4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)

SUSjolokia
post Aug 10 2014, 04:47 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

Congratulate TS for V13.

Anyone try to download full version 23 firmware ? 500+MB, not sure still need to download as I already downloaded the 11.4MB patch yesterday ?
SUSjolokia
post Aug 10 2014, 05:15 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 10 2014, 04:59 PM)
The Xiaomi Global vice president Hugo already mentioned that it will be a OTA release. Also, I checked the miui forum just now, v23 is not available in their download section. The miui mod also don't say anything about it. In short, there's no full version 23 firmware available at this moment.
Got woh..

[attachmentid=4088282]
SUSjolokia
post Aug 10 2014, 05:53 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 10 2014, 05:25 PM)
591mb? Then congrat bro, you got special case. tongue.gif

Anyway, I also got same update page like yours, but it didn't state how many mb. I went ahead to update just now. Found out it's only a small file. Update successfully after 1 min. The only difference is I didn't download the last night version one. But you did. Perhaps that's the reason why yours show different info to this current update?

May be you can download it and see what happened? brows.gif
Tomorrow only can try, need a stable WiFi or USB tethering, better bring my spare phone along just in case...kakakaka
SUSjolokia
post Aug 10 2014, 08:45 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Aug 10 2014, 08:10 PM)
anybody got problem with their GPS after updated to latest version?
Go to setting & allowed access to my location, the update disabled it.

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 10 2014, 08:23 PM)
I'm on v23 and got problem displaying Lowyat forum using chrome, some part of it doesn't come out/blank. No problem when using stock browser. Anyone else got this problem?
Any possibility connection no good ? even my Samsung Mega using Chrome to surf Lyn also behave strangely, blinking 2 some part went missing, jumping from 1 page to another. ..hmmm...

This post has been edited by jolokia: Aug 10 2014, 08:51 PM
SUSjolokia
post Aug 10 2014, 08:54 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 10 2014, 06:40 PM)
use official mikey v1.7.0 chinese version. clear cache for mikey app, reboot, unplug ur mikey
Latest is 1.7.1, need to adjust timing after firmware update, V22 I need to tune it faster now V23 I need to tune it slower.

SUSjolokia
post Aug 10 2014, 09:28 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(aspiritz @ Aug 10 2014, 09:04 PM)
mine oso after updating from ver22 to ver23, the google apps keeps coming back after rebooting and mi cloud is always telling me that i have switched sims -.-

btw, i also noticed my 3g is not working after the update. the h+ symbol is up there but the data is not downloading. anyone facing this issue?im using u mobile.
I am also using Umobile, 3G no problem.

SUSjolokia
post Aug 11 2014, 08:29 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

Finally I can use Mi Manager Software to share PC internet aka reverse tethering after update to V23. thumbup.gif

Guy, just connect your phone to PC & run the Mi Manager Software, just wait a short while you will see a small circle turning at bottom left, later you will see a notification square box on top left to update to latest version software, click update & wait, the Mi manager will run again, taaadaaa Phone connect to Mi Manager. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jolokia: Aug 11 2014, 08:55 AM
SUSjolokia
post Aug 11 2014, 09:18 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Aug 11 2014, 09:12 AM)
I think nothing's changed, it's just to fix the sms issue.
1.) Missed call LED notification bugs fixed (Previous missed call LED notification doesn't work).

2.) Weather current location bugs fixed (Previous need to manually set current location now automatic)

3.) Mi Manager Software connect bug fixed (V22 can't connect to Mi Manager Software to do reverse tethering aka share internet connection with PC.)

This post has been edited by jolokia: Aug 11 2014, 09:19 AM
SUSjolokia
post Aug 11 2014, 11:26 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

Guy not sure this question been asked earlier, seem i can find a answer after checking a few pages.. tongue.gif

Anyone know how to permanently delete those apps like Google+, Play Book, Play Newstand, Play Music, Play Movie, Hangout, it seem it will re install after reboot despite i had uninstalled it (After V23 firmware update).

Need step by step guide since i quite noob, don't want root solution, because want keep it ori. smile.gif
SUSjolokia
post Aug 11 2014, 12:35 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 11 2014, 11:40 AM)
funny, i uninstalled them and rebooted..but didn't come back? maybe you're booting from system2?
Donno i am noob in this system 1 & system 2 stuff, i just update OTA or use Mi manager.

Feed up already i just throw them into Google Folder. mad.gif
SUSjolokia
post Aug 11 2014, 12:38 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Aug 11 2014, 12:32 PM)
Never have any problem with this extension & been using for many years. It's only use for charging phone, ipad-mini & a speaker. All are small  amp adapter. Can't be problem with the HTC Charger. It was built way too good to charge a normal phone. It's just a normal 1Amp USB charger. Really sayang to seen it blown up this way. sad.gif
Could be the extension problem, 4 years let it RIP lah.. laugh.gif
SUSjolokia
post Aug 12 2014, 11:12 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(kyory82 @ Aug 12 2014, 10:43 AM)
My MI3 running 4.3 Android.
Brought Mikey, plug in and it detected and install KLICKS apps..
but its not working.
Anyone can advise?

Install Mikey apps.
I already install KLICKS the mike apps.. but not functioning..
Can you read Chinese ?? if can download MiKey 米键 apps from Mi Market, latest version should be 1.7.1.

