126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

What 1080p Movie did You Watch Today ? - Episode 2, Share what you watch lately...

AVFAN
post May 4 2017, 06:40 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ May 4 2017, 06:30 PM)
I am waiting for 5.1

Lots of movies yet to release 5.1, mostly hard coded korean Sub + 2.0 .... Wait Wait wait....
yes, must wait for dtshdma 5.1/7.1! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(weikee @ May 4 2017, 06:32 PM)
Now i am slowly watching Sense8, this show lots of X rated, not advice to watch with kids.
sense8 tv series?

i enjoyed it very much.

sense8 season 2 premiering on netflix on may 5, looking forward to it.

from wachowski "sisters" - makers of matrix, cloud atlas and jupiter ascending.
weikee
post May 4 2017, 06:44 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 4 2017, 06:40 PM)
sense8 tv series?

i enjoyed it very much.

sense8 season 2 premiering on netflix on may 5, looking forward to it.

from wachowski "sisters" - makers of matrix, cloud atlas and jupiter ascending.
Yeah, nice.
SUSchokia
post May 4 2017, 07:19 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 4 2017, 06:40 PM)
So you recently watched XXX return of xander in DTS-HDMA? or that chinese movie you posted in here in DTS-HDMA?

This post has been edited by chokia: May 4 2017, 07:19 PM
SUSchokia
post May 4 2017, 07:33 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Seriously some people are just bs posting in this thread to increase post count. This thread is about what 1080p you watched and not writing a review of the movie you watched.

There is dedicated section in lowyat forum that you can write long review on what you've watched:-

https://forum.lowyat.net/Movies&Music

And no, posting in that section doesn't increase your post count because what you reviewed doesn't really count in lowyat.

AVFAN
post May 4 2017, 07:54 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ May 4 2017, 07:19 PM)
So you recently watched XXX return of xander in DTS-HDMA? or that chinese movie you posted in here in DTS-HDMA?
QUOTE(chokia @ May 4 2017, 07:33 PM)
Seriously some people are just bs posting in this thread to increase post count. This thread is about what 1080p you watched and not writing a review of the movie you watched.

There is dedicated section in lowyat forum that you can write long review on what you've watched:-

And no, posting in that section doesn't increase your post count because what you reviewed doesn't really count in lowyat.
just for the record...

if it is in dtshdma, i usually mention it.

these 2 below, i did not mention the audio.

but..
xxx is available in DD5.1.
kungfu yoga is available in dtshdma5.1

not a pissing contest, u can go on posting dozens of movies from kodi incl korsubs 2.0, i don't care.

i only post and comment on some shows that i think others may like. smile.gif

SUSchokia
post May 4 2017, 08:24 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 4 2017, 07:54 PM)
just for the record...

if it is in dtshdma, i usually mention it.

these 2 below, i did not mention the audio.

but..
xxx is available in DD5.1.
kungfu yoga is available in dtshdma5.1

not a pissing contest, u can go on posting dozens of movies from kodi incl korsubs 2.0, i don't care.

i only post and comment on some shows that i think others may like. smile.gif
So should we just post movie with lossless surround sound in the future? This is Home Entertainment section after all.
NyOx
post May 4 2017, 08:25 PM

585 posts

Just watch this movie. quite nice thumbup.gif

graphic and story line good

This post has been edited by NyOx: May 4 2017, 08:26 PM
AVFAN
post May 4 2017, 08:43 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ May 4 2017, 08:24 PM)
So should we just post movie with lossless surround sound in the future? This is Home Entertainment section after all.
you or anyone can post anything u like, even cam copies, with no comments.

that does not bother me or up to me to comment.

that's up to other readers and mod.

to me, it is more useful if there is some info sharing on quality of video and audio, and the movie story, actors, etc.

rather than just post anything from any source - which everyone can do and don't need.

SUSchokia
post May 4 2017, 08:45 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 4 2017, 08:43 PM)
you or anyone can post anything u like, even cam copies, with no comments.

that does not bother me or up to me to comment.

that's up to other readers and mod.

to me, it is more useful if there is some info sharing on quality of video and audio, and the movie story, actors, etc.

rather than just post anything from any source - which everyone can do and don't need.
Like i said we have section for that in lowyat

AVFAN
post May 4 2017, 08:50 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ May 4 2017, 08:45 PM)
Like i said we have section for that in lowyat

u can complain to movfreak, tell him to stop commnenting/review while u keep posting dozens of meaningless kodi images that everyone has.

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Apr 19 2017, 02:45 AM)
Teen Titans: The Judas Contract (2017)

Alas, if only DC is able to adapted their life action movies this well.

C'est la vie

Story wise this takes place after Justice League vs. Teen Titans (2016)

Terra is introduce.

Probably one of the most iconic story line during the 90's. One of Marv Wolfman and George Perez BEST work!

And it adapted well to this animation (some artistic license is taken, but overall, nicely done)

Well done DC, keep this up.

