Household EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 5), Herald of a New Era by EcoWorld

ALaN-
post Aug 18 2014, 12:12 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Aug 18 2014, 11:56 AM)
The photos they showed to us surely has been photoshop-ed liao 1. We need to go see the real thing then only can comment.  tongue.gif
The photo shown is almost the same thing. It's true, not edited. I passed by Eco Botanic every week, and it's pretty quite alike with the one in the slide yesterday. The reason why they show that is that they want the public to be convinced that they're fulfilling their promise on the drawings. If I've the time maybe I'll grab photo of the entrance tomorrow with my phone, post up next few days ya.

FYI, EM holds a meet up session with all their "partners" (consultant,architect,contractors) to tell them how important their image to the public. They want to make sure the images shown in their perspective view will be built almost the same like the one in the photos especially the lake, front arch & the signature roundabout. Dato Chang himself give a talk I think a couple months back.

The slides yesterday I've taken quite a number of photos. I'll share a couple of days when I'm free ya. Mostly I've taken photo shared by Boon.

ALaN-
post Aug 19 2014, 09:10 AM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Aug 18 2014, 07:38 PM)
Thanks bro. Will wait for your pic update. Trust the ones from you than the one from EcoWorld. The reason is that their pic really looks amazing and feel like already edited.
My guess is the DSLR that makes the photo slides impressive? They wouldn't edit any of the structure / fixture or trees on the photos for sure. It's reputation. Moreover, there might be customer who come all the way from Johor to buy Eco Majestic. It will be a laughing stock to put up something fake. Dato Chang said, they've nothing to show the customers but by the overwhelming responses, they're committed to build almost as similar as possible as the brochure shows (quality works). If they could not even do for Eco Botanic & Eco Majestic, how they going to sell Eco Sanctuary, Eco Forest etc etc.

Anyhow, do give more feedback in LYN, I can tell you they're reading. They might be one of you although they do not review their point of view. As for the photos below, enjoy!

Exit 311 To Nusajaya & Kota Iskandar

The roundabout can only be viewed from the top as shown by Eco World, hence can't really see the so called SIGNATURE roundabout when I passed by.

user posted image user posted image

Some boundary photos

Main Road & Street Lights

The Front Entrance with a WELCOME Sign

From the Perimeter Fencing, you can see inside their Show Village with a lake & bridge are ready

Front Guard House, you judge yourself if it's looks the same, I simply use an Iphone to take photo, so the photo should be quite real.

Perimeter Fencing with the Butterfly Logo

P/S : i might be visiting the Show Village next week if I've the time, but I might not post it up. Whoever needs it, just PM me, I might just whatsapp those photos. Don't expect too good from the iPhone technologies ya sweat.gif

ALaN-
post Aug 19 2014, 09:38 AM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Aug 19 2014, 09:28 AM)
Bro, I didnt mean they will add things to the photo but somehow they will try to beautify to make it outstanding. That's what I am trying to say.

As for the guard house, I thought there will be a big gate and not those normal auto boom gate? I remember wrongly maybe... I guess that is only available for the main entrance of EcoMajestic.
lol for that I'm not sure. I know nothing bout photoshop though. But think of it, the photo in the slides indeed looks better with color texture.

For the guard house, maybe next week when I go to the Show Village, I help you ask the SA. lol
Except passing by every week, I didn't bother to find the concept of Eco Botanic though. doh.gif

P/S : Eco Majectic do not have that arch too I think ( Red Pavement ), since only the individual Precint has its own Guard House? Maybe that expalin why the photo I've taken without the Big Gate? Or maybe it serve as a traffic control just in case the crowd is a lot? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ALaN-: Aug 19 2014, 09:42 AM
ALaN-
post Aug 24 2014, 09:26 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 24 2014, 04:53 PM)
Haha... show your pic and let's see whether $$$ sign or not laugh.gif
BU is btw 2k - 2.5k.  What's Cradleton range - forgot already.
Based on previous post :- Cradleton

20x70 - 2019 sqft ~ RM590K ~ RM292psf
22x70 - 2259 sqft ~ RM660K ~ RM292psf
22x75 - 2519 sqft ~ RM730K ~ RM290psf
24x75 - 2634 sqft ~ RM790K ~ RM300psf

