Official Windows Phone 8.1 Discussion Thread! V4
rogrog
Aug 22 2014, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(Yagi @ Aug 21 2014, 11:22 PM) guys, my ringer stops after update. go to ring tone and sound. ringtone is switch on but still no ring tone. any tips for me? Click your volume, check if the ringer is on or silence. You can slide it
Assassin's
Aug 22 2014, 03:51 PM
Anyone using WP 8.1 Update 1, can you find the USB settings? I can't seem to find it anymore
ajax91
Aug 22 2014, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(Assassin's @ Aug 22 2014, 03:51 PM) Anyone using WP 8.1 Update 1, can you find the USB settings? I can't seem to find it anymore before update 1 got usb setting? never notice that
Assassin's
Aug 22 2014, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(ajax91 @ Aug 22 2014, 04:14 PM) before update 1 got usb setting? never notice that Back then it was hidden, you had type "USB" on the Bing search page.  But now, nothing shows up on when I type "USB".
ajax91
Aug 22 2014, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(Assassin's @ Aug 22 2014, 04:21 PM) Back then it was hidden, you had type "USB" on the Bing search page.  But now, nothing shows up on when I type "USB". hmm...im on update 1 dp now, no such setting too but i think i saw news before, about official lumia cyan update will have usb pop up when usb cable connect to pc
ainuddin
Aug 22 2014, 06:29 PM
so yesterday my sms problem suddenly went away. at noon i got a flood of sms that i missed before. i think celcom mia problem.
ajax91
Aug 22 2014, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Aug 22 2014, 06:29 PM) so yesterday my sms problem suddenly went away. at noon i got a flood of sms that i missed before. i think celcom mia problem.  change a simcard. maybe sim card faulty
monsh
Aug 22 2014, 10:00 PM
Any indicative date 8.1 for lumia 620? Can't wait to test out. Seems very promising this new update.
ajax91
Aug 22 2014, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(monsh @ Aug 22 2014, 10:00 PM) Any indicative date 8.1 for lumia 620? Can't wait to test out. Seems very promising this new update. have to wait, they wont give a fixed date for release, I guess it will be before mid of September not long to go
monsh
Aug 22 2014, 10:06 PM
Ergh, waiting is the true pain :'(
ajax91
Aug 22 2014, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(monsh @ Aug 22 2014, 10:06 PM) Ergh, waiting is the true pain :'( it definitely worth the wait, if you're still on wp8.0
ainuddin
Aug 23 2014, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(ajax91 @ Aug 22 2014, 09:08 PM) change a simcard. maybe sim card faulty i was about to go to Celcom to do that but since its working now, imma let it slide. QUOTE(monsh @ Aug 22 2014, 10:00 PM) Any indicative date 8.1 for lumia 620? Can't wait to test out. Seems very promising this new update. its a very nice upgrade, one of the new features that i like is moving the cursor now is like android, the "|" is not anymore all over the place.
futra
Aug 23 2014, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(ajax91 @ Aug 22 2014, 04:25 PM) hmm...im on update 1 dp now, no such setting too but i think i saw news before, about official lumia cyan update will have usb pop up when usb cable connect to pc Never knew about typing "usb" in bing would result in USB settings page. Anyway, none of the two options are checked by default. Great find, thanks.
chaukeng
Aug 23 2014, 01:46 AM
Guys, how do i restore my backup if i did not do it the first time my phone restarted after update?
spirit breaker
Aug 23 2014, 02:52 AM

my other folder in sd card is taking space of 1.4gb.. HELP!!!!!!!!
SUStlts
Aug 23 2014, 05:58 AM
yea got my update 8.1 cyan on L525......finallyyyyyyyyyyyyyy can move to sd liao
hah phone got more space liao veli gooding
but the pull down got NO mobile date on/off and gps on/off sadding abit
This post has been edited by tlts: Aug 23 2014, 06:00 AM
kenji1903
Aug 23 2014, 07:59 AM
anyone on L525 and upgraded to WP8.1? done mine yesterday and strangely there's no sound coming from the handsets earpiece... so when i make/answer a call now, i can only turn on speaker or use handsfree
SUStlts
Aug 23 2014, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 23 2014, 07:59 AM) anyone on L525 and upgraded to WP8.1? done mine yesterday and strangely there's no sound coming from the handsets earpiece... so when i make/answer a call now, i can only turn on speaker or use handsfree  just tested wat u said... mine is ok no problem...need to up the volume bcause after update volume is like 2-3 bar only... try on/off the phone c can or not...i restart manually few times This post has been edited by tlts: Aug 23 2014, 08:16 AM
dgboy
Aug 23 2014, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Aug 23 2014, 01:46 AM) Guys, how do i restore my backup if i did not do it the first time my phone restarted after update? I think you have to hard reset, then restore when it prompt you. I skip that step once before, thinking I could do it later but it's not possible apparently.
kenji1903
Aug 23 2014, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(tlts @ Aug 23 2014, 08:15 AM) just tested wat u said... mine is ok no problem...need to up the volume bcause after update volume is like 2-3 bar only... try on/off the phone c can or not...i restart manually few times did that also... still no sound from my phone's earpiece and weirdly when i tried playing music, there's no sound coming from the speakers and the volume shows headphones