27 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Compilation of Good And Bad Contractors V2

cikdoralin
post Jun 15 2017, 03:46 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(xiaohui_214 @ Jun 13 2017, 02:58 PM)
want ask the UB price to do cabinet ok?
I haven't contact UB yet. still waiting for other contractors that I've met to give us the quotation first..
jadivindra
post Jun 16 2017, 10:55 AM

hi Folks
can you all please help me.My apartment window seems to be leaking/water marks on the wall inside unit and now it seems its heading down to level 12 unit as well.
I truly need a good contractor who can sort it our for me. Also the bathroom floor needs to be water proofed as well.

dmi3
post Jun 21 2017, 02:12 AM

166 posts

Hi, i am looking for carpentry work for Kitchen Cabinet, can somebody recommend a good contractor for this job ?
Aileenwo
post Jul 3 2017, 03:07 AM

106 posts

I just got scam by Kenny ct aka ct yap (seng) from twh renovation works.
Works: balcony grill
Deposit half payment made to him
Promise to pay me back my money in June end 2017, coz he never did my grill, but till now never reply me or call me.
Always change mobile number. Said phone lost And last said phone got problem.

His facebook
https://www.facebook.com/yap.twh.7

This post has been edited by Aileenwo: Jul 3 2017, 03:11 AM

rupart
post Jul 4 2017, 03:16 PM

421 posts

i highly recommend to look for registered and active enterprise or sdn bhd companies....con mans lurks in cheap segment.

if table top standard price quoted by ent or sdn bhd is around 3k then be it....if someones say he can do for 1.5-2k then you are taking 100% gamble on him (cash, no receipt, no quote etc) if you do not know him...

This post has been edited by rupart: Jul 4 2017, 03:17 PM
eddie_D
post Jul 5 2017, 11:27 PM

*repeat post*

This post has been edited by eddie_D: Jul 9 2017, 09:47 PM
eddie_D
post Jul 5 2017, 11:27 PM

Contractor: Liang Yee Metal Works Sdn Bhd
Good rating. Did all my grille and others. Very cheap price and good customer service frm Mr Lee (sales)

Contractor: Butsudan Sdn Bhd
Good rating for my built-in wardrobe

Contractor: HDE Resources Sdn Bhd (Hanson)
Did my partition and glassworks. A bit expensive but overall pleasant experience.

Contractor: Soo Hoo Yew Ming aka Albert (IC: 700113-10-****) using name of ALB LED Sales & Services (001902750-X)
Is the contractor taking jobs and subcontracting to his men. Did wiring works. Numerous Delayed work, requested for 50% upfront payment before starting work. His sub-con / staff stole things from my house. Another sub-con/staff Zuraidah binti Zainal Abidin (IC: 860513-11-****) and broke the condo's common area CCTV. Condo management will follow up with police report soon. I did not pay the final payment to him.

This post has been edited by eddie_D: Jul 9 2017, 09:48 PM
Aileenwo
post Jul 7 2017, 11:06 PM

106 posts

Great job Tan Ong Success Construction & Renovation in gombak taman setapak did for my renovation awning..most important reliable!

He did for my parents too..highly recommended

Let him know Aileen recommended, you will get nice discount.

Mr Kelvin tan

kfchong 2017
post Jul 8 2017, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(jadivindra @ Jun 16 2017, 10:55 AM)
hi Folks
can you all please help me.My apartment window seems to be leaking/water marks on the wall inside unit and now it seems its heading down to level 12 unit as well.
I truly need a good contractor who can sort it our for me. Also the bathroom floor needs to be water proofed as well.
Halo , I,m chong here hv u settle yr problem ?
bambookenzo
post Jul 9 2017, 12:20 AM

156 posts

Beware of bad contractor/ID named SPace Core Concept Design. ( and previously register as D Pavilion design company name to approach client with good website, now the website is invalid, and invoice under space core concept, claimed is the same boss but when to ask boss number to meet, there is no boss again, full of liar)

owner: vincent liew and Zane Chong: 010 4832750 / 0172093340
claimed as Professional ID and contractor.

not follow as per quotation and drawing.
work no done nicely and all work done sucks.

IE, plywood material used cheap material not as per first discussion and meeting make a complained and no action taken, just reply with smile,

install cabinet under aircon without our permission, asked to remove, no action taken replied with smile. who willing to install a wardrobe under air con incase of air cond leakage and service.

sofa provided used recon sofa instead of new sofa. once checked can see but claimed is new

all complaint made and no action taken, work start september 2016 and 2017 june still not done.

when work not completed still and asking for payment for sure hold the last 10 percent, asking collection people to threaten us. when we inform the collection people that work not done completely, they understand as well and leave.

Please beware of this two person, young guy and cunning.