If you can't read Chinese, good excuse to get a China Doll Girlfriend...lol

This post has been edited by jolokia: Aug 12 2014, 11:14 AM
SUSjolokia
post Aug 12 2014, 01:12 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(SRV @ Aug 12 2014, 11:51 AM)
I always have this problem..Recvd text (contact already stored in my contact list +60 etc)..When i replied it said 'message not sent'..

I noticed the text bar show contact numbers lost its' +60..it just go like this 11xxxxx or 12xxxx or 13xxxxx

anyone experience this?
Update to latest V23 firmware (stable)

Bugs solved.
SUSjolokia
post Aug 12 2014, 01:57 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Aug 12 2014, 01:45 PM)
bro, did you test cloud messaging? I tested yesterday with my friend, and found out that when you message using cloud, both party will see the message comes from number without the "+". So in the inbox, instead of seeing name as per Contacts, u will see full numbers without "+"
on v23.
I disable the cloud, many secret scare China Govt know. laugh.gif

SUSjolokia
post Aug 12 2014, 02:55 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 12 2014, 02:16 PM)
You should not keep that naked photo of yours with the pie in the phone anyway.. whistling.gif
No lah ! I invest a lot in YCLM & CDTUP scare people know i am rich.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(movanns @ Aug 12 2014, 02:42 PM)
haha..hope China not doing that sweat.gif
Who care, just i don't really need to use cloud, i doubt Dropbox & iCloud is any safer. whistling.gif
SUSjolokia
post Aug 13 2014, 09:56 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Aug 13 2014, 09:35 PM)
I got 25, though I just bought a phone yesterday and registered the day before (it thinks I bought some accessory too? I tried to... I tried... but all those greedy jerks snatched the power bank to resell it... Xiaomi should make it so that one can get a power bank in case you buy a phone... like a priority line, and limit the number of power banks you can get per address/paypal account/credit card/whatever. It's really not fair, I hope these shops and resellers choke on their power banks!).

Also, what am I supposed to do with a coupon towards a new phone, when I just bought one?
Why shakehead.gif don't you go rumble in Xiaomi website or Facebook, sent whatever unsatisfactory there, we don't havew Xioami staff here, please keep this thread for Xiaomi owner technical discussion.

Thank you.

BTW if you can't get something other can, you should look into yourself why you can't & learn how you can like them, crying foul brings you no where in life.

This post has been edited by jolokia: Aug 13 2014, 09:57 PM
SUSjolokia
post Aug 14 2014, 10:39 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 14 2014, 09:33 AM)
Does anyone know how xiaomi pb bypass charging works?

When charging the phone while charging pb, does the phone takes the power from the battery or directly from the plugs itself?
Bypass charging = Source charge PB, PB charge Phone, if Source direct charge phone then what for go thru PB ??

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Aug 14 2014, 09:50 AM)
Yeah I am using V1.7.0 but when I check the cache it stated 0.00 which mean nothing to clear. So I tried to restart the phone it work a day or two and then it started to not working after pressing it a lot of time. Sometimes it work though and sometime it doesn't work at all  sad.gif
Latest should be V 1.7.1

QUOTE(darshan4693 @ Aug 14 2014, 10:23 AM)
Hi just wanted to ask you guys something about my Mi3 , my phone works flawlessly and good, but I have only one problem that is, the line dropped sometimes and the receiver always says my call quality is bad... I'm using digi and I'm still in v14...today Morning I checked for updates and it says v22(stable) available.... Should I update to the version or not...

Seriously need advice from you guy's.. Thanks
Current firmware is V23 (stable), V22 still have some bugs (eg cannot connect to Mi manager software & share PC internet, SMS from number not in contact lost +60, Missed call LED notification not working, Mi Cloud default on) V 23 solve those issue.

It your choice so far i have zero problem after the update, but same can't be guaranteed to your, esp those had previously play with root, dev rom & so.
SUSjolokia
post Aug 14 2014, 11:53 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(darshan4693 @ Aug 14 2014, 11:12 AM)
So now you are on v22 and you didn't notice any problems is it bro.... How long have you been on this version
V23 so far no problems.
SUSjolokia
post Aug 14 2014, 12:03 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 14 2014, 11:09 AM)
can't charge like that.. other pb can but this RM36/25 xblh
It can & i have tested.

QUOTE(darshan4693 @ Aug 14 2014, 11:10 AM)
Thanks bro, that's why I thought of update straight to v23 to get even stable update.... Can I update to version 23 straight or need to update v22 then v23
Just update the full rom, if u r on V22 only need to update the patch which around 12 MB, if u old older version then need to update full rom around 591 MB.

Yes can update from V14 to V23, no need go thru 'V22.

QUOTE(Pandaman @ Aug 14 2014, 11:38 AM)
really? mine xiaomi PB also cannot. thought i bought the fake one cause i watched on utube, the original xiaomi PB can support by pass charging.. hmmm
Ori can, fake one donno, 'RM 36 still got fake one, had to respect those fake PB maker...lol

SUSjolokia
post Aug 14 2014, 12:47 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Aug 14 2014, 12:23 PM)
dear Mi3 MAxis users,

so far V22 is stable ?? my phone pop up msg ask me to upgrade , very annoying.
V22 had some problem, just update to V23, very small update 12MB only.

This post has been edited by jolokia: Aug 14 2014, 12:48 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:41 AM