Household EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 5), Herald of a New Era by EcoWorld

Jasoncat
post Aug 19 2014, 09:23 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(ALaN- @ Aug 19 2014, 09:10 AM)
My guess is the DSLR that makes the photo slides impressive? They wouldn't edit any of the structure / fixture or trees on the photos for sure. It's reputation. Moreover, there might be customer who come all the way from Johor to buy Eco Majestic. It will be a laughing stock to put up something fake. Dato Chang said, they've nothing to show the customers but by the overwhelming responses, they're committed to build almost as similar as possible as the brochure shows (quality works). If they could not even do for Eco Botanic & Eco Majestic, how they going to sell Eco Sanctuary, Eco Forest etc etc.

Anyhow, do give more feedback in LYN, I can tell you they're reading. They might be one of you although they do not review their point of view. As for the photos below, enjoy!
Thanks a lot bro for the sharing! thumbup.gif
treehill
post Aug 19 2014, 09:28 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(ALaN- @ Aug 19 2014, 09:10 AM)
My guess is the DSLR that makes the photo slides impressive? They wouldn't edit any of the structure / fixture or trees on the photos for sure. It's reputation. Moreover, there might be customer who come all the way from Johor to buy Eco Majestic. It will be a laughing stock to put up something fake. Dato Chang said, they've nothing to show the customers but by the overwhelming responses, they're committed to build almost as similar as possible as the brochure shows (quality works). If they could not even do for Eco Botanic & Eco Majestic, how they going to sell Eco Sanctuary, Eco Forest etc etc.

Anyhow, do give more feedback in LYN, I can tell you they're reading. They might be one of you although they do not review their point of view. As for the photos below, enjoy!

Exit 311 To Nusajaya & Kota Iskandar

The roundabout can only be viewed from the top as shown by Eco World, hence can't really see the so called SIGNATURE roundabout when I passed by.
user posted image  user posted image

Some boundary photos

Main Road & Street Lights

The Front Entrance with a WELCOME Sign

From the Perimeter Fencing, you can see inside their Show Village with a lake & bridge are ready

user posted image  user posted image

Front Guard House, you judge yourself if it's looks the same, I simply use an Iphone to take photo, so the photo should be quite real.

Perimeter Fencing with the Butterfly Logo
P/S : i might be visiting the Show Village next week if I've the time, but I might not post it up. Whoever needs it, just PM me, I might just whatsapp those photos. Don't expect too good from the iPhone technologies ya  sweat.gif
Bro, I didnt mean they will add things to the photo but somehow they will try to beautify to make it outstanding. That's what I am trying to say.

As for the guard house, I thought there will be a big gate and not those normal auto boom gate? I remember wrongly maybe... I guess that is only available for the main entrance of EcoMajestic.

Btw, thanks for sharing the pic notworthy.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by treehill: Aug 19 2014, 09:31 AM
ALaN-
post Aug 19 2014, 09:38 AM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Aug 19 2014, 09:28 AM)
Bro, I didnt mean they will add things to the photo but somehow they will try to beautify to make it outstanding. That's what I am trying to say.

As for the guard house, I thought there will be a big gate and not those normal auto boom gate? I remember wrongly maybe... I guess that is only available for the main entrance of EcoMajestic.
lol for that I'm not sure. I know nothing bout photoshop though. But think of it, the photo in the slides indeed looks better with color texture.

For the guard house, maybe next week when I go to the Show Village, I help you ask the SA. lol
Except passing by every week, I didn't bother to find the concept of Eco Botanic though. doh.gif

P/S : Eco Majectic do not have that arch too I think ( Red Pavement ), since only the individual Precint has its own Guard House? Maybe that expalin why the photo I've taken without the Big Gate? Or maybe it serve as a traffic control just in case the crowd is a lot? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ALaN-: Aug 19 2014, 09:42 AM
tengster
post Aug 19 2014, 09:39 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Aug 19 2014, 09:28 AM)

Btw, thanks for sharing the pic  notworthy.gif  smile.gif
treehill - I think there are big gates. I was told the gates will be closed at night after certain hours. For tenderloins, it was mentioned there are two boomgates to prevent tailgating. Not sure about Cradleton. Should have kwa....

