126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

havenzhiv
post Jan 12 2007, 05:00 PM

556 posts

i think i'll show you what i've done to my front grill...you'll probably like it smile.gif but i need to take a picture 1st
TSJackie Leong
post Jan 12 2007, 05:16 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

Btw, there will be a small TT tomorrow for the FnF Club.. more details check the pinned up thread.. those free can come and join smile.gif
havenzhiv
post Jan 12 2007, 05:23 PM

556 posts

count me in smile.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Jan 12 2007, 05:38 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

cool wink.gif i'll pm you my contact number smile.gif

anybody else coming do let me know aite.

mydelsol
post Jan 12 2007, 06:31 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(erictoh @ Jan 10 2007, 10:40 PM)
huh?? advertise dee?? so fast ar??

nice article on your car, seems YOU did spend really
alot... shocking.gif hehehe..wat else coming soon??... rclxms.gif

JL - wld love to join TT but 2molo tak leh lar, wedding dinner attend cry.gif
fooken
post Jan 12 2007, 07:12 PM

301 posts

i've sprayed the front chrome piece to mat black once but after awhile stone chipped on the surface revealing back the chrome. Best solution is stick sticker on them..
TSJackie Leong
post Jan 12 2007, 07:12 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Jan 12 2007, 07:12 PM)
i've sprayed the front chrome piece to mat black once but after awhile stone chipped on the surface revealing back the chrome. Best solution is stick sticker on them..
so far mine is still great, except for one tiny chip that's all laugh.gif
zenix
post Jan 13 2007, 10:37 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 12 2007, 11:52 AM)

QUOTE(zenix @ Jan 12 2007, 11:14 AM)

hehe but my bearing need to change liao.
my car now sounds like got sports exhaust  rolleyes.gif
i claimed bearings b4 for my rear end.
can't be helped when i'm lugging around a 10" MTX wink.gif
i'm an aggressive driver.
i pump 3 times in 2 weeks for my 1.3 idsi jazz.
i pump 3 times in 2 weeks also for my 1.5 vtec city.
as for range the jazz gets more out of the tank than the city, but the city more shiok to drive  brows.gif
Eh really? Why is that? I thot everything the same between Jazz and City except the body design. Maybe the Jazz body makes it less responsive?

The stock tyres are Goodyear NCT 5 185/55/R15 (average tyres). I heard the test drive cars have different (better) tyres, so take at look and keep this in mind.
Test cars usually are the ones with the higest spec, with rims and all.
cskean
post Jan 13 2007, 01:05 PM

2,551 posts

You guys.....

The time has come for me, my SA told me that my City Vtec 2007 will be arriving some time around next week....

Can't wait to 'touch' & 'sayang' my new babe liao....

Hehe, lucky my gf don't surf LYN or else I will be dead meat~ tongue.gif

TSJackie Leong
post Jan 13 2007, 01:16 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

cskean,
that is great to know smile.gif
hope you enjoy your new ride wink.gif

havenzhiv,
i guess i'll see you tonight..

Dannyl
post Jan 13 2007, 01:24 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Jan 13 2007, 01:05 PM)
You guys.....

The time has come for me, my SA told me that my City Vtec 2007 will be arriving some time around next week....

Can't wait to 'touch' & 'sayang' my new babe liao....

Hehe, lucky my gf don't surf LYN or else I will be dead meat~ tongue.gif
Wow finally, your branch so long to have stock for you, which branch ah? What colour you pick? Did you pick any plate numbers?

Now what you can do is:
- buy those car stuff like shampoo, wax, etc. if you intend to do your own detailing
- burn the MP3 CDs to keep in car
- buy brake lock / steering lock / whatever lock to deter thieves
- buy air freshener if you don't want to inhale new car smell for 3 weeks

After get your car:
- buy customised mats
- go do tinting
- change to 16" rims
- change to 195/45/R16 tyres
- add bodykit
- add HID

Enjoy your ride! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jan 13 2007, 01:27 PM
TSJackie Leong
post Jan 13 2007, 01:39 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

hmm..
15" => 195/50/15 or 195/55/15 (not sure if it'll be a problem with lowering)
16" => 205/45/16 or 205/50/16 (not sure if it'll be a problem with lowering)
17" => 205/40/17 or 205/45/17 (may affect depending on how much you lower your ride)

my advice for a new car, send it for a good session of detailing and properly maintain it..
cskean
post Jan 13 2007, 09:20 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 13 2007, 01:24 PM)
Wow finally, your branch so long to have stock for you, which branch ah?  What colour you pick?  Did you pick any plate numbers?

Now what you can do is:
- buy those car stuff like shampoo, wax, etc. if you intend to do your own detailing
- burn the MP3 CDs to keep in car
- buy brake lock / steering lock / whatever lock to deter thieves
- buy air freshener if you don't want to inhale new car smell for 3 weeks

After get your car:
- buy customised mats
- go do tinting
- change to 16" rims
- change to 195/45/R16 tyres
- add bodykit
- add HID

Enjoy your ride! biggrin.gif
Yo Yo~

Already bought the shampoo, but still hunting for the wax. Care to recommend some good wax to me?

