Household EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 5), Herald of a New Era by EcoWorld

treehill
post Aug 16 2014, 07:16 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 16 2014, 01:04 AM)
You might have received this in your email.
Repost - for those who have yet to receive it and have overlook previous post in this thread.
Issit limited seat? Need to call to book or first come firsr serve?
treehill
post Aug 16 2014, 11:02 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 16 2014, 10:48 AM)
Normally is FCFS..but if full house, they will get some chairs for you...if bohpian o more chairs, then gotta stand loh. They won't chase you out for sure....
Thank you Teng Siew. Still undecided to go or not smile.gif
treehill
post Aug 16 2014, 11:04 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 16 2014, 11:00 AM)
Open to public and no need to make call for seat reservation.  If response is overwhelming then too bad have to stand lor...
Btw, refreshment is served but no freebies wink.gif
Thanks bro. Will decide later to attend or not.btw, not execting freebies. Always freebies cannot also tongue.gif
treehill
post Aug 17 2014, 04:23 PM

2,587 posts

Talk not bad. At least I wasnt fishing just now biggrin.gif

Seems like all the palm trees already cleared in creadleton there. Can see measurement already done for each of the unit. Good progress... South of KL is really booming.... Direction is going there and semenyih is sandwich between KL and Seremban.
treehill
post Aug 17 2014, 06:26 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 17 2014, 05:09 PM)
Isn't that enlightening to listen to architect than those sales people blow water?
Teng siew, the architect also didnt go into extreme details but relevant stuffs he did explain to us. Connectivity, why build the houses here and there and also the silver square. Btw, i just realize today that the new piece of land they purchased is called EcoForest.
treehill
post Aug 17 2014, 06:27 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 17 2014, 04:43 PM)
Bro, didn't manage to snap a photo but notice that the seats are mostly filled up.  84 registered and plus the family members I guess 100+ turned up.
Got over 100+ meh? Haha... I just know the place is full and some needed so stand till rhe session is over icon_rolleyes.gif
treehill
post Aug 17 2014, 06:28 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 17 2014, 04:41 PM)
But I hope they had a Q&A session for Mr Boon's presentation...

Btw, the construction of the show village is in good progress and will be completed by Sep/Oct. But it will be open for public viewing only in conjunction with the readiness of the red carpet in Nov.
Probably many infos cannot be release yet that why no Q&A sweat.gif
treehill
post Aug 17 2014, 08:01 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 17 2014, 06:41 PM)
So, what was mentioned about sports center, convention center and mall?
Convention center and mall takada mention. Sports complex mention that it will be open up for everyone as it is more sustainable that way compare to opening up for residents only. I can't remember what will be build for the sports center.
treehill
post Aug 17 2014, 09:43 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 17 2014, 09:04 PM)
Based on what I gathered from the SA after the talk, the membership will be opened to public but quota will be applied, ie after priority given to residents then will decide how many membership will be opened up for public registration.  The sport centre will be ready in stages, ie will just be started with some facilities first and then slowly more will be added / completed.  Among the facilities are 50m lap pool, wading pool, 2 tennis courts, 6 badminton courts, rock climbing etc - but of course may subject to change as this is sth few years down the road amd perhaps the residents then have given their opinions.
Wah... Rock climbing pun ada... Not bad not bad...
treehill
post Aug 17 2014, 09:45 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 17 2014, 09:09 PM)
They miss out squash?

I think bowling alley can come later stage...
I not suprise if they have squash court. EcoWorld already announced sponsorship for Malaysia No. 2 women squash player Low Wee Wern thumbup.gif
treehill
post Aug 17 2014, 09:45 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Stephanie_x @ Aug 17 2014, 09:44 PM)
How abt mini Futsal?  😆
Mau main futsal pergi EcoHill la tongue.gif
treehill
post Aug 17 2014, 09:57 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 17 2014, 09:50 PM)
Treehill kor boleh sponsor / pinjam membership tongue.gif
Jason gor, that 1 i think open to public and shld be managed by MPKJ smile.gif
treehill
post Aug 17 2014, 10:39 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 17 2014, 10:12 PM)
Treehill kor, no worries. I don't even watch WC so futsal or not is not an issue biggrin.gif
Ok biggrin.gif
treehill
post Aug 18 2014, 09:15 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 18 2014, 08:47 AM)
Bro, this Sunday they will introduce the Timeless Architectural Design, same time (2pm - 4pm) at the same place (EM sales office). Don't miss it.  They will be more coming too in September.

Btw, in yesterday session they showed few slides the artist drawings vs the real completed landscape in Eco Botanic - as evidence of their capability in the product delivery as promised.
Bro, I might not be able to make it for next week session. Do help to update if got any important stuff. icon_question.gif
Thanks!
treehill
post Aug 18 2014, 09:18 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 17 2014, 11:37 PM)
Okay, thanks for furnishing.

