post May 8 2020, 05:46 PM

403 posts

🤦🏻‍♂️
fuku Ryu
post May 10 2020, 11:30 PM

403 posts

by the way, for all those owners who engaged a bad contractor, have u guys done a post mortem to identify the factors that lead you to the bad contractors?

do share it out as it will help the viewer to make sure they don't make the same mistake that you did.

Myreno P
post Jun 5 2020, 09:22 AM

Probation

Everyone in Klang Valley that going for reno, please AVOID this renovation contractor no matter how:
Name: Lee Kuan Yau (IC:821102_XX_XX01)
Mobile: 60122648860
Company: Guixing Construction (002253685-P) with registered address in Taman Sri Sinar, Segambut, KL.
It was recommeded by a viral house makeover owner, but maybe he got too many jobs from the viral posts, so things change and become an evil. It was a nightmare for me, infact sleepless nights... Problems included: threathen us to get more progressive payments, bad workmanship, peeling and holes tiles grout, uneven skirting even up to 1inch thick, bathroom piping start leaking, cracked car porch, peeling wall plaster, uneven painting, worst thing is the new roof that cost 20K+ even start leaking when the roof is completed. Numerous leaking and when we report to him, he will say can settle, small matter, but just can't solved the leaking... already 6months since i moved in, leaking still happen but he will give lots of reasons to blame... long stories... so i'm sharing this blacklist contractor here so people please avoid to get con by this irresponsible reno contractor.

#klangvalley#klpj#renovation#contractor#housemakeover#blacklistedcontractor#beware
shop.petong P
post Jun 10 2020, 11:08 PM

Probation
22 posts

QUOTE(fuku Ryu @ May 7 2020, 05:40 PM)
those that complain their contractor sucks 1.

their pricing must be lower than other contractorss. correct?
so you are the only rich fella that can afford to pay expensive contractors?

idiot
shop.petong P
post Jun 10 2020, 11:31 PM

Probation
22 posts

QUOTE(Myreno @ Jun 5 2020, 09:22 AM)
Everyone in Klang Valley that going for reno, please AVOID this renovation contractor no matter how:
Name:  Lee Kuan Yau (IC:821102_XX_XX01)
Company: Guixing Construction (002253685-P) with registered address in Taman Sri Sinar, Segambut, KL.
It was recommeded by a viral house makeover owner, but maybe he got too many jobs from the viral posts, so things change and become an evil. It was a nightmare for me, infact sleepless nights... Problems included: threathen us to get more progressive payments, bad workmanship, peeling and holes tiles grout, uneven skirting even up to 1inch thick, bathroom piping start leaking, cracked car porch, peeling wall plaster, uneven painting, worst thing is the new roof that cost 20K+ even start leaking when the roof is completed. Numerous leaking and when we report to him, he will say can settle, small matter, but just can't solved the leaking... already 6months since i moved in, leaking still happen but he will give lots of reasons to blame... long stories... so i'm sharing this blacklist contractor here so people please avoid to get con by this irresponsible reno contractor.

#klangvalley#klpj#renovation#contractor#housemakeover#blacklistedcontractor#beware
Pm me if you need contact for plumber to fix your leaking. I personally experienced a very bad leaking with one of my house (even affecting the neighbour) and this plumber that I know was responsible enough make numerous visit to identify the problem and eventually fixed it

SUSisaac.y
post Jun 11 2020, 09:18 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(shop.petong @ Jun 10 2020, 11:31 PM)
Pm me if you need contact for plumber to fix your leaking. I personally experienced a very bad leaking with one of my house (even affecting the neighbour) and this plumber that I know was responsible enough make numerous visit to identify the problem and eventually fixed it
can share me his contact please?
KaLs
post Jun 11 2020, 07:34 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(shop.petong @ Jun 10 2020, 11:08 PM)

idiot
He's saying those are usually among the lowest quotation given. No need to be salty.

Try to do the industry practice for the quotations. Remove the Highest and Lowest price then decides on the rest.
fuku Ryu
post Jun 11 2020, 10:38 PM

403 posts

idiot
i'm a ID contractor...

i'm as sad as u when u get cheated

u get cheated i don't earn anything

u get cheated when i almost about to convince u that i am a good contractor that u don't trust me instead u choose the dark side ( this is how yoda feel)

u choose cheaper option thinking that renovation is no big deal and no rocket science that anybody can do it...

u got cheated in 1 of the following: -

1. within budget - VO keep adding
2. within timeframe - delivery date keep postponing
3. within expected quality - quality of toyota compare to quality of proton ...and i didnt compare to benz or BMW

all this when i see it myself u think i happy??? laughing through??? what i earn??? u will buy another house in 2 weeks and u will learn from experience and took from me????

think about it ya! i never even ask for anything

SUSRobert.johor
post Jun 12 2020, 08:25 AM

106 posts

idiot
I think so....
shop.petong P
post Jun 12 2020, 12:21 PM

Probation
22 posts

QUOTE(KaLs @ Jun 11 2020, 07:34 PM)
He's saying those are usually among the lowest quotation given. No need to be salty.

Try to do the industry practice for the quotations. Remove the Highest and Lowest price then decides on the rest.
well the word "usually" and "must" carries a different meaning to me.

so my interpretation to what he is saying - we are facing problem with contractors only because we are trying to be cheap. As long as we go expensive and pay whatever contractors ask for then we will be fine
shop.petong P
post Jun 12 2020, 12:30 PM

Probation
22 posts

QUOTE(fuku Ryu @ Jun 11 2020, 10:38 PM)
i'm a ID contractor...

u get cheated when i almost about to convince u that i am a good contractor that u don't trust me instead u choose the dark side ( this is how yoda feel)

u choose cheaper option thinking that renovation is no big deal and no rocket science that anybody can do it...