I seriously like the long driveway to the entrance. Make it much grand and majestic feel.

The landscape in EcoBot still need time to mature. Trees are pretty tiny size. In fact, EcoWorld should put at least one of two matured Pokok Angsana nearby the entrance as an "iconic landmark".

Sidetrack a bit, there is a huge Pokok Angsana near EcoSky Gallery, I hope Ecoworld can live up to their eco name by not simply cut it down. Try do something or perhaps consults come FRIM experts to see how possible to relocate this iconic tree to the 33,000 sqft park....next time, I take photo of that tree.....THat tree is more than 40 years by now....

Alan-kor - Thanks for the photos....
oreomambo
post Aug 19 2014, 09:52 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 19 2014, 09:39 AM)
treehill - I think there are big gates. I was told the gates will be closed at night after certain hours. For tenderloins, it was mentioned there are two boomgates to prevent tailgating. Not sure about Cradleton. Should have kwa....

I seriously like the long driveway to the entrance. Make it much grand and majestic feel.

The landscape in EcoBot still need time to mature. Trees are pretty tiny size. In fact, EcoWorld should put at least one of two matured Pokok Angsana nearby the entrance as an "iconic landmark".

Sidetrack a bit, there is a huge Pokok Angsana near EcoSky Gallery, I hope Ecoworld can live up to their eco name by not simply cut it down. Try do something or perhaps consults come FRIM experts to see how possible to relocate this iconic tree to the 33,000 sqft park....next time, I take photo of that tree.....THat tree is more than 40 years by now....

Alan-kor - Thanks for the photos....
If only they can relocate trees like what SP Setia will be doing for Eco Glades and invited FRIM to participate

http://www.mutiara-damansara.com/community...new-development

I remember they were talking about using heavy machinery to relocate trees. Hope they can do the same on EM. But looking at most of the pictures today in EM, the place already botak. If EW did invest in tree relocation, they would have made it as marketing plus point like SPS.
tengster
post Aug 19 2014, 10:02 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 19 2014, 09:52 AM)
If only they can relocate trees like what SP Setia will be doing for Eco Glades and invited FRIM to participate

http://www.mutiara-damansara.com/community...new-development

I remember they were talking about using heavy machinery to relocate trees. Hope they can do the same on EM. But looking at most of the pictures today in EM, the place already botak. If EW did invest in tree relocation, they would have made it as marketing plus point like SPS.
Actually EM site doesnt have such iconic trees at all. EM is palm oil estate. THey dont have any trees per say.

Are big tress IMPORTANT to EM? To have one or two iconic one is SPECIAL imho.....

Can EcoWorld do it? More to Hendak seribu daya, tak hendak seribu dalih. tongue.gif

In modern days, big trees are very sensitive... Need to take care of them. Need to ensure that their branches wont post any threat on people or cars.....but then, the importance outweigh the difficulties....
Jasoncat
post Aug 19 2014, 10:08 AM

9,913 posts

My feeling after seeing the pics - hmmm... nice, not MAJESTIC though. Must do more to give the ummmh effect!
tengster
post Aug 19 2014, 10:15 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 19 2014, 10:08 AM)
My feeling after seeing the pics - hmmm... nice, not MAJESTIC though.  Must do more to give the ummmh effect!
Share your expectation....
oreomambo
post Aug 19 2014, 10:16 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 19 2014, 10:02 AM)
Actually EM site doesnt have such iconic trees at all. EM is palm oil estate. THey dont have any trees per say.

Are big tress IMPORTANT to EM? To have one or two iconic one is SPECIAL imho.....

Can EcoWorld do it? More to Hendak seribu daya, tak hendak seribu dalih. tongue.gif

In modern days, big trees are very sensitive... Need to take care of them. Need to ensure that their branches wont post any threat on people or cars.....but then, the importance outweigh the difficulties....
True. These were ex-estate, hence only palm trees and their anai-anai. I believe not every tree relocation would work as the soil composition would be very different from where it original was. Post construction site soil mixed with gravel would be the obstacle for the aged tree survival.

