Spec Auto

Driving style : maintain 40km/h on normal roads , 60km/h-80km/h on highways. I don't feel like driving fast on this car compared to my Fiesta

Fuel Consumption/Millage : Just take a look at the picture

Let's take a look at pros and cons

Pros
1. Very spacious. Beats the hell out of my Fiesta. Fiesta has no leg room for people who are sitting behind , but Axia is very spacious. For the price you pay , it is a very good family car. ISOFIX is there (on G model and above)

2. Turning Radius is very good ,- makes it very easy to u-turn

3. Pretty good grip. Not as good as my Fiesta , when it comes to corners. But for the price that you pay , it takes corners pretty good at 60km/h - I would say stable

4. Love the cup holders and what-so-ever inside. Its just nice for people like me who are stuck in slow moving NKVE traffic smile.gif

5. AT has very smooth transmission. My Fiesta transmission is horrible when it comes to stop and go traffic. The car jerks - (like how the first time when someone drives Manual). Good job Perodua

Cons
1. Pickup is terrible , seriously. It's a good city car but when you want to overtake in highways , you don't have the umph. But on the other note , I learned how to drive slowly and cool. Some people may prefer the extra umph. I would say it is more of throttle response

2. Electric Power steering feels slow , sluggish and heavy (its like there is no power steering at all) - It's heavy - but not a major issue here - small car , so it is pretty easy to turn and such

3. Can't adjust the height of the steering wheel (is it an option for higher end Axia ? I don't know but the G spec does not have it and it sucks)

4. Poor Insulation - you can hear the road noise and such at high speeds , but sometimes even at low speeds you can hear them. I guess it is not just insulated properly

5. Loud Engine - once you start driving >80km/h , the engine noise is loud

6. No ABS (for G Spec) - they should have given this and also ESC - Stability control for the higher end. It would be good to have

Conclusion
I say it is worth it for city car. Fuel consumption is superb , the ride is comfortable compared to my Fiesta. It just works. I think Perodua did a pretty good job and it is truly value for money - if you ask me. Cheap and cheerful city car
thesun
post Nov 19 2014, 09:45 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 19 2014, 09:20 PM)
Feedback on Axia Driving

Location : WANGSA Maju to Shah Alam. Mostly 80% on highway (NKVE+ DUKE + Federal) and 20% traffic

Car : Axia G Spec Auto

Driving style : maintain 40km/h on normal roads , 60km/h-80km/h on highways.  I don't feel like driving fast on this car compared to my Fiesta

Fuel Consumption/Millage : Just take a look at the picture

Let's take a look at pros and cons
Pros
1. Very spacious. Beats the hell out of my Fiesta. Fiesta has no leg room for people who are sitting behind , but Axia is very spacious. For the price you pay , it is a very good family car. ISOFIX is there (on G model and above)

2. Turning Radius is very good ,- makes it very easy to u-turn

3. Pretty good grip. Not as good as my Fiesta , when it comes to corners. But for the price that you pay , it takes corners pretty good at 60km/h - I would say stable

4. Love the cup holders and what-so-ever inside. Its just nice for people like me who are stuck in slow moving NKVE traffic smile.gif

5. AT has very smooth transmission. My Fiesta transmission is horrible when it comes to stop and go traffic. The car jerks - (like how the first time when someone drives Manual). Good job Perodua

Cons
1. Pickup is terrible , seriously. It's a good city car but when you want to overtake in highways , you don't have the umph. But on the other note , I learned how to drive slowly and cool. Some people may prefer the extra umph. I would say it is more of throttle response

2. Electric Power steering feels slow , sluggish and heavy (its like there is no power steering at all) - It's heavy - but not a major issue here - small car , so it is pretty easy to turn and such

3. Can't adjust the height of the steering wheel (is it an option for higher end Axia ? I don't know but the G spec does not have it and it sucks)

4. Poor Insulation - you can hear the road noise and such at high speeds , but sometimes even at low speeds you can hear them. I guess it is not just insulated properly

5. Loud Engine - once you start driving >80km/h , the engine noise is loud

6. No ABS (for G Spec) - they should have given this and also ESC - Stability control for the higher end. It would be good to have
Conclusion
I say it is worth it for city car. Fuel consumption is superb , the ride is comfortable compared to my Fiesta. It just works. I think Perodua did a pretty good job and it is truly value for money - if you ask me. Cheap and cheerful city car

waa.. not even half tank already reach 200km. thumbup.gif

prasys
post Nov 19 2014, 09:56 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Nov 19 2014, 09:45 PM)
waa.. not even half tank already reach 200km.  thumbup.gif
Just to give you comparison

My Fiesta : I drive around 100-120km/h on highways , min would be 90km/h , normal roads are 40-60km/h

FC : 6.9l/100km , which is around 14.5km/l

Keep in mind , we are talking about NKVE here at times whereby the traffic can get crazy

tehsarbat
post Nov 20 2014, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 19 2014, 09:56 PM)
Just to give you comparison

My Fiesta : I drive around 100-120km/h on highways , min would be 90km/h , normal roads are 40-60km/h

FC : 6.9l/100km , which is around 14.5km/l

Keep in mind , we are talking about NKVE here at times whereby the traffic can get crazy
name also city car, so santai-santai je layan jem. whistling.gif
my BOLD getting 10-11KM/ltr for 80% highway, and my KEMBARA only managed 12-13KM/ltr in 80% jam. i considering this baby for my kids to sharpen their driving skill. more economic. thumbup.gif
JJKTP
post Nov 20 2014, 08:53 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Nov 20 2014, 12:51 AM)
name also city car, so santai-santai je layan jem. whistling.gif 
my BOLD getting 10-11KM/ltr for 80% highway, and my KEMBARA only managed 12-13KM/ltr in 80% jam. i considering this baby for my kids to sharpen their driving skill. more economic. thumbup.gif
Bro, how could you compare 80% highway with 80% jammed?
matmoto5125
post Nov 20 2014, 09:01 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 19 2014, 09:20 PM)

Nice review. Well, for item #1, just put it like this. If you're used to drive Tier 6 level car in any driving game for quite long, and then, one specific challenge requires you to compete using Tier 1 car; does it considered underpowered? After all, it's the car that you started the game off remember?

Same goes to people who used to ride >250cc and borrow my EX5 for a while and complain "Walao your bike no power meh, response like shit!" I was like shakehead.gif Hehe..

If you need more power (for AT), just floor the pedal a bit more. At least the gearbox is not dumb and react quite quickly. laugh.gif

For lack of insulation, this was expected. During launch day I inspect thoroughly in showroom and noticed few "cost saving" measures done to lower down the sticker price. I can list it all here and rant about it but it's an economical car designed to be economical after all. Heck, I'm surprised the front wiper water nozzle comes in 2 units and the rear plate light also got 2 bulbs. biggrin.gif

And no, there's no steering wheel adjuster even on highest variant.

121 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:57 AM