I don't really understand why they still want say "taichi statement" if they already have solid layout plan and the budget. Just release the info to the public, overall it is plus point for the whole project, what for hiding this and hiding that..  doh.gif  doh.gif
1 point, if they really owned the land, why not develop this together with the EcoMajestic? Why choose to buy 1 near Broga hill and develop it as EcoForest? I see from the map that they share, they going to build some roads to EcoForest from EcoMajestic. If existing roads then sure jam 1 unless they build a long flyover to there tongue.gif
treehill
post Aug 18 2014, 11:56 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 18 2014, 09:51 AM)
Just to spend my spare time during the weekend smile.gif

It's nice works - basically same as the artist impression but the caveat here is only very few slides shown. So hope they can deliver the whole project with high quality as promised and as expected by the buyers.
The photos they showed to us surely has been photoshop-ed liao 1. We need to go see the real thing then only can comment. tongue.gif
treehill
post Aug 18 2014, 11:59 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 18 2014, 09:59 AM)
But another point is, EM already about 1100 acres, sufficient to develop in the span of 10- 15 years, why they need to diversify in the same location which takes another few hundred acres? They already very actively launching dev of JB and upcoming small Penang project.

As it was separated by LEKAS, I believe this is not necessary to be part of EM, but be another integrated or higher end township once EM is half matured and materialized? Contradict of Setia Alam to Setia Eco Park, lol. I would believe Tan Sri word to develop EM just half the period of how they did for Setia Alam.

If that is true, then we could see a much bigger plan and multi roads and highway links, which is nearer to NSE and Elite? Lol.
For future gua.. like u said, maybe wait till the township mature together with SEH1 and SEH2. Who knows in 7-8 years time they will do something. They mention no comment and not say that land they did not buy. Probably in pipeline gua.

Btw, they also secured the the pudu jail project as well although ownership just 40%. Many on-going projects. I think they aiming to be top 10 developers by this year for sure smile.gif
treehill
post Aug 18 2014, 07:38 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(ALaN- @ Aug 18 2014, 12:12 PM)
The photo shown is almost the same thing. It's true, not edited. I passed by Eco Botanic every week, and it's pretty quite alike with the one in the slide yesterday. The reason why they show that is that they want the public to be convinced that they're fulfilling their promise on the drawings. If I've the time maybe I'll grab photo of the entrance tomorrow with my phone, post up next few days ya.

FYI, EM holds a meet up session with all their "partners" (consultant,architect,contractors) to tell them how important their image to the public. They want to make sure the images shown in their perspective view will be built almost the same like the one in the photos especially the lake, front arch & the signature roundabout. Dato Chang himself give a talk I think a couple months back.

The slides yesterday I've taken quite a number of photos. I'll share a couple of days when I'm free ya. Mostly I've taken photo shared by Boon.
Thanks bro. Will wait for your pic update. Trust the ones from you than the one from EcoWorld. The reason is that their pic really looks amazing and feel like already edited.

treehill
post Aug 19 2014, 09:28 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(ALaN- @ Aug 19 2014, 09:10 AM)
My guess is the DSLR that makes the photo slides impressive? They wouldn't edit any of the structure / fixture or trees on the photos for sure. It's reputation. Moreover, there might be customer who come all the way from Johor to buy Eco Majestic. It will be a laughing stock to put up something fake. Dato Chang said, they've nothing to show the customers but by the overwhelming responses, they're committed to build almost as similar as possible as the brochure shows (quality works). If they could not even do for Eco Botanic & Eco Majestic, how they going to sell Eco Sanctuary, Eco Forest etc etc.

Anyhow, do give more feedback in LYN, I can tell you they're reading. They might be one of you although they do not review their point of view. As for the photos below, enjoy!

Exit 311 To Nusajaya & Kota Iskandar

The roundabout can only be viewed from the top as shown by Eco World, hence can't really see the so called SIGNATURE roundabout when I passed by.
user posted image  user posted image

Some boundary photos

Main Road & Street Lights

The Front Entrance with a WELCOME Sign

From the Perimeter Fencing, you can see inside their Show Village with a lake & bridge are ready

user posted image  user posted image

Front Guard House, you judge yourself if it's looks the same, I simply use an Iphone to take photo, so the photo should be quite real.

Perimeter Fencing with the Butterfly Logo
P/S : i might be visiting the Show Village next week if I've the time, but I might not post it up. Whoever needs it, just PM me, I might just whatsapp those photos. Don't expect too good from the iPhone technologies ya  sweat.gif
Bro, I didnt mean they will add things to the photo but somehow they will try to beautify to make it outstanding. That's what I am trying to say.

As for the guard house, I thought there will be a big gate and not those normal auto boom gate? I remember wrongly maybe... I guess that is only available for the main entrance of EcoMajestic.

Btw, thanks for sharing the pic notworthy.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by treehill: Aug 19 2014, 09:31 AM
treehill
post Aug 21 2014, 05:34 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 21 2014, 12:03 PM)
Datang beramai-ramai Ahad ini pukul 2 petang di EM sales office thumbup.gif
Looks interesting but cant join la sad.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top