I like the big trees, but maintaining it would be tough. Paved sidewalk would be uneven over time, tree branch would fall (kena before, dented some parts of the car), attracting lightning, leaves clogging up drains, need to sweep the car porch daily..etc.

But i still like big trees biggrin.gif

Else how to call this "eco" if the scenery is only football field grass and match stick trees?
Mutagen
post Aug 19 2014, 11:36 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 19 2014, 10:16 AM)
True. These were ex-estate, hence only palm trees and their anai-anai. I believe not every tree relocation would work as the soil composition would be very different from where it original was. Post construction site soil mixed with gravel would be the obstacle for the aged tree survival.

I like the big trees, but maintaining it would be tough. Paved sidewalk would be uneven over time, tree branch would fall (kena before, dented some parts of the car), attracting lightning, leaves clogging up drains, need to sweep the car porch daily..etc.

But i still like big trees biggrin.gif

Else how to call this "eco" if the scenery is only football field grass and match stick trees?
Yes, more trees please. Big and small. EM must invest in landscaping. Majestic rain trees would be nice.
tengster
post Aug 19 2014, 11:41 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Mutagen @ Aug 19 2014, 11:36 AM)
Yes, more trees please. Big and small. EM must invest in landscaping. Majestic rain trees would be nice.
What is majestic rain trees?
Mutagen
post Aug 19 2014, 12:11 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 19 2014, 11:41 AM)
What is majestic rain trees?
Singapore government planted a lot of rain trees along their roadsides and parks. Majestic was an adjective smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mutagen: Aug 19 2014, 12:12 PM

samkps
post Aug 19 2014, 12:23 PM

15,454 posts

This is one of the great pedestrian roundabouts I in Shanghai... I am expecting EM can do something similar / better on their signature roundabout... tongue.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Similiar flowery roadside landscape is welcomed too... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Aug 19 2014, 12:23 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
samkps
post Aug 19 2014, 12:30 PM

15,454 posts

Since EM comes from palm oil estate, I don't mind they put in palm oil trees landscaping along the roadside too, as in florida or california... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Maybe easier for maintenance..

Not sure whether it fits the colonial concept though... doh.gif doh.gif

tengster
post Aug 19 2014, 12:54 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Mutagen @ Aug 19 2014, 12:11 PM)
Singapore government planted a lot of rain trees along their roadsides and parks. Majestic was an adjective smile.gif
These look very like Pokok Angsana.... tongue.gif
doomdoom
post Aug 19 2014, 01:04 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 19 2014, 12:30 PM)
Since EM comes from palm oil estate, I don't mind they put in palm oil trees landscaping along the roadside too, as in florida or california...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif 

Maybe easier for maintenance..

Not sure whether it fits the colonial concept though...  doh.gif  doh.gif
If realy plant those palm tress, will looks like bandar sungai long township. Everywhere also palm tress, it looks nice
samkps
post Aug 19 2014, 01:19 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Aug 19 2014, 01:04 PM)
If realy plant those palm tress, will looks like bandar sungai long township. Everywhere also palm tress, it looks nice
hehehe, palm trees landscape looks quite decent for me though, neat, tidy and green ... tongue.gif tongue.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
doomdoom
post Aug 19 2014, 01:48 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 19 2014, 01:19 PM)
hehehe, palm trees landscape looks quite decent for me though, neat, tidy and green ...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
palm trees linear garden just beside the houses wil be nice

oreomambo
post Aug 19 2014, 02:14 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Aug 19 2014, 01:48 PM)
palm trees linear garden just beside the houses wil be nice

Looks like palm tree with malnutrition lol. Wait, is it coconut tree instead?
Jasoncat
post Aug 19 2014, 02:31 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 19 2014, 10:15 AM)
Share your expectation....
It's pretty hard for me to express in words the MAJESTIC feel that I expect... Perhaps grand / BIG structure at the entrance /gate and BIG trees will have this effect. In general, BIG things do give the "wow" effect. Landscape could be better, like those Chinese developers did at their sales gallery which impress me a lot!

101 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:58 PM