129 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)

choy89
post Aug 14 2014, 08:51 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 14 2014, 08:38 AM)
Make sure u have fast connection internet & camp in front the laptop 1hr before sales start. Fast typing skill while inserting your info also imperative...u fast, u get. Slow, all stocks will sold out...
need 1hour meh? i only sit infront of the computer 5minutes before the sales start, use google chrome autofill.
Cavino
post Aug 14 2014, 09:33 AM

842 posts

Does anyone know how xiaomi pb bypass charging works?

When charging the phone while charging pb, does the phone takes the power from the battery or directly from the plugs itself?
andrekua2
post Aug 14 2014, 09:37 AM

13,482 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 14 2014, 12:52 AM)
read the comment from those facebook user and xiaomi fb replies
I don't think Malaysia will follow China promo.

China will sell piston for RMB 79 (RM40) only. Maybe I will buy from there also.
Daniel89
post Aug 14 2014, 09:50 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 10 2014, 06:40 PM)
use official mikey v1.7.0 chinese version. clear cache for mikey app, reboot, unplug ur mikey
Yeah I am using V1.7.0 but when I check the cache it stated 0.00 which mean nothing to clear. So I tried to restart the phone it work a day or two and then it started to not working after pressing it a lot of time. Sometimes it work though and sometime it doesn't work at all sad.gif
suntzulee
post Aug 14 2014, 10:01 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 14 2014, 09:37 AM)
I don't think Malaysia will follow China promo.

China will sell piston for RMB 79 (RM40) only. Maybe I will buy from there also.
Dont forget you still need to pay shipping and agent fees...totally not worth it... tongue.gif
hazril
post Aug 14 2014, 10:12 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Aug 13 2014, 06:33 PM)
Mh... so you use the Mocolo SP with the case? Does it fit properly? How much was the SP? Am considering either the Rock or a clear TPU case with a glass SP now... clear TPU would look better (and be cheaper biggrin.gif ), and worst come to worst I guess only the SP will shatter...? In that case 100% protection isn't needed, can replace the SP if necessary...

Also, my Mi3 has passed the processing stage... how long will I still have to wait? biggrin.gif
yup bro...fits nicely to the screen...bought it from the link i gave you...rm25 per piece excluding postage...the sp is good for me...only downside a bit of fingerprint magnet but it is easy to clean BTW...just buy both bro...i got 2 rock case and 2 honeycomb case before i bought my phone...now the honeycomb sitting quietly in my drawer... laugh.gif
darshan4693
post Aug 14 2014, 10:23 AM

39 posts

Hi just wanted to ask you guys something about my Mi3 , my phone works flawlessly and good, but I have only one problem that is, the line dropped sometimes and the receiver always says my call quality is bad... I'm using digi and I'm still in v14...today Morning I checked for updates and it says v22(stable) available.... Should I update to the version or not...

Seriously need advice from you guy's.. Thanks

This post has been edited by darshan4693: Aug 14 2014, 10:24 AM

SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 14 2014, 10:37 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Aug 14 2014, 09:50 AM)
Yeah I am using V1.7.0 but when I check the cache it stated 0.00 which mean nothing to clear. So I tried to restart the phone it work a day or two and then it started to not working after pressing it a lot of time. Sometimes it work though and sometime it doesn't work at all  sad.gif
reinstall ur mikey v1.7.1 & unplug ur mikey
SUSjolokia
post Aug 14 2014, 10:39 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 14 2014, 09:33 AM)
Does anyone know how xiaomi pb bypass charging works?

When charging the phone while charging pb, does the phone takes the power from the battery or directly from the plugs itself?
Bypass charging = Source charge PB, PB charge Phone, if Source direct charge phone then what for go thru PB ??

