LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -
Kagekiyo
Nov 14 2006, 03:57 PM
Hey guys, i just came back from the Honda service center today and they told me it was about time for me to service my car's aircond. The funny thing is, my airconditioner hasn't been giving me any problems at all and it's still working fine and dandy. When i asked how much it would cost to 'service' my aircond, the SC person quoted me RM 1950. The strange thing is that i heard from a friend of mine that it will cost around Rm 1000 (which is still, quite costly for just a service). In addition, he told me it was more like changing the entire thing which explains the high cost.
I told the SC fella that i will wait to think about it.
Have any of you Honda City 3G's owners have serviced your airconditioner recently?
Hope to get some feedback. Thanks!
mydelsol
Nov 14 2006, 04:04 PM
bro, wat year is ur CT? which SC? it is expensive... QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Nov 14 2006, 03:57 PM) Hey guys, i just came back from the Honda service center today and they told me it was about time for me to service my car's aircond. The funny thing is, my airconditioner hasn't been giving me any problems at all and it's still working fine and dandy. When i asked how much it would cost to 'service' my aircond, the SC person quoted me RM 1950. The strange thing is that i heard from a friend of mine that it will cost around Rm 1000 (which is still, quite costly for just a service). In addition, he told me it was more like changing the entire thing which explains the high cost. I told the SC fella that i will wait to think about it. Have any of you Honda City 3G's owners have serviced your airconditioner recently? Hope to get some feedback. Thanks!
TSJackie Leong
Nov 14 2006, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Nov 14 2006, 03:57 PM) Hey guys, i just came back from the Honda service center today and they told me it was about time for me to service my car's aircond. The funny thing is, my airconditioner hasn't been giving me any problems at all and it's still working fine and dandy. When i asked how much it would cost to 'service' my aircond, the SC person quoted me RM 1950. The strange thing is that i heard from a friend of mine that it will cost around Rm 1000 (which is still, quite costly for just a service). In addition, he told me it was more like changing the entire thing which explains the high cost. I told the SC fella that i will wait to think about it. Have any of you Honda City 3G's owners have serviced your airconditioner recently? Hope to get some feedback. Thanks! ... which service centre have you been visiting bro? that doesn't sound like servicing, it sounds like changing to a brand new airconditioner set.. My aircond servicing is due as well, but the price is like 1 digit less than your quoted amount
pilotHans
Nov 14 2006, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Nov 14 2006, 03:57 PM) Hey guys, i just came back from the Honda service center today and they told me it was about time for me to service my car's aircond. The funny thing is, my airconditioner hasn't been giving me any problems at all and it's still working fine and dandy. When i asked how much it would cost to 'service' my aircond, the SC person quoted me RM 1950. The strange thing is that i heard from a friend of mine that it will cost around Rm 1000 (which is still, quite costly for just a service). In addition, he told me it was more like changing the entire thing which explains the high cost. I told the SC fella that i will wait to think about it. Have any of you Honda City 3G's owners have serviced your airconditioner recently? Hope to get some feedback. Thanks!  that's crazy man......with 2k can change body colour or add leather seats maa  since u said ur aircond is working fine, better dont do it now........try ask other shops.........
Kagekiyo
Nov 14 2006, 08:12 PM
I go to the Honda Sc located in Puchong. It's right opposite that IOI shopping mall. Located behind the apartment, Sutramas.
Yeah, i couldn't believe it at first at what i was hearing but yeah, i don't think i'd be spending THAT much anytime soon.
My Honda city is the tail end batch of year 2004. It's a 3rd Gen Vtec. It's been 2 years, almost.
As mentioned, 2k can buy you a whole load of stuff for the car.
I don't really know of any other car shops who specialise in aircond servicing. I can't bring myself to trust 3rd parties who claim 'they know it all'.
What say you guys?
Coconut
Nov 14 2006, 08:38 PM
well if i were you, i would choose not to service the aircond. It is not something that is so easy to broke down, plus anything happen u still can go back for warranty claim, plus 2k for servicing? i think replacing the whole thing also wont cost that much.
i have been con once for servicing the aircon at SC for around 200, shouldnt have trust the SC ppl so much.