Wonder how's Merrydale though

Any idea if it's double or triple storey terrace ?
ALaN-
post Aug 25 2014, 10:42 AM

None
1,344 posts

Presentation from Ar. Boon 17th August 2014 @ EMSG

He mentioned bout the 3 point access to Eco Majestic Township

Divided into 4 main parcel,

Clockwise from left :- Terrace, Bungalow, Semi D & Cluster, Apartment & Commercial Blocks

Persepctive View of the Lekas & Silversquare
ALaN-
post Aug 25 2014, 10:43 AM

None
1,344 posts

How the township build their road that for pedestrian, vehicles & cyclist

Land contour, with ups and down routes and tress to make the journey back home interesting

Overall masterplan with the name of the precint

ALaN-
post Aug 25 2014, 10:44 AM

None
1,344 posts

Every access point / Signature Guard House
* In other words, you've more privacy as the public will mostly wouldn't use the same access as you. They'll either go through the Middle Roundabout from Ecohill / from Lekas direct to Silver Square or from Jalan Semenyih to Silver Square.

Couldn't snap clearly what's the wording though.
But what I remember was more than 1 playground at it's own precinct so that children do not need to go out from it's own precinct.

* A more secure Environment
*High Capital Appreciation
*Better Environment & Ambience
*Better Community Engagement Among Residents
*Every Owners Plays a Role in the Community
*Common Ownership of Facilities - Parks, Courts & Roads
*Better Control of Management
*Hassle-free Renovation ( If the future JMB / Management giving me problem on the proposed reno layout, I'll show this to them whistling.gif )
* Efficient Land Utilization

This is how Silver Square will looks like, I was wondering also which one is the so called Shopping Mall hmm.gif
Perhaps the concept will be like Desa Park City with its own public lake for public to bring their dogs for jogging maybe? Forgot to ask if the park is pet friendly doh.gif Or maybe it's still in design stage?

* Retail Mall, Shop Lots & Outdoor Retail
*Corporate Offices
* Hotel Business & Resort / Boutique
* Entertainment Park, Leisure 7 Arts
* Serviced Apartments
* Medical Centre
* Lifestyle Sports Club ( Ar. Boon was quite passionate bout this. He mentioned he's looking forward to have a nice sports club here while he was mentioning his son waiting for him to go for sports while her wife and daughter will have separate activities. Yea, his kid was standing beside the projector with a boring face yawn.gif )

ALaN-
post Aug 25 2014, 12:58 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 25 2014, 11:09 AM)
Bro Alan, you really a good student jotting down all the notes of the lecturer... pui fook pui fook notworthy.gif
Lol just took photo only, nothing difficult. I didn't jor anything though, but resolution kind of poor.

How I wish someone posted for us yesterday talk. Wondering what they've mentioned bout timeless & unique township

Anyone?

ALaN-
post Aug 25 2014, 01:06 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 25 2014, 11:39 AM)
Nowadays, no need to jot down. Just take smartphone, snap picture, press on video recording...

If only the pictures were larger...

*Hassle-free Renovation ( If the future JMB / Management giving me problem on the proposed reno layout, I'll show this to them whistling.gif )

Wa..really hassle free? strata wor.. unless they are saying that you can't renovate this and that..as if no renovation. Then it is really hassle free cos renovation free..
Yea, it's pretty simple. But seems many were busy with their carrot cake, cheese cake, mooncake, earl grey tea & coffee lol doh.gif

Bout the post, it's stated in the slides but he never mentioned it out. Should have put asterisk with DMC rules applies. Anyway, that's almost everything he mentioned except a couple of post which I think are least important. I believe many who wish to know what's going on. Same goes to me who couldn't make it yesterday because I was jotting notes in my other "lectures" lol

ALaN-
post Aug 25 2014, 07:31 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Aug 25 2014, 01:06 PM)
Guess I was really bad student, some more blame the teacher pulak! tongue.gif Maybe because I was late for class only came in 230pm rolleyes.gif

But I remember another thing - one of the 22x70/75 will have arch design which speaker said is seldom seen nowadays and supposedly timeless design from the past. Agree boh?

