LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

hk_loo
post Jul 11 2007, 02:03 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 11 2007, 12:31 PM)
Can somebody help me with this...

A honda city model 2003 cost roughly about RM55K.
+ bank loan 4.6% or something, and the total cost becomes RM78K.
Monthly payment RM720+ for 9 years.

Worth it?
not that worth compare u buy a new idsi

RM79k(or 78k++ if NCB >55%, or salesman give diskaun)
downpayment 7.9k
interest 3.0% (or lower)
loan 9 years

1 month RM836.08
different RM110++ a month ...

is the RM110++ a lot to u for a month? or u dun hav RM7.9k for downpayment?

This post has been edited by hk_loo: Jul 11 2007, 02:03 PM
andrew16
post Jul 11 2007, 04:09 PM

119 posts

hey.... i'm getting a city IDSI too..... cause normally i drive in the city...... so wan nice FC.... my car colour is grey or something.......

Added on July 11, 2007, 4:10 pmhey.... i'm getting a city IDSI too..... cause normally i drive in the city...... so wan nice FC.... my car colour is grey or something.......

This post has been edited by andrew16: Jul 11 2007, 04:10 PM
loudapleilar
post Jul 11 2007, 04:10 PM

22 posts

y buy a honda city when its say speed as a campro?

try b4 pickup fighting with a honda city lol IT SUCK LOL CAN TAPAO U
andrew16
post Jul 11 2007, 04:11 PM

119 posts

hey.... i'm getting a city IDSI too..... cause normally i drive in the city...... so wan nice FC.... my car colour is grey or something.......
mydelsol
post Jul 11 2007, 05:41 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(loudapleilar @ Jul 11 2007, 04:10 PM)

Care to explain where does it say "speed as a campro"? doh.gif
And what did you use to TAPAO? Plastic or paper? doh.gif

Pro-MX
post Jul 11 2007, 08:05 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

QUOTE(loudapleilar @ Jul 11 2007, 04:10 PM)

what car are u using...gen2, waja or neo?...campro has same hp with Vtec CITY doesnt means it is as fast as VTEC City....those three proton cars are still much heavier than honda CITY....probably he doesnt even bother racing with u and u thought he was racing with u doh.gif
neato4u
post Jul 12 2007, 07:35 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jul 11 2007, 02:03 PM)
not that worth compare u buy a new idsi

RM79k(or 78k++ if NCB >55%, or salesman give diskaun)
downpayment 7.9k
interest 3.0% (or lower)
loan 9 years

1 month RM836.08
different RM110++ a month ...

is the RM110++ a lot to u for a month? or u dun hav RM7.9k for downpayment?
Correct i don't have RM7.9K in hand tongue.gif
I got the city with roughly rm2k dp.

And yeah, second hand car interest are more than first hand cars. sad.gif

You think this is ok?
c0c0nut
post Jul 12 2007, 08:16 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

Car price RM85000 Interest / year 2.33%
D/payment RM25000 Total interest RM9786
Loan RM60000 Year loan Years 7
Total payable RM69786

Monthly pay RM830.79

this is wat i pay for my CT V-Tec 2007...still waiting for the car !

This post has been edited by c0c0nut: Jul 12 2007, 08:18 AM
Dannyl
post Jul 12 2007, 09:04 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Jul 11 2007, 08:05 PM)
what car are u using...gen2, waja or neo?...campro has same hp with Vtec CITY doesnt means it is as fast as VTEC City....those three proton cars are still much heavier than honda CITY....probably he doesnt even bother racing with u and u thought he was racing with u  doh.gif
Actually how can you guys understand what he is talking about, I don't even know what he's trying to say.

Anyway - Campro same HP with VTEC but VTEC has less HP loss due to its EPS biggrin.gif
neato4u
post Jul 12 2007, 10:57 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

darn.. i'm still waiting for my city. It's been 4 days since i signed off with the bank. And still i can't see my car! Argghhhhhhhhhhhhh
Kerry1136
post Jul 12 2007, 11:02 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Champro arr?

Aigh can fly kite far far....
Kelv
post Jul 12 2007, 12:17 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 12 2007, 10:57 AM)
darn.. i'm still waiting for my city. It's been 4 days since i signed off with the bank. And still i can't see my car! Argghhhhhhhhhhhhh
Last time I waited for 1month++. So, just wait and keep on buzz ya salesman. nod.gif
unitron
post Jul 12 2007, 12:39 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 12 2007, 09:04 AM)
Actually how can you guys understand what he is talking about, I don't even know what he's trying to say.

Anyway - Campro same HP with VTEC but VTEC has less HP loss due to its EPS biggrin.gif
EPS advantage is negligible... no need to even consider. It's not significant even if the other car using normal hydraulic.

The main power loss comes from the CVT. Even if you use the manual 7-speed mode, the power loss is tremendous.
F1meteor
post Jul 12 2007, 02:06 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 12 2007, 10:57 AM)
you buy your car from second car dealer?
hmm. i got my car even before the bank approved my loan laugh.gif
cause i leave all the bank procedure to be processed by them.
c0c0nut
post Jul 12 2007, 02:08 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jul 12 2007, 02:06 PM)
wah action la you...ahhahahahaha.....so nice hor....
mydelsol
post Jul 12 2007, 04:22 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

For those waiting for their City, keep pressuring your SA cuz I was told the Plant(Melaka) is only currently producing
CRV to meet the huge demand as alot of buyers waiting since February. So your SA actually knows the prob, but wont tell you
as they earn Commission frm their company, frm Honda, frm finance and also the accessories...good luck notworthy.gif
neato4u
post Jul 12 2007, 05:54 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 12 2007, 12:17 PM)
Last time I waited for 1month++. So, just wait and keep on buzz ya salesman. nod.gif
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jul 12 2007, 02:06 PM)
No it's not a brand new one. It's a 2nd hand City sad.gif
I paid the deposit already, went off to bank and signed the documents.
They say the car got unpaid summons before and now they are in the midst of clearing those up (to keep a clean record for me). After that only they can do the car insurance and road tax. blink.gif

Grrr.. before this i bought a 2nd hand car as well, but as soon as i went to the bank and sign off, straight away i got the car. Prior to that they've processed everything. Now this time, they take money and signature first, and then ONLY they send car to JPJ for checkinglah, summons lah.. car tinted also tak lepas (only 48% something), so they need to rip that apart as well. Very frustrating! icon_question.gif

For those who want to know, the dealer is Loong Yau Motor Trading!

If you want to buy from them, do expect snail service mad.gif vmad.gif
F1meteor
post Jul 12 2007, 07:57 PM

1,391 posts

hmm.. for my case, i paid deposit, and then they hand over the car to me already.
maybe i paid quite a lot of deposit la.. and also they are the 1 who process the bank loan to me.
it like 1 week for them to settle everything (excluding bank loan) before i paid my deposit and get the car
54ers
post Jul 12 2007, 09:01 PM

81 posts

put me in the list... juz got my City VTEC sparkling grey pearl today... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif the car was superb thumbup.gif
neato4u
post Jul 13 2007, 06:30 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jul 12 2007, 07:57 PM)
hmm.. for my case, i paid deposit, and then they hand over the car to me already.
maybe i paid quite a lot of deposit la.. and also they are the 1 who process the bank loan to me.
it like 1 week for them to settle everything (excluding bank loan) before i paid my deposit and get the car
Yea, usually what 2nd hand car dealers do is that they will get the car ready first, then only we pay and just drive take the car home.

But not with this company. I'm not quite sure what's taking them so long.

Hey, any chance i can cancel the loan now that i've already signed?

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:15 AM