post Dec 15 2006, 09:40 AM

522 posts

If anybody's not enjoying WE X I'll gladly take it off your hands whistling.gif
me076310
post Dec 15 2006, 06:44 PM

615 posts

finally i entered to 50 in the world for the 1st time, 47 to be exact rclxms.gif
vivaldi
post Dec 15 2006, 07:10 PM

240 posts

Erm.. is the graphics really that bad?

After i play awhile on it, i was starting to feel that the graphics wasnt really that bad afterall. Not much of a difference between FIFA nad WE X afterall biggrin.gif
me076310
post Dec 15 2006, 07:18 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Dec 15 2006, 07:10 PM)
Erm.. is the graphics really that bad?

After i play awhile on it, i was starting to feel that the graphics wasnt really that bad afterall. Not much of a difference between FIFA nad WE X afterall biggrin.gif
i agree with u biggrin.gif
coriandery
post Dec 15 2006, 07:35 PM

58 posts

Nah, the graphics are fine. I guess when you come from playing Gears Of War, it doesn't looks special. biggrin.gif

FIFA's animation is more impressive, but it's let down by lots of little things (the terrible heading, the bizarre toe-poke weak shots, the rubbish collision detection). The player design looks quite cartoony and some of the night pitches look washed out.

WEX looks fine to me. The front-end has been exactly the same for such a long time, that it always looks the same. And the animation has been the same for a long time, just with little additions here and there every year. But it's the little touches that I like, players waving their hands, collapsing to the ground when they miss a sitter, goalkeepers complaining to the referees, etc. The player faces are, for the most part, miles ahead of FIFA. I actually think they spend more time doing player faces than any of the other graphics.

I did notice that Scholes is blond in WEX though. rclxub.gif
un9ku
post Dec 16 2006, 12:19 AM

335 posts

omg wat la u guys. at first say its kinda rubbish, now say its acceptable. seems like ima get this game afterall. mana djinn at?
jaylike7
post Dec 16 2006, 02:24 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

lol unkool,

try it out from djinn shop first compare both fifa n WE

then only decide, in the end, it is still depends on yourself.
coriandery
post Dec 16 2006, 02:40 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Dec 16 2006, 12:19 AM)
omg wat la u guys. at first say its kinda rubbish, now say its acceptable. seems like ima get this game afterall. mana djinn at?
Does it matter? Nobody buys WE because it looks nice, it because it plays like a dream. It looks perfectly acceptable, but the graphics won't blow you away.

Still, millions of WE addicts can't be wrong.
brabus55
post Dec 16 2006, 04:33 AM

Validating
205 posts

guys..why the gameplay is really fast..shooting oso like superman kicks the ball..maybe because of the setting?any help??
zio
post Dec 16 2006, 11:49 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

They tweaked the shooting mechanism so that you need to do the finesse shot in the box now to get a good goal.

As for the graphics, its alright, I guess we were bashing on it earlier because it was so highly anticipated and seeing it as just a tiny improvement over the PS2 version was kinda heart breaking tongue.gif

I do love how the players get up and head the ball though, but during close control, FIFA animation is way better. I am definitely keeping both games because well, just because smile.gif

Still not used to Jap menu though, have a feeling im going to get the English version when its out as well tongue.gif
coriandery
post Dec 17 2006, 02:18 AM

58 posts

My new online tactic is just to keep possession as long as possible. Winning 1-0 is much more fun than winning losing 2-4. My last 3 games I've had 60+ % possession. biggrin.gif

I'm finding defending to be a lot harder than previous WEs.
un9ku
post Dec 17 2006, 06:20 AM

335 posts

aww djinn has it already? ima go raid that place come sunday (today wakakakaka)
brabus55
post Dec 17 2006, 07:35 AM

Validating
205 posts

GH have it already..i oso bought frm them
munky
post Dec 17 2006, 03:19 PM

1,971 posts

5 days without internet sucks !!!!!!!!!!!

Now that i have my connection working again, who wants to play with me ? Come come rclxms.gif
un9ku
post Dec 17 2006, 04:34 PM

335 posts

weh tunggu. aku nyer internet still down. stupid streamyx. now on neighbor's wifi. u all bought the rm195 japan version rite? when is the english version comin out?
zio
post Dec 17 2006, 04:45 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Anybody know where i can change the difficulty settings in the middle of a league season?

I think I set mine too low..sigh..

Yep, bought the RM195 version..English should be out Jan/Feb next year? tongue.gif
munky
post Dec 17 2006, 04:52 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Dec 17 2006, 04:34 PM)
weh tunggu. aku nyer internet still down. stupid streamyx. now on neighbor's wifi. u all bought the rm195 japan version rite? when is the english version comin out?
haha ko nye down gak ke ? Mine down for 5/6 days

Anyway, how do i create a game ? Cant understand shit. Anyone please guide me on how to host a match
un9ku
post Dec 17 2006, 05:49 PM

335 posts

mine down since wednesday morning i think. bodohnyer tmnet knnbcbtnmkhhkc
http://www.konami.com/Konami/ctl3810/cp201...ion_soccer_2007
it seems that it'll be comin out on february. so i'll be gettin this nippon version later today, but heard from my bro that the way to ikea is badly congested today, hmm
munky
post Dec 17 2006, 06:58 PM

1,971 posts

Hahaha sama la ngan aku.

They made a report for me already, but today i woke up, my dad told me it's working again hehe
coriandery
post Dec 17 2006, 09:42 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Dec 17 2006, 04:52 PM)
haha ko nye down gak ke ? Mine down for 5/6 days

Anyway, how do i create a game ? Cant understand shit. Anyone please guide me on how to host a match
I posted the instructions in post #104.

22 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0221sec    1.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:26 AM