3. within expected quality - quality of toyota compare to quality of proton ...and i didnt compare to benz or BMW

all this when i see it myself u think i happy??? laughing through??? what i earn??? u will buy another house in 2 weeks and u will learn from experience and took from me????

seriously on what ground you say that we all here are choosing cheaper option and thinking that anybody can do it?

all of us care about our renovation and many of us are even choosing the most expensive quote YET in the end the contractor wasn't able to meet our expectation hence the complaints.

it is very obvious that you didn't read this thread completely and just coming in to say that we are facing problem because we are trying to go cheap.

if paying expensive quote means worry-free i believe we don't even need this thread because many of us can definitely afford to pay.
KaLs
post Jun 15 2020, 02:06 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(fuku Ryu @ Jun 11 2020, 10:38 PM)
i'm a ID contractor...

My fellow ID contractor, just explain it without igniting any argument. I think your company is quite established at least compared to mine. Be professional as per your establishment level. I know this is just a forum and those arguing might not be your client but I think it is our job to make it clearer for public into ID and renovation. Cheers.

KaLs
post Jun 15 2020, 02:08 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(shop.petong @ Jun 12 2020, 12:30 PM)
seriously on what ground you say that we all here are choosing cheaper option and thinking that anybody can do it?

all of us care about our renovation and many of us are even choosing the most expensive quote YET in the end the contractor wasn't able to meet our expectation hence the complaints.

it is very obvious that you didn't read this thread completely and just coming in to say that we are facing problem because we are trying to go cheap.

if paying expensive quote means worry-free i believe we don't even need this thread because many of us can definitely afford to pay.
Just want to point out expensive doesn't guarantee quality and after sales services as well, just with higher possibilities. It is better to check contractors previous work and their reviews.
shop.petong P
post Jun 16 2020, 11:26 AM

Probation
22 posts

QUOTE(KaLs @ Jun 15 2020, 02:08 PM)
Just want to point out expensive doesn't guarantee quality and after sales services as well, just with higher possibilities. It is better to check contractors previous work and their reviews.
this is exactly my point and the way he phrased it is as though we are bearing the consequences because we are going cheap

in my case im using one of the contractor recommended by many in this forum and didn't even bother to negotiate or compare the price. the way of talking is also very similar i.e. we will deliver quality workmanship & bla bla bla but in the end some of the work didn't meet expectation

thats why im very pissed with the way he is talking because many of us definitely did our homework and not always going with the cheapest option unlike what he is claiming

birdman8
post Jun 16 2020, 12:02 PM

96 posts

Very less ppl put reviews in google on contractor workmanship and services

Hope to see more reviews same like others services like car workshops, restaurant, doctors etc.

It can help other to decide on their renovation contractors. Currently heavily depends on other neighbors or friend recommendations.
fuku Ryu
post Jun 16 2020, 05:46 PM

403 posts

Got ppl makan cili
KaLs
post Jun 16 2020, 06:03 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(birdman8 @ Jun 16 2020, 12:02 PM)
Very less ppl put reviews in google on contractor workmanship and services

Hope to see more reviews same like others services like car workshops, restaurant, doctors  etc.

It can help other to decide on their renovation contractors. Currently heavily depends on other neighbors or friend recommendations.
Too much hassle and bad contractor can shut down their company and get new one.

Never ending story.
birdman8
post Jun 16 2020, 09:28 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(KaLs @ Jun 16 2020, 06:03 PM)
Too much hassle and bad contractor can shut down their company and get new one.

Never ending story.
Deswai I always look for the contractors/ sellers/ shops with multiple reviews in places....At least 10 reviews minimum, the more the betters or more trustable.

The less review in the google site, the less reliable the score is as they can rate their own, ask friend/ staff to do favour for them to rate etc.

Dont have to write long wind story, just a brief remarks will do.
hehs3818
post Jun 21 2020, 02:31 PM

27 posts

BEWARE OF THIS SCAMMER! Anyone wanting to hire this painter Sky Leong Chang Ker 0169722533 must be very careful.

I contacted Sky Leong Chang Ker to spray on my kitchen cabinet and repaint my house. We got 3 quotes and his quote is slightly more expensive than the other two. We selected him because we believe on his workmanship and indeed he’s very good at self-promoting on his job and building rapport. He told us that he got cheated RM40,000 by a main-con in Cyberjaya in Feb 2020 before CNY, and no work during MCO period, so he promised to do a very good and efficient job.

We paid 50% deposit and he came and work first day and requested another 20% because ‘his mother is sick’ and need more money urgently. Of course we refuse to pay and guest what, he disappeared on 2nd day. We called and he was very LCLY saying he’s busy and started another work already. Ask us to wait ‘few days’ after he finish his job first because he need money. On the same conversation he even requested RM2000 for him to come over to finish up the job! Just beware of this 骗子contractor Sky Leong Chang Ker 0169722533.

chaxiupao
post Jun 21 2020, 07:55 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(Myreno @ Jun 5 2020, 09:22 AM)
Name:  Lee Kuan Yau (IC:821102_XX_XX01)

GG, I thought some lowyat forumer engaged in this contractor to do reno and he rated them quite good. hmm...

27 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0302sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:09 AM