LYN Perodua Axia Club - Stronger Now!, 66,400 bookings so far, 29,100 delivered

JJKTP
post Nov 4 2014, 02:39 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(shahruls @ Nov 3 2014, 10:34 PM)
I just book axia premium today to replace my kancil, I want get it early next year.
According to my sa, I can add auto lock for rm120, someone from perodua will come to enable/install it. For reverse camera he recommend me to do outside and will not void warranty ,anyone can confirm both of info regarding auto lock and reverse camera .
When I ask about how to enable DVD player while driving,he also still not get any info how to do it.
I smell something fishy.
JJKTP
post Nov 6 2014, 02:35 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Nov 6 2014, 12:05 AM)
Wah mine also white colour Axia.. I got a BMW num plate.. care to pm your number??

Mine is BMW 88xx smile.gif
White looks nice, realy. But I'm not into washing car every weekend.

Do share you experience with the car. Thank you in advance.

This post has been edited by JJKTP: Nov 6 2014, 02:35 PM
JJKTP
post Nov 8 2014, 10:03 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(sinki87 @ Nov 8 2014, 08:51 PM)
hi all.just received my axia SE spec today.
i checked normally like people do when receive new car.
but i noticed the engine vibrate like abnormal.
the salesman said that is because the engine used 3 cylinder.
so, i think ok la..
after that i drove back home.
during driving the stereng also vibrate even speed about 20km/j.
when i'm speeding,no vibration.
only during slow speed and when i press break which gear at D.
is it problem with mounting or timing?
rpm during idle gear at N is 600rpm.
I'm no expert but 600rpm for idle is a bit too low, don't you think? Furthermore, even Viva (3 cylinders as well) has no such nasty vibration as described by you. I guess you should bring this up ASAP for ratification.
JJKTP
post Nov 8 2014, 11:27 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(sinki87 @ Nov 8 2014, 10:50 PM)
thank you for your advice thumbup.gif ..this monday will bring to SC.
hope there no big problem.
Anytime bro. Do update us on any development.
JJKTP
post Nov 9 2014, 07:48 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(putih @ Nov 9 2014, 07:14 AM)
Hopefully it is fixable by retuning your engine timing or software update. I really love the car for the price for running around town and would reconsider if this vibration can be at least reduced to old saga level. Do update us, thanks.
I'm sure it can be rectified because even the good old Viva engine has no such nasty vibration.
JJKTP
post Nov 10 2014, 02:18 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Nov 10 2014, 07:59 AM)
Yup. But the G spec lacks ABS+EBD+BA. If you notice, P2 purposely put a very huge gap in term of spec-ing their car. Just look at the line up, you'll either have a basic car, or a complete car, nothing in between.
Exactly. they should've slot in another variant above G that has ABS+EBD+BA as in SE, but with G face. They should've known not everyone fond of that (SE/Advance) kind of ah beng wannabe look.

This post has been edited by JJKTP: Nov 10 2014, 09:11 PM
JJKTP
post Nov 10 2014, 10:55 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(Jacksiow @ Nov 4 2014, 08:22 AM)
They gave you Silverstone tyre? I thought they go for Hankook Kinergy Ex Tyre? Anyone who already got the car (G spec) please clarify.

This post has been edited by JJKTP: Nov 10 2014, 10:57 PM
JJKTP
post Nov 11 2014, 06:39 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Nov 10 2014, 11:55 PM)
G spec or se adv oso sometimes got silverstone.. Not hankook..
Thanks for the info. It is just that I heard people say that hankook perform better in wet condition compared to silverstone.
JJKTP
post Nov 11 2014, 06:41 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(CWTech @ Nov 11 2014, 12:20 AM)
I got hankook...
I guess they are practicing a tyre lottery then. I know it is not uncommon, thus as long as the performance is about the same, I will have no issue with it.
JJKTP
post Nov 12 2014, 12:35 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(sinki87 @ Nov 11 2014, 12:37 PM)
regarding to my issue my engine vibrate and the rpm very low showed at tachometer,this morning i went to SC to check.then they used diagnostic device plug in to my axia.but the result show normal about 700 - 800 rpm during idle.so,they said nothing problem with the car.but the tachometer show below 700 cry.gif ..
yesterday found new problem..