TSJackie Leong
Nov 14 2006, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Nov 14 2006, 08:12 PM) I go to the Honda Sc located in Puchong. It's right opposite that IOI shopping mall. Located behind the apartment, Sutramas. Yeah, i couldn't believe it at first at what i was hearing but yeah, i don't think i'd be spending THAT much anytime soon. My Honda city is the tail end batch of year 2004. It's a 3rd Gen Vtec. It's been 2 years, almost. As mentioned, 2k can buy you a whole load of stuff for the car. I don't really know of any other car shops who specialise in aircond servicing. I can't bring myself to trust 3rd parties who claim 'they know it all'. What say you guys? I've been to that service centre for a couple of times since I bought my car from the Puchong showroom. After a few services, I went to other SCs since I don't quite like the attitude of the workers there. I was told to service my aircond previously when there was some funny odour, but I can't recall if I was given a price quote.
yeahh
Nov 15 2006, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Nov 14 2006, 09:02 PM) I've been to that service centre for a couple of times since I bought my car from the Puchong showroom. After a few services, I went to other SCs since I don't quite like the attitude of the workers there. I was told to service my aircond previously when there was some funny odour, but I can't recall if I was given a price quote. im still waiting for the shah alam sc ppl to call me regarding my funny odour from aircond ... more than 3 weeks already...sigh. .. and i have no time to service my car anyway...
nycs82
Nov 15 2006, 01:25 AM
call up HM and tell them ur prob la ... complain to them kaukau ... usually they will cal you to go to the SC and get a carbon filter installed ... for free  (well, at least for me) ... it eliminated the funky odour ... usually a mouldy wet smell la but the some weird smell came back oso after a while ... due to the SC guy who did the filter for me didnt close the vent (where you choose to take recycle air or direct air) properly and I oni noticed and rectify it after 2 weeks! I think tat actually made the filter more dirty d but they didnt wan2 change for me again ... >_< ... Now, Usually in the morning when i start the car n on the aircon, there is a gust of roachy smell den after a while ok d ... I oso duno how la ...
unitron
Nov 15 2006, 01:57 AM
i've serviced my air-con once. I actually asked the SC people to help do it when i sent for scheduled maintenance.
I think less then RM100. But have to check the receipt, it was quite some time ago.
arsenal
Nov 15 2006, 04:12 AM
my honda they told me the compressor gone.....after double check actually not the compressor gone.....it is sumting else.....which is much cheaper.....mind you they dont even check ur breake...they will charge extra if u want to check brake...honda so kau expansive dude...
jeisern
Nov 15 2006, 09:10 AM
MyDelsol....
remember i went to install the horn in Sumber Auto....then the ticking sound happened?
They fixed it and now its back again.....Sheetsss man....need to go rectify it again...
Damn.......!!!!
cywings
Nov 15 2006, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Nov 14 2006, 08:12 PM) I go to the Honda Sc located in Puchong. It's right opposite that IOI shopping mall. Located behind the apartment, Sutramas. Yeah, i couldn't believe it at first at what i was hearing but yeah, i don't think i'd be spending THAT much anytime soon. My Honda city is the tail end batch of year 2004. It's a 3rd Gen Vtec. It's been 2 years, almost. As mentioned, 2k can buy you a whole load of stuff for the car. I don't really know of any other car shops who specialise in aircond servicing. I can't bring myself to trust 3rd parties who claim 'they know it all'. What say you guys? i've been to this SC once awhile back ago... i've been asked to do this service and that service which i dont think it's necessary and they really charge...well after hearing this i might not go back there again...  anyone can recommend which SC which provides good service?? my service schedule is around the corner... thanks! edit: typo This post has been edited by cywings: Nov 15 2006, 10:05 AM
jeisern
Nov 15 2006, 10:22 AM
Try Sumber Auto in Sec 17 or Actmar in Klang.....seems the ppl there are a friendly lot...
Tho i hope i have a minor trouble with my car la...
Hope they can fix it...
Kagekiyo
Nov 15 2006, 12:25 PM
Hey unitron, which SC did you send your city for servicing your aircond? Mind to share? Rm 100 is way cheaper than the 2k quoted to me. LOL Luckily for me, my car hasn't suffered from that strange odour coming out of the aircond that most Honda cars are experiencing (more so, now). I guess i'm sorta lucky. This post has been edited by Kagekiyo: Nov 15 2006, 12:27 PM
iRonTech
Nov 15 2006, 01:28 PM
Rm2K for servicing aircon? That ridiculous I tot standard cost of service ct aircon around RM two hundred plus? where u guys get Rm100? i oso want to go there. oh yah, should add in the aircon filter??
mydelsol
Nov 15 2006, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(jeisern @ Nov 15 2006, 09:10 AM) MyDelsol.... remember i went to install the horn in Sumber Auto....then the ticking sound happened? They fixed it and now its back again.....Sheetsss man....need to go rectify it again...Damn.......!!!! hhmm...no worries, am very positive they will recitfy it either that, ur hearing is too dam sensitive for an ol'man...  well hope the solve it bro
nycs82
Nov 15 2006, 04:00 PM