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Aug 14 2014, 09:50 AM)
Yeah I am using V1.7.0 but when I check the cache it stated 0.00 which mean nothing to clear. So I tried to restart the phone it work a day or two and then it started to not working after pressing it a lot of time. Sometimes it work though and sometime it doesn't work at all  sad.gif
Latest should be V 1.7.1

QUOTE(darshan4693 @ Aug 14 2014, 10:23 AM)
Hi just wanted to ask you guys something about my Mi3 , my phone works flawlessly and good, but I have only one problem that is, the line dropped sometimes and the receiver always says my call quality is bad... I'm using digi and I'm still in v14...today Morning I checked for updates and it says v22(stable) available.... Should I update to the version or not...

Current firmware is V23 (stable), V22 still have some bugs (eg cannot connect to Mi manager software & share PC internet, SMS from number not in contact lost +60, Missed call LED notification not working, Mi Cloud default on) V 23 solve those issue.

It your choice so far i have zero problem after the update, but same can't be guaranteed to your, esp those had previously play with root, dev rom & so.
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 14 2014, 10:50 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(darshan4693 @ Aug 14 2014, 10:23 AM)

nothing is stable.. android full of bug so just install only as long is the latest one.. everyone like trendy stuff! whistling.gif
w143
post Aug 14 2014, 10:59 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 14 2014, 10:50 AM)
nothing is stable.. android full of bug so just install only as long is the latest one.. everyone like trendy stuff! whistling.gif
Good point. BTW, I think you need to upgrade to V22 first then you will be able to upgrade again to V23
GameSky
post Aug 14 2014, 11:01 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

if from v14 to 22, then 23... then recommend full wipe after flash

This post has been edited by GameSky: Aug 14 2014, 11:01 AM
Cavino
post Aug 14 2014, 11:04 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Aug 14 2014, 10:39 AM)
Bypass charging = Source charge PB, PB charge Phone, if Source direct charge phone then what for go thru PB ??

Ok. Tot since the word BYPASS is there, that means source will bypass PB battery to charge phone AND at the same time charge battery. This is needed when we have only 1 charger source and need to charge both PB and phone at same time.
w143
post Aug 14 2014, 11:07 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 14 2014, 11:04 AM)
Ok. Tot since the word BYPASS is there, that means source will bypass PB battery to charge phone AND at the same time charge battery. This is needed when we have only 1 charger source and need to charge both PB and phone at same time.
It is actually called Pass-thru charging by Xiaomi.
It is to charge your phone while charging your Mi Power Bank at the same time.

I tried it before, it does charge my phone and PB at the same time although charging the PB is a bit slow.
-kytz-
post Aug 14 2014, 11:08 AM

12,573 posts

Why is the Mi3 screen yellowish lol
darshan4693
post Aug 14 2014, 11:08 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(w143 @ Aug 14 2014, 10:59 AM)
Good point. BTW, I think you need to upgrade to V22 first then you will be able to upgrade again to V23
Thanks for your reply bro... Btw need to ask you, how to full wipe the phone.... You mean full factory reset is it bro
w143
post Aug 14 2014, 11:09 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 14 2014, 11:08 AM)
Why is the Mi3 screen yellowish lol
How can you tell it is yellowish? On white background, u see yellowish? Mine is white.
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 14 2014, 11:09 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 14 2014, 11:04 AM)
can't charge like that.. other pb can but this RM36/25 xblh
darshan4693
post Aug 14 2014, 11:10 AM

39 posts

Latest should be V 1.7.1
Current firmware is V23 (stable), V22 still have some bugs (eg cannot connect to Mi manager software & share PC internet, SMS from number not in contact lost +60, Missed call LED notification not working, Mi Cloud default on) V 23 solve those issue.

It your choice so far i have zero problem after the update, but same can't be guaranteed to your, esp those had previously play with root, dev rom & so.
Thanks bro, that's why I thought of update straight to v23 to get even stable update.... Can I update to version 23 straight or need to update v22 then v23
darshan4693
post Aug 14 2014, 11:12 AM

39 posts

Latest should be V 1.7.1

So now you are on v22 and you didn't notice any problems is it bro.... How long have you been on this version

129 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:28 AM