One thing I remember clearly and I quote him, "Timeless architecture is memories of the past, foundation of the present and hope for the future." You interpret yourself what it means to you laugh.gif

By the way, why I cant see the pics? Which software is missing in my desktop?
If you need the photo, PM me, I can whatsapp over, no worries wink.gif

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 25 2014, 01:56 PM)
You have done another good job and initiative to post all these and share with us, who unable to make it.

Kamsiah boss.
No worries, I hope it will initiate more ppl who take some snapshot for us. It's difficult to plan our time for talk at times though although we feel like going.

QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 25 2014, 02:53 PM)
I am more interested to know about head to head comparison between cradleton and merrydale, same size, same concept, same infra, same facilities, same amenities.. what else can be different...  perhaps BU, spec, design or actual usable BU?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Seems like the superlink will be on the plot next to Lekas highway in future. ...  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Yea Sam, I'm looking forward for the comparison too though.

Superlink you mentioned is Mellowood or Merrydale ya? The one nearer to the Lekas highway I think is Merrydale.
Perhaps Mellowood will have 3-storey terrace I guess?

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 25 2014, 04:58 PM)
If that's the case, Merrydale offers more exclusive living, with 50 ft frontage and 20 ft backyard, not many such houses development in the whole KV.

If future linked / superlink also with similar backyard lenght, it can be rival DPC standard of living, but subject to the price is even higher, say RM 800-900k onwards, thus the profile of the buyers also different.

Cradleton, only begins from RM 590k, still yet to be among the living attitude of RM 1mil neighbourhood.
Wondering different precinct has different maintenance fee since different precinct has different kind of common facilities? Eg. Gentlebre extra lake, Merrydale extra 5 ft. backyard?

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 25 2014, 05:37 PM)
Haha.

Lets just chill and wait for the marryland to come.

Anyone not full after gentle brew and tenderloin?
Hmm, the trend shows during Tenderfield, most of them are quite full. The so called "pia ka liao" war is during the launch of Cradleton and Gentlebre? But let's see what will happen next. Who knows the impress new potential buyers with their to-be-ready Show Village & Swan Lake ?
ALaN-
post Aug 26 2014, 05:41 AM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 25 2014, 09:36 PM)
Oppss... thanks for point out, mix up the merrydale and mellowood...  doh.gif  doh.gif

Can anyone please fill up the name for the "future development" in the master plan, just serve as reference for all?

So, the northen part of Merrydale shall be close to the STP, western part will be close to LEKAS highway and southern part shall be close to the fire station / community hall / mosque??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Sam Kor, here you go. :-

I think the same as well :-

Merrydale - closer to SilverSquare, STP, Lekas. Perhaps the best spot will be North East
(nearer to lake and have a quiet spot)

True enough, neither North ( facing STP ) nor South ( facing Silversquare, mosque, fire station ) will be good though.

ALaN-
post Aug 26 2014, 05:47 AM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(Top Gun @ Aug 25 2014, 11:23 PM)
Sam gor,

I was told that the low cost elements at EM will move to EF so that the whole EM is "wu duit lang" eh place. thumbup.gif
The precinct for apartment will (might) be replaced by superlinks and semi-ds according to my soya source.  laugh.gif
Yea, heard bout that too. But that's kind of a later stage. Anyhow, maybe there will be high end serviced apartment at silver square instead? That's why the might want to allocate portion of low cost to EcoForest?
ALaN-
post Aug 27 2014, 10:46 AM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 26 2014, 10:25 PM)
Ya. 20x70, boh lui go for cluster. But my fave size was 22x70, row facing lake with premium price, tapi limited units and very early early sold.

Btw, the balance corner units might be with huge land size thus taking some time to sell, duely bcz of land size almost equal to inner house width and premium price. Once they launch the Merrydale or SEH launches their, this few units would slowly sold too.

Btw, market consider decent. The sales figure very tempted ans good dy. remember that this Cradleton is 612 units and not 61 units project which sold 70-80% in a day like other projects, comparing with recent or 2014 launches. For Tenderloin, with current pre open units sold at 80% ono consider good dy. i reckon the pre opened units already more than half of total 571 units ( guess so ) and this is only phase 1 of the very early township.