i already pressed but still have gap.so they make a decision to send a report to HQ first.after that they will call me after HQ give feedback to replace or to repair the clip. the car really nice but not really satisfied. cry.gif
Serious QC lapse.
JJKTP
post Nov 19 2014, 12:00 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Nov 19 2014, 12:47 AM)

no new picture cos my car is dirty now..
sad.gif  sad.gif
Very nice pictures indeed.
JJKTP
post Nov 20 2014, 08:53 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Nov 20 2014, 12:51 AM)
name also city car, so santai-santai je layan jem. whistling.gif 
my BOLD getting 10-11KM/ltr for 80% highway, and my KEMBARA only managed 12-13KM/ltr in 80% jam. i considering this baby for my kids to sharpen their driving skill. more economic. thumbup.gif
Bro, how could you compare 80% highway with 80% jammed?
JJKTP
post Nov 21 2014, 04:03 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 21 2014, 09:11 AM)
Then do you know how to do Cadence braking ?
I'm not sure if you even need cadence braking with the advent of ABS and bunch of its advanced derivations.
JJKTP
post Nov 21 2014, 10:36 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Nov 21 2014, 08:14 PM)
I hope this is not psoted before....

Japan Spec Axia. - Daihatsu Mira

It is totally different than the Axia that we know. You can google around if you don't believe me.
JJKTP
post Nov 23 2014, 10:52 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(Jonathan P @ Nov 23 2014, 06:08 AM)
Hi ! at first when i knew this problem during my first time met with the car dealer , he said the manual spare part got problem for axia. I thought he just bluffed cuz want to delay the delivery time. But wat I c through from this forum got one user oso mentioned that her wife manual spec oso been recalled back to service center due to some unknown issue after used for a short period .
What sort of problem bro?
JJKTP
post Nov 23 2014, 11:57 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(janisu @ Nov 23 2014, 11:34 PM)
Hi, is the G AT suitable for P driver?  blush.gif
Of course.
JJKTP
post Nov 24 2014, 05:45 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(chocobox @ Nov 24 2014, 05:39 PM)
bro, cheaper alternative.
buy g spec, then buy headlamp spoiler, side mirrors separately. cheaper right
The problem is you can't retrofit the safety features like ABS+EBD+BA. To be honest, I hate SE look.
JJKTP
post Nov 24 2014, 07:38 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(Jacksiow @ Nov 24 2014, 06:16 PM)
yeap, G spec have to add spoiler if not will feel like naked back. for head and fog lamp, SE/ADV head is look ugly for me, fog lamp maybe add later.

then for safety features yea la, these thing cant be add on/ replace.
If G has version with ABS+EBD+BA like the SE, I'm sure a lot of conservative people would be happy. Not all people crazy about the SE ah beng wannabe looks.
JJKTP
post Nov 25 2014, 10:32 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(CWTech @ Nov 24 2014, 05:44 PM)
From my point of view, it doesn't matter as we only sit in the car.
We don't get to see the head + fog lamp right?

Player i do admit that G spec one is quite useless, but it was enough for me.  tongue.gif
Since we are going to actually sit in the car, I see all the more reason to opt for the extra safety features as in SE.
JJKTP
post Nov 25 2014, 08:40 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Nov 25 2014, 06:26 PM)
u guys power steering how come got maintenance?..i tot eps like myvi no need maintenance..
http://www.perodua.com.my/service/service-package/axia
Exactly! "Power steering flush and fill kit" cost you RM80.00
EPS need flush? Are they insane or am I an ignorance? wink.gif

Anyone know what are these:

1) Element Sub-Assy, Air Cleaner Filter = RM60.50
2) Filter, Air = 24.30

Above prices not including labour charge and TAX.

This post has been edited by JJKTP: Nov 25 2014, 08:42 PM

0.0275sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:39 AM