Official Windows Phone 8.1 Discussion Thread! V4

kenji1903
post Aug 23 2014, 07:59 AM

3,785 posts

anyone on L525 and upgraded to WP8.1?

done mine yesterday and strangely there's no sound coming from the handsets earpiece...

so when i make/answer a call now, i can only turn on speaker or use handsfree doh.gif
kenji1903
post Aug 23 2014, 08:35 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Aug 23 2014, 08:15 AM)
just tested wat u said...
mine is ok no problem...need to up the volume bcause after update volume is like 2-3 bar only...
try on/off the phone c can or not...i restart manually few times
did that also... still no sound from my phone's earpiece

and weirdly when i tried playing music, there's no sound coming from the speakers and the volume shows headphones sweat.gif
kenji1903
post Aug 24 2014, 07:55 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ Aug 24 2014, 07:31 PM)
1-10 is for phone call volume
1-30 is for multimedia volume
It's better to do a soft reset after the update
did on/off and soft reset by pressing the standby button + volume button... but the phone is still detecting that i have headphones on... funny thing is... messages, phone calls, notifications still comes out thru the phone speaker

but when i try to answer a call, i can't hear anything, the caller can't hear me either doh.gif
it will work if i plug in the handsfree

kenji1903
post Aug 25 2014, 11:19 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ Aug 25 2014, 01:19 AM)
I think hard reset is the only way
Or you can get it to Nokia store and ask for assistance
This problem isn't very widespread one
pretty common for 920 users
https://www.google.com/?gws_rd=ssl#q=wp8.1+...+headphone+mode
kenji1903
post Aug 25 2014, 02:34 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Aug 25 2014, 02:28 PM)
Done updating my Lumia 525 to Windows Phone 8.1+Cyan this morning.

Awesome update. Smoother than Black! rclxm9.gif
any issues when you make a call? can hear from the phone's earpiece?
kenji1903
post Sep 3 2014, 02:45 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ Aug 25 2014, 01:19 AM)
I think hard reset is the only way
Or you can get it to Nokia store and ask for assistance
This problem isn't very widespread one
just did a hard reset and restoration in progress... but still in headphone mode... crap doh.gif

0.0293sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:46 PM