Shamin K
post Jul 11 2017, 03:11 PM

WONG YEON CHEONG of Mah Sing Painting & Renovation Works is a CON MAN! Charged RM800 for piping cap. DAYLIGHT ROBBERY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

H/P : 019 6643073
Tel: 03 80117801

kedy7ask
post Aug 2 2017, 08:37 PM

13 posts

anyone use a contractor name kenny at setia alam , setia utama 2.5 storey... tryin to locate owners that hire him, currently he did not want to return my money as he stalled my job for 4 months and i kind enough to ask him calculate work he done thus far and ask for the balance. as i know there are few houses under him. couldnt meet any owners though.

KenzoT8338
post Sep 4 2017, 11:16 PM

Dear all,

For those who getting or just got a new home and want to start your new dream home renovation, i truly wish you have a good and happy renovation journey.

Personally, renovation supposedly is a family project that you build your dream home and sharing the idea of makeover with your loves one and seeing your house building up & completion day by day with realizing your own way of design. These are something really a cherishing moment and priceless process experiences.
But if you met bad contractors, contradictory all these will become a nightmare, and might cause you in short term financial headache bangwall.gif

Haizzz!! Unfortunately, this happened to me.
They runaway with my money and leaving shitty undone behind.
Do not get me wrong where some people might think that i must be looking for a cheapest contractors.
However & inversely i was actually compared at least 4 contractors and the one I "LUCKILY" picked are among the highest (at least 30% expensive than other).

Here are some bad experiences I faced:
- Using cheap materials and not as promised during jobs RFQ.
- Very bad quality of work
- Not instruct & delegating jobs clearly & accordingly to their workers, ends up a lot mistake and causing unwanted damage to my house
- They do not have their own worker, mostly are temporary foreigner worker & also outsource work to unknown contractor (During RFQ, they mentioned proudly they have over 50 workers vmad.gif )
- Maybe is because of unknown contractor applied, stealing & lost happened(reusable items after dismantled during reno - example: Water faucet, shower head, kitchen sink, doors & locks, and many more). Both siblings agreed to replace with same brands & model for lost items. But you should know what next........(maybe both them got to know that those lost items sum up are a huge amounts.)
- Not monitor work progress
- A lot excuses. not walk the talk
- Not punctual, things keeps delay
- Work not according to schedule
- Hard to reach them by call. Even though picked up, both of this brother will pushing responsibilities to each others
- Collecting progress payment - Yes! they are damn fast and efficient and will show face very frequently during that period of time at your house to monitor work progress
- Keep requesting for additional pay (best excuses: "These items are not covered in quote")
- etc.......... (I don't have to mention them all, as I guess those bad contractors sharing the same characteristics that you might also know)

*****Here are their details*****
Renovation Company (At Klang Sentosa):
IZ Construction & Renovation
or
IZ Construction & Interior Design

Alex Tan Hock Lai (Brother)
IC: 840906-01-XXXX
https://www.facebook.com/hocklai.tan.10
https://www.facebook.com/iz.const
Tel:012-9729777
Car: Silver blue Perodua Viva --> Number can't remember

Jackson Tan Hock Aik (Younger Brother)
IC: Unknown
https://www.facebook.com/jacksontanhockaik
https://www.facebook.com/hockaik.jacksontan
https://www.facebook.com/hockaik.jackaontan
Tel:016-9295050
014-9661178
014-9333755
014-2444481
Car: White Nissan Sylphy--> WSQ 6398

These guys really have a lot mobile phone numbers until i can't remember/saved all.
But now it make sense to me when these brotherhood take turn to pickup phone call during our met at site(but mostly dropping instead picking up). vmad.gif
And for god sake, who the hell of this world a person got to registered that such amount of FB accounts?

Both this siblings previous project stories was later told by my others contractor that I hire to picking up their left over mess. That they already have very bad records in Klang area where mostly are runaway owners money and even runaway his own contractors and worker's money after works done.
So, that is why i want to post it here to avoid same case happen again to other owners.
I might not the first 1 got cheated by them, but i really hope i will be the last!!!

Please do not drop into a bad contractor tricks like what I stupidly been. I truly hope with the power of internet we all can at least avoid(after this case, i studies and learnt after some research through web. I was really upset with our consumers and legal right on such case/situation - Those been into such situation will know what i meant sad.gif )
Eventually, for those are planning for renovation, hope you have a good hunt for Good Contractors. Good Luck!!!
coyouth
post Sep 5 2017, 04:29 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(KenzoT8338 @ Sep 4 2017, 11:16 PM)
Dear all,

For those who getting or just got a new home and want to start your new dream home renovation, i truly wish you have a good and happy renovation journey.

Personally, renovation supposedly is a family project that you build your dream home and sharing the idea of makeover with your loves one and seeing your house building up & completion day by day with realizing your own way of design. These are something really a cherishing moment and priceless process experiences.
But if you met bad contractors, contradictory all these will become a nightmare, and might cause you in short term financial headache bangwall.gif

Haizzz!! Unfortunately, this happened to me.
They runaway with my money and leaving shitty undone behind.
Do not get me wrong where some people might think that i must be looking for a cheapest contractors.
However & inversely i was actually compared at least 4 contractors and the one I "LUCKILY" picked are among the highest (at least 30% expensive than other).