Some townships already matured, even got problem selling more than 80% of landed in a week.

I notice a lot of investors are keen to buy good projects, but just the matter of loan issues.
Chris Kor, that 8 units of 22 x 70 lake view were grabbed by associates/staff even before the pre-launch of cradleton doh.gif

12 units of 20 x 70 were grabbed within minutes during screen selection doh.gif doh.gif

ALaN-
post Aug 27 2014, 11:45 AM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Aug 27 2014, 11:25 AM)
how much u bought for majestic?
Boss,

Additional 5k facing north
Additional 25k facing lake
Base as 586k for 20 x 70

This post has been edited by ALaN-: Aug 27 2014, 11:46 AM
ALaN-
post Aug 27 2014, 12:03 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(badboy7 @ Aug 27 2014, 11:49 AM)
how big is the lake in front of Cradleton? or can call it pond?
Ops sorry, it's a small one for cradleton, tenderfield has a bigger one
Name by Eco World call Swan Lake
Specific terms call water retention pond

But based on the drawing and perspective view looks pretty awesome though

So you might need to judge by yourself
ALaN-
post Aug 27 2014, 04:19 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 27 2014, 02:17 PM)
But you do know that the lake would be fenced? Resident would be facing a 10 feet fence ..only then the lake.
It would be more awesome if there wasn't a fence.
Perimeter fencing? Yea, the reason why is to save the maintenance cost later. Good and bad, as it's suppose to maintain by MPKJ. You may only hope if EW maintained it like how they did in Setia Alam.

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 27 2014, 03:06 PM)
Yeah, that's unfortunate. It should have been fenced from public and make the lake exclusive to resident as they were paying for the concept and view, not the public. EM is sold with the Eco concept and breathtaking view.
Soon we'll see public making use of roadside as carpark next to the lake and messing around this "public amenities" .
Lol gentlebre do have lake inside their precinct
Anyhow, if you study the access point, it's quite unlikely they'll go to residents precint lake as the one in silver square might be the big one like desa park city I guess.
And the way they do the access point, is to avoid public using the route residents using.
ALaN-
post Aug 27 2014, 06:42 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 27 2014, 04:54 PM)
Nothing to worry for now. But its great discussion to be made now.

With 3 accessibility of entry and exit, the main roads are expected to be widen up and scarifice the part of the divider forsake of future improvement. This is future township and we expected that. DOC is very good but the mode of 2000s, so I assume most new townships now are 2010s but EM is 2020s?

Klekeekellekeke.
But one thing good is they've sent me a letter to reassure their commitment to provide best after sales service possible.

They give a specific staff name in which serve as the main contact person for me from now until the handover of the unit if I've any queries.

I reckon all buyer will receive that letter.
ALaN-
post Aug 28 2014, 04:20 PM

None
1,344 posts

I think this is the latest whatsapp everyone received?

This post has been edited by ALaN-: Aug 28 2014, 04:21 PM
ALaN-
post Aug 28 2014, 04:32 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 28 2014, 04:27 PM)
Two ketul sahaja... Tai Thong specially made for EW.
Lol 2 pun sudah jadi la, tempat lain mau pun takda
ALaN-
post Aug 31 2014, 02:06 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 30 2014, 11:54 PM)
I did. It was an awesome event.  Quality crowd and good control plus with staff performance. EW staff had a dance performance. It was pretty natural and fun to watch. After they dance, I can see hairline crack on the Tarmac road. biggrin.gif  tongue.gif

I am just kidding on the hairline crack. It was a crater. They tramped on it... biggrin.gif

As shown by someone, the mooncake package is spectacular. I would rate it as good as the CNY package they sent to EcoSky buyers. Two thumbs UP.

Superb engagement. No wonder they are the "envy" of the industry which try so hard to make it but purely shoot blank.
Oh, I was there too.

Impressive booth they've with free food, lantern & shows.
Bring your kids along if you've, there some games for your kids. I remember quite a lot of lucky draw, and the top 3 were ipad mini, g shock & foldable bicycle.

Was busy looking at the show unit, pretty impressive if you've not been. Didn't manage to hunt for free stuff except register myself for the free mooncake.

0.2327sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:19 PM