me...
3rd Generation Honda City - VTEC (Satellite Silver) bought 2005.
like my pic <-----
LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -
Aug 25 2006, 11:53 AM
415 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
me...
3rd Generation Honda City - VTEC (Satellite Silver) bought 2005. like my pic <----- thanks |
Aug 30 2006, 03:13 PM
hi there, want to ask city owners here..
have u guys encounter a situation where let's say you're are going about 20 to 30km/h and u pass thru kinda bumpy road. (please refer pix). picture legend: green arrow: the way i wanna go. blue line: berhenti line. the 2 frog green line: some stupid bumpy road obstacle. let's say if passing thru that 2 lines about 20 to 30km/h.... while pressing on the brake cause reaching berhenti line... will your car has sound wan? i guess it's from the brake pedal coz it's like forcing ur leg not to step on it and it's shaking...thus making some noises... is it the ABS?? please enlighten me and i wanna know is this normal or is there something wrong with the brakes... thank you. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 30 2006, 04:04 PM
what if it's a pretty bumpy road??
that the 2 lines are kinnda deep? |
Sep 11 2006, 10:02 PM
hey all i wanna ask,
if i modify the ICE, will this void the warranty?? thanks! |
Sep 12 2006, 11:36 AM
yea gonna send to a good installer..
any city owner can recommend me a reliable place for ICE?? if cant post shop names here...plz do PM me yar.. appreciate it a lot... thanks |
Sep 12 2006, 01:31 PM
where's cv audio located?
Sep 12 2006, 03:23 PM
so is it betta to upgrade ice or performance upgrade after the warranty period??
anyone mod their car and has/has not faced problem with service centre?? |
Sep 17 2006, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(fooken @ Sep 16 2006, 01:41 PM) hav you guys experience before the sound like aeroplane landing while travelling about 100km/h and you let go the accelerator..the sound will come out as the car gradually slows. radio was not on. it's normal, i have it too...but after reading forums..ppl say that it's normal.. i guess it's the CVT... do correct me if i'm wrong |
Sep 18 2006, 02:31 PM
anyone installed stabilizer bar on their city???
is it good and recommended?? |
Sep 18 2006, 10:10 PM
dont think so there's a way ler....
unless dun want cvt |
Nov 6 2006, 01:01 PM
hey all..any city owners here who changed their seats to leather seats?
i feel like changing mine.... but i have no idea where to do it and how much will it costs.. so anyone change?? and plz forgive my noobness, if just want a leather layer..dont have to remove the original cushion seats right..just put a layer on top of it...how much will those costs and where to fix it?? thanks a lot.. |
Nov 15 2006, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Nov 14 2006, 08:12 PM) I go to the Honda Sc located in Puchong. It's right opposite that IOI shopping mall. Located behind the apartment, Sutramas. i've been to this SC once awhile back ago... i've been asked to do this service and that service which i dont think it's necessary and they really charge...well after hearing this i might not go back there again... Yeah, i couldn't believe it at first at what i was hearing but yeah, i don't think i'd be spending THAT much anytime soon. My Honda city is the tail end batch of year 2004. It's a 3rd Gen Vtec. It's been 2 years, almost. As mentioned, 2k can buy you a whole load of stuff for the car. I don't really know of any other car shops who specialise in aircond servicing. I can't bring myself to trust 3rd parties who claim 'they know it all'. What say you guys? anyone can recommend which SC which provides good service?? my service schedule is around the corner... thanks! edit: typo This post has been edited by cywings: Nov 15 2006, 10:05 AM |
Nov 15 2006, 06:35 PM
wow eric u have a mod...must have cost u a fortune....
Nov 30 2006, 04:11 PM
drive slow, drive safe...
u drive ur city to enjoy, not to race mar.. we drive our city coz of the comfort and the FC mer.. cheers |
Dec 5 2006, 05:12 PM
hi all
i wanna ask, when u all change your tires for all 4.... do u use back the same tire specs for stock? or use another wider ones..? |
Feb 9 2007, 12:02 PM
May 19 2007, 07:01 PM
hi there ppl,
does anyone know how major is the 40k service? because apparently today i went to the one of the service centre today and the man told me that 40k is a major service and needed time...well, i called them up about a week ago to book a slot today in which they gave me an afternoon slot... so when i reached they told me that today wont be able to finish on time n asked me to leave my car till monday...aihh i din leave it and i had to make another appointment this coming friday my service schedule is already 3 mths apart from the last service and my mileage is more than 5k since the last service as well.. u guys think it's okay for another week of delay??.. thanks a lot |
Sep 7 2007, 02:18 PM
hi there everyone...
anyone can tell me where i can fix this ?? my problem as attached... this afternoon when i take the keys out from my pocket it broke... |
Sep 7 2007, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(terrorist @ Sep 7 2007, 02:20 PM) elephant glue can meh?? it's rubber wor..i afraid that it will patah again..QUOTE(Ya Rerd @ Sep 7 2007, 02:49 PM) I don't really have a regular shop because it's my first car. okay tesco puchong...anymore shops that deals with car remote controller?? ..I've seen shops selling these type of remote controller. It's not exactly exclusive for Honda cars. Probably you can scout around.... The shop that I saw is in Tesco Puchong beside McD now very frustrating the controller i have to carry it separately..sighh |
| Change to: | 0.0421sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:29 PM |