Here are some bad experiences I faced:
- Using cheap materials and not as promised during jobs RFQ.
- Very bad quality of work
- Not instruct & delegating jobs clearly & accordingly to their workers, ends up a lot mistake and causing unwanted damage to my house
- They do not have their own worker, mostly are temporary foreigner worker & also outsource work to unknown contractor (During RFQ, they mentioned proudly they have over 50 workers vmad.gif )
- Maybe is because of unknown contractor applied, stealing & lost happened(reusable items after dismantled during reno -  example: Water faucet, shower head, kitchen sink, doors & locks, and many more). Both siblings agreed to replace with same brands & model for lost items. But you should know what next........(maybe both them got to know that those lost items sum up are a huge amounts.)
- Not monitor work progress
- A lot excuses. not walk the talk
- Not punctual, things keeps delay
- Work not according to schedule
- Hard to reach them by call. Even though picked up, both of this brother will pushing responsibilities to each others
- Collecting progress payment - Yes! they are damn fast and efficient and will show face very frequently during that period of time at your house to monitor work progress
- Keep requesting for additional pay (best excuses: "These items are not covered in quote")
- etc.......... (I don't have to mention them all, as I guess those bad contractors sharing the same characteristics that you might also know)

*****Here are their details*****
Renovation Company (At Klang Sentosa):
IZ Construction & Renovation
or
IZ Construction & Interior Design

Alex Tan Hock Lai (Brother)
IC: 840906-01-XXXX
https://www.facebook.com/hocklai.tan.10
https://www.facebook.com/iz.const
Tel:012-9729777
Car: Silver blue Perodua Viva --> Number can't remember

Jackson Tan Hock Aik (Younger Brother)
IC: Unknown
https://www.facebook.com/jacksontanhockaik
https://www.facebook.com/hockaik.jacksontan
https://www.facebook.com/hockaik.jackaontan
Tel:016-9295050
014-9661178
014-9333755
014-2444481
Car: White Nissan Sylphy--> WSQ 6398

These guys really have a lot mobile phone numbers until i can't remember/saved all.
But now it make sense to me when these brotherhood take turn to pickup phone call during our met at site(but mostly dropping instead picking up). vmad.gif
And for god sake, who the hell of this world a person got to registered that such amount of FB accounts?

Both this siblings previous project stories was later told by my others contractor that I hire to picking up their left over mess. That they already have very bad records in Klang area where mostly are runaway owners money and even runaway his own contractors and worker's money after works done.
So, that is why i want to post it here to avoid same case happen again to other owners.
I might not the first 1 got cheated by them, but i really hope i will be the last!!!

Please do not drop into a bad contractor tricks like what I stupidly been. I truly hope with the power of internet we all can at least avoid(after this case, i studies and learnt after some research through web. I was really upset with our consumers and legal right on such case/situation - Those been into such situation will know what i meant  sad.gif )
Eventually, for those are planning for renovation, hope you have a good hunt for Good Contractors. Good Luck!!!
good contractors are truly hard to come by in malaysia. Mainly coz authorities don't take stern action against them, so they're more rampant. We can only rely on people sharing on the forums, and then create awareness about these bad contractors to others.
rupart
post Sep 5 2017, 04:33 PM

421 posts

in new housing area...i was told tat middlemen will control the area...so no one can come in...they control the skill workers ie bangla, indon etc....macam2.....

tdlr...u must go thru tat middlemen no matter wat....
coyouth
post Sep 5 2017, 08:54 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(rupart @ Sep 5 2017, 04:33 PM)
in new housing area...i was told tat middlemen will control the area...so no one can come in...they control the skill workers ie bangla, indon etc....macam2.....

tdlr...u must go thru tat middlemen no matter wat....
middleman? sounds like gangsters to me. housing area in which state?
rupart
post Sep 6 2017, 10:33 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Sep 5 2017, 08:54 PM)
middleman? sounds like gangsters to me. housing area in which state?
technically and politically right is "middleman" ma biggrin.gif

shah alam

trade818
post Sep 6 2017, 12:49 PM

64 posts

There should be something like creating certification/licensing for qualified people wanting to work in the renovation sector like they do in the USA and UK.
alexander3133
post Sep 6 2017, 01:06 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(trade818 @ Sep 6 2017, 12:49 PM)
There should be something like creating certification/licensing for qualified people wanting to work in the renovation sector like they do in the USA and UK.
Not sure the one you are referring to list similar to this

http://st.gov.my/index.php/en/consumer/certification-listing

http://cims.cidb.gov.my/smis/regcontractor...ntractor.vbhtml
trade818
post Sep 6 2017, 02:30 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Sep 6 2017, 01:06 PM)
I tried using the second one and this is what I get for the 6 building contractors I know- No data available in table

27 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:47 AM