Watch this people, just watch this

My Two Sen
SUSchokia
post May 4 2017, 09:39 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 4 2017, 08:50 PM)
u can complain to movfreak, tell him to stop commnenting/review while u keep posting dozens of meaningless kodi images that everyone has.
Mov_freak already done that before he become a mod, nobody said anything until tonite you indirectly tried to tell me that my posting is useless if i dont post lossless surround sound movie or if i don't write any review.

i just followed the thread to post 1080p movie, not to review it but just to tell people that 1080p is available now, you might want to check it out, thats all because i know there is a section in lowyat that I can review movies and series.
voncrane
post May 5 2017, 12:41 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

Relax ladies and let's be civil about this...I'm sure a lot of people (silent and vocal) appreciate all the posts about available 1080p movies. I for one will admit that when in need of something random to watch, this thread is my first stop. Have gotten to watch a few good movies based on recommendations given here. So pls, let's keep it up. Perhaps Chokia, you can continue posting but lose the Kodi screenshot. It's contributing to the wrong image that Kodi has been getting lately. I would like the app to remain strong and dev continued.. Not muscled out by Big Media. A YouTube trailer and or a the movie poster is more than sufficient.

Yes, we are aware that there's a dedicated movies review section. But hey, a little mini review or positive recommendation or comparison or at minimum a rating and or warning against a movie one has watched and posted here does help those who haven't seen it yet. notworthy.gif
AVFAN
post May 5 2017, 01:09 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ May 4 2017, 09:39 PM)
Mov_freak already done that before he become a mod, nobody said anything until tonite you indirectly tried to tell me that my posting is useless if i dont post lossless surround sound movie or if i don't write any review.

i just followed the thread to post 1080p movie, not to review it but just to tell people that 1080p is available now, you might want to check it out, thats all because i know there is a section in lowyat that I can review movies and series.
you said that in bold, not me.

me and 1 other said we will want to watch ghost in the shell in 5.1, dtshdma, not korsub 2.0.

and u got upset, why? u don't like it when people don't want to watch korsub videos on kodi?

then u said i bs when i say i watched this and that in dtshdma.

and that comments and reviews not wanted here.

who r u to dictate that?

do u not read almost everyone has something to say about what they watched in this thread?

why do u find that offensive?

u think this thread is meant for u and u only to post endless kodi images?

Mov_freak
post May 5 2017, 01:11 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Hey guys

Everyone is entitled to their opinions.

If I watch anything 1080p, I do post it here.

If that creates issues here, I will stop.

The whole world it seems to really want to tear itself up

Do we really want to do it here as well?

If you really do not agree with something anyone does here, please point out what it really is that bothers you and we can come to some kind of consensus here.

There really is no point getting crossed with each other.

Okay everyone?
SUSchokia
post May 5 2017, 06:08 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 5 2017, 01:09 AM)
you said that in bold, not me.

me and 1 other said we will want to watch ghost in the shell in 5.1, dtshdma, not korsub 2.0.

and u got upset, why? u don't like it when people don't want to watch korsub videos on kodi?

then u said i bs when i say i watched this and that in dtshdma.

and that comments and reviews not wanted here.

who r u to dictate that?

do u not read almost everyone has something to say about what they watched in this thread?

why do u find that offensive?

u think this thread is meant for u and u only to post endless kodi images?
There you go again. You're the one seem to get annoyed with kodi images that i posted and you keep saying i posted korsub but many images are in surround sound 5.1 even in DTSHDMA. And that kodi images is to show the movie is available and to avoid bs posting of movie poster for movie that is still showing in cinema.

Anyway i post to let other visitors know that these movies well new movies especially are available in 1080p now that worth to check out. That's all aligned with this thread and section of lowyat forum.

here's another one.

You dont like? not my problem

This post has been edited by chokia: May 5 2017, 06:14 AM
sonyman
post May 5 2017, 06:26 AM

1,043 posts

Lovely, the movie is out
sonyman
post May 5 2017, 06:33 AM

1,043 posts

Is just movies ladies, and we are not bumno vs pkr here. Or some movie minister passing stupid comments, everyone got their fair share. Some don't like to write. Some lie to write, so do what ever u like.

But no need cat fight here, unless both of you are true females, and its just a movie
AVFAN
post May 5 2017, 08:24 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ May 5 2017, 06:08 AM)
There you go again. You're the one seem to get annoyed with kodi images that i posted and you keep saying i posted korsub but many images are in surround sound 5.1 even in DTSHDMA. And that kodi images is to show the movie is available and to avoid bs posting of movie poster for movie that is still showing in cinema.

Anyway i post to let other visitors know that these movies well new movies especially are available in 1080p now that worth to check out. That's all aligned with this thread and section of lowyat forum.

here's another one.

You dont like? not my problem
u can post what u want, to yr own pleasure.

just dun tell others not to comment or review any video.

and don't ever say someone bs if u don't know.
SUSchokia
post May 5 2017, 08:31 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 5 2017, 08:24 AM)
u can post what u want, to yr own pleasure.

just dun tell others not to comment or review any video.

and don't ever say someone bs if u don't know.
This is a forum what you said may have responses. People are opinionated.

AVFAN
post May 5 2017, 08:40 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ May 5 2017, 08:31 AM)
This is a forum what you said may have responses. People are opinionated.
of course. opinions are fine.

just don't impose yours on others, esp if u don't know.

126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:02 PM