LYN Perodua Axia Club - Stronger Now!, 66,400 bookings so far, 29,100 delivered

Jitty
post Nov 9 2014, 10:38 AM

1,046 posts

Just placed my order yesterday for a Axia G Spec Manual.
The sales agent told me have to wait for 1.5-2month.
How come have to wait so long for a Manual Spec ?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Jitty
post Nov 9 2014, 08:19 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 9 2014, 07:03 PM)
I think most models need to wait due to overwhelming response esp the G and Advance version. Didn't ask about E. If you are trading in the car, they try to get the axia faster for you. In about a month.

That's what the sales guy told me.
Thanks bro. What color did you order ?? I am still struggling with either black, silver or blue. rclxub.gif
Jitty
post Nov 9 2014, 11:08 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 9 2014, 10:48 PM)
Not a bro. But like to keep updated with latest car models.  blush.gif

I haven't ordered. Undecided to get G or Advance. But leaning towards advance. Price difference close to 10k  unsure.gif

If Advance, I'll get red. If G spec, maybe blue.

Why you choose G spec if you don't mind me asking?
Prefer the front design of the G spec instead of the Big mouth looks of the SE/Advance spec.
The things that i love on the SE/ Advance spec are the chrome finish, the back spoiler and the leather finish on the interior. But, i can mod all these aftermarket with a price less than Rm10,000. smile.gif
Just my personal opinion.
Jitty
post Nov 12 2014, 01:19 PM

1,046 posts

Hello guys, i wanna ask a quick question.
Today morning i went to JPJ PJ to purchase a car plate number under my name.
Later my SA told me that that the car plate number have to under my father name as the loan of the Perodua axia car is under my father name too.

So, now i have to go back to the JPJ together with my father? or i can do it myself?
Jitty
post Nov 14 2014, 09:26 AM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Nov 14 2014, 08:43 AM)
Booked on 16th Sept. Delivery on 27th Sept. On that delivery day I saw the same aunty during booking accompanied by her daughter, also taking delivery. wub.gif
What model did you booked? G spec, SE or advance spec? =)
Jitty
post Nov 14 2014, 03:47 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Nov 14 2014, 09:30 AM)
AV
So jealous.... Haha, I waited 1 month already. Still haven't get my car yet. =(
Jitty
post Nov 15 2014, 11:11 AM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 15 2014, 11:05 AM)
May I know how much you borrow and the duration of the loan?
i loan Rm18,000 for 5 years @ 3.5%
how abt u ?
Jitty
post Nov 15 2014, 10:41 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 15 2014, 08:12 PM)
The FM Modulator , can get it from any pc shop !
How abt the sound quality deliver by the FM Modulator ?? issit bad ?
Jitty
post Nov 18 2014, 12:43 PM

1,046 posts

So, i just went to meet my Sa. He told me he can giv me a rebate of Rm2000 for the 1.3 myvi SE.
I planning to go for manual, so the price is roughly Rm 44936- Rm 2000 = Rm 42936.

Previously, I am planning to buy axia G spec manual at the price of Rm31000.

So, axia vs myvi SE, price difference around Rm 12000. Issit worth it to top up around Rm12000 for myvi SE or stick with axia ? I am just a fresh graduate and this is my first car. I don't want to screw it up. Haha =)

Thanks for the advices guys!! =)
Jitty
post Nov 18 2014, 06:48 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Nov 18 2014, 02:09 PM)
If I'm in your position, I'll take Axia AUTO. After 5 years you can change to a better car than Myvi. Things to consider:
1. Axia lower monthly commitment, can focus pay other things.
2. Axia G is a well-packaged car, but it doesn't have basic safety like ABS, EBD & BA.
3. In term of space, Axia is almost the same like Myvi.
4. Driving experience also Axia win. Same tyre size with Myvi but Axia is smaller and lower. Very less floaty feeling compared to Myvi.
Thanks for the informative advice. You mention abt driving experience, if i take the axia G spec manual, will it be like very no power with only 1000 cc?
Jitty
post Nov 18 2014, 11:14 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Oct 27 2014, 02:51 PM)
yes ebony black.. but for me, advance/se blue more  brows.gif
black not bad, better than the stand out yellow.. can notice from miles away  tongue.gif

Hello Thesun, do you mind share a photo of your Axia front view and back view ? Dint really see it before a black axia g spec.
I was planning to get Axia G Spec EBONY BLACK too.
Thanks bro !! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jitty: Nov 18 2014, 11:17 PM
Jitty
post Nov 18 2014, 11:41 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Nov 18 2014, 11:25 PM)
I rarely face situation where I think Axia is underpowered even with AT transmission. You just have to get used to the way the engine+transmission works. Though manual transmission always definitely give driver better control on when and where to up/downshift.

To put it fairly, it has small power output but is balanced for stop-go city traffic and casual cruising. I don't blame Axia's DBW for that "slowpokeness".
Thanks bro for the review. My loan had just been approved just now.
My 2monrh waiting period officially start now. Haha
Jitty
post Nov 19 2014, 06:41 AM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Nov 19 2014, 12:47 AM)

no new picture cos my car is dirty now..
sad.gif  sad.gif
Thanks man !!! AWESOME!
For me, i will add a spoiler and visor when i get the car. biggrin.gif Looks kinda "botak" without the spoiler. haha
Jitty
post Nov 19 2014, 01:00 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Nov 19 2014, 12:47 AM)

no new picture cos my car is dirty now..
sad.gif  sad.gif
The back of black axia g spec was awesome.
But the front macam not very obvious the design as compare to white or silver axia G spec.
Maybe issit the angle problem? Black axia G spec is rare man!! Haha
Jitty
post Nov 20 2014, 07:51 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 20 2014, 11:46 AM)
I'm no good at reviewing car.

I would say comfortable for city drive.

NVH is quite ok, felt better than the one i test drove 2 months ago.

FC not sure yet.

For a 30k car, i'm very satisfied. Added spoiler so looks more better. smile.gif
So you mind share a photo of your axia with the spoiler?
Jitty
post Nov 20 2014, 09:11 PM

1,046 posts

Just wonder, why like so many ppl get White color Axia G spec ??
Other color not as nice as the white for the G spec ??

#Justcuriousme haha.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Jitty
post Nov 20 2014, 10:27 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(CWTech @ Nov 20 2014, 09:40 PM)
I actually booked for midnight blue, but since white got stock and i need a car quite urgently, so i settled with white.
How was the white axia? Do you like it? Or did you regret that you dint wait for the midnight blue? Haha
Jitty
post Nov 22 2014, 04:04 AM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(chocobox @ Nov 22 2014, 03:25 AM)
Your 3rd break light is on too? or u disable it?
Need to cut wire/make holes during installation? Warranty void o not?

without spoiler i think G spec will look abit naked  biggrin.gif
Totally agree with you may!!! =)
Axia with white spoiler and red led light is awesome.
Having a big dilemma whether to take white solid color axia or metallic black axia.... =(
Jitty
post Nov 23 2014, 06:17 PM

1,046 posts

G Spec Manual got problem ? What type of problem? cry.gif cry.gif
Jitty
post Nov 23 2014, 06:45 PM

1,046 posts

Good evening to all Axia owner....
I have a quick question here, my fren told me that white color axia the color will turn yellowish easily after 6-12 month. Is that true ?
White color will turn dirty easily right ?

0.0709sec    1.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:25 AM