Which brand of brake lock & steering lock is good for City? Between brake and steering look, which one is more recommended? Why?

Air freshener, thought this will cause the air-cond problem? Please clarify. TQ.

Still hunting for the customised mats. Wanted to buy 3M ones, please intro some place with reasonable price.

Already book the tinting way before I book my car. V-Kool Elite + Protective film, cost RM1400.

Decide to change the horn as well cause the original one sounds like chicken.... tongue.gif

Not going to modify bodykit, sportrims or HID for the coming 1 year as I need to reserve $$$ for other purposes....

Oh ya, I got my car from Honda Bangsar, and the colour is Night Hawk Black. Young guy mah, want to have sporty look. I bought my car number ONE month ago, BEFORE I go to book my car or apply for car loan. Hehe, too excited liao.... And thanks for the Honda great CNY offer!!!

I don't think the delivery is slow cause is a 2007 car and the time is still within the time that the SA promise me.....

So fellowing LYN City members, FINALLY I'm a official CITY OWNER.... LoL~

This post has been edited by cskean: Jan 13 2007, 09:24 PM
TSJackie Leong
post Jan 14 2007, 12:07 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

That's great. For autodetailing, I am a hardcore Meguiars' fan wink.gif So if you have the budget, go for it but i'd advice reading forums on how-to properly take care of your car's paint smile.gif
zenix
post Jan 14 2007, 12:31 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

i'm a lazy bugger.
i just get memberships at detailer shops sweat.gif
nycs82
post Jan 14 2007, 12:42 AM

TwinKLe TwinKLe LiTTLe StaR
776 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jan 14 2007, 12:07 AM)
That's great. For autodetailing, I am a hardcore Meguiars' fan wink.gif So if you have the budget, go for it but i'd advice reading forums on how-to properly take care of your car's paint smile.gif
laugh.gif Jacky kena Megs poison liao laugh.gif

Anyway ... Megs is a great product la ... try it to love it ... but now sudah naik harga lo tongue.gif

Juz dun send to some cheap normal ah pu type of detailer ... u'll get a lot of "spider web" effects tongue.gif
Kerry1136
post Jan 14 2007, 12:45 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Jan 13 2007, 09:20 PM)
Yo Yo~

Already bought the shampoo, but still hunting for the wax. Care to recommend some good wax to me?

Which brand of brake lock & steering lock is good for City? Between brake and steering look, which one is more recommended? Why?

Air freshener, thought this will cause the air-cond problem? Please clarify. TQ.

Still hunting for the customised mats. Wanted to buy 3M ones, please intro some place with reasonable price.

Already book the tinting way before I book my car. V-Kool Elite + Protective film, cost RM1400.

Decide to change the horn as well cause the original one sounds like chicken.... tongue.gif

Not going to modify bodykit, sportrims or HID for the coming 1 year as I need to reserve $$$ for other purposes....

Oh ya, I got my car from Honda Bangsar, and the colour is Night Hawk Black. Young guy mah, want to have sporty look. I bought my car number ONE month ago, BEFORE I go to book my car or apply for car loan. Hehe, too excited liao.... And thanks for the Honda great CNY offer!!!

I don't think the delivery is slow cause is a 2007 car and the time is still within the time that the SA promise me.....

So fellowing LYN City members, FINALLY I'm a official CITY OWNER.... LoL~
Whats the rebate like for 06 and 07 model?
I heard its a big difference..

This post has been edited by kerry1136: Jan 14 2007, 12:46 AM
havenzhiv
post Jan 14 2007, 12:58 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jan 13 2007, 01:16 PM)
cskean,
that is great to know smile.gif
hope you enjoy your new ride wink.gif

havenzhiv,
i guess i'll see you tonight..
sorry jackie.....didnt see your msg up until i called you....damn ><~
TSJackie Leong
post Jan 14 2007, 01:32 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Jan 14 2007, 12:42 AM)
laugh.gif Jacky kena Megs poison liao laugh.gif

Anyway ... Megs is a great product la ... try it to love it ... but now sudah naik harga lo tongue.gif

Juz dun send to some cheap normal ah pu type of detailer ... u'll get a lot of "spider web" effects tongue.gif
hehe tongue.gif

i'm considering sending my car for full exterior detailing and interior detailing sometime later to remove those swirls/cobwebs/scratches off my car and also clean up the beige interior.. quite a sum of money needed doh.gif somemore my bodykit requires re-spraying so there goes another sum of money shakehead.gif

QUOTE(havenzhiv @ Jan 14 2007, 12:58 AM)
sorry jackie.....didnt see your msg up until i called you....damn ><~
it's okay, there's always next TT wink.gif
PETABITE
post Jan 14 2007, 05:52 PM

348 posts

Woooo... so happy u guys ah... everyweeks ada TT.. Kaya la kedai yg u buat TT tu.. tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0348sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:12 PM