22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Games Pro Evolution Soccer, Patches for WE2008 is out

zio
post Dec 14 2006, 10:01 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Hmmm...graphics not next gen? Thats quite disappointing...

I thought they would have done better this time around..
jaylike7
post Dec 14 2006, 02:01 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

Hi guys,

check out both pics i took from my handphone cam,

Comparison btw 360ver n PCver

PC Version

Xbox 360 Version

coriandery
post Dec 14 2006, 02:04 PM

58 posts

Hmm, my 360 version looks much better than that, I'll take a photo later for yous.
jaylike7
post Dec 14 2006, 02:15 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Dec 14 2006, 02:04 PM)
Hmm, my 360 version looks much better than that, I'll take a photo later for yous.
lol i doubt tat,

im running my 360 with reso 1280x1024 with Wide screen format on 20" widescreen LCD.

the game's graphics still run pretty sucky on my panel. would it cause of my setting? or should i get a 1080p enabled panel to display it better?

check the below thumbnail if you still think the 360 version graphics looks good whistling.gif

direct printscreen from PES6 pc version.

anyway, like i mentioned b4, WE is about gameplay more than visual presentation. so nothing to brag about the garphics (if you don't mind). this is just for you guys reference.
terranova
post Dec 14 2006, 02:16 PM

1,161 posts

After 2 nites of playing, I have a feeling I'm gonna go back to FIFA07 more quickly than I thought.

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Dec 14 2006, 07:23 AM)
got my copy, test it...feel it, basically it is just a port from ps2 to xbox360. And the graphics are even worst when compare to PES6 (PC ver). i will post up the screenie after work today so you guys can notice the different.

graphics wise, like terra's wife mentioned b4, "yeeeee, why like that 1". when first i boot up the game i can't believe this is a next gen game. well nvm, since WE is more concern bout gameplay.

gameplay, nothing special. if you played on PS2 version b4, you can skip this version unless you wanna try out the xbox live feature. .

live, no lag, tried it with local player (thomassux) and it is like playing LAN.

@Terra,
sorry didnt kick ball with you yesterday night, tonight we kick ball,k?
So it was u lah playing with thomassux last nite. No wonder ... I invite him also he never bother to answer .... feel like second-wife now. cry.gif

Ok, tonite we play, after I let terencey trash me in FIFA07 first. Then I let u trash me in WEX. Btw, I feel like trash right now. blink.gif

Oh yea, my wife didn't say "yeeeee, why like that 1", she said "eeeee, why like that one". See the difference? tongue.gif
jaylike7
post Dec 14 2006, 02:21 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

@terra,

haha, i was onlive from 8 to 9+ just wanna play with you but you online abit late last night, that time was GOW time... sad.gif

wah, don't be humble, i know you can trash me anytime 1..so tonight 1 goal advance for me,k? tongue.gif
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 02:22 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Hrmmm Thierry Henry looks thinner in the 360 version?
jaylike7
post Dec 14 2006, 02:26 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 14 2006, 02:22 PM)
Hrmmm Thierry Henry looks thinner in the 360 version?
not sure though, but i already put the PES6 graphics setting to my panel native resolution..but the graphics still look like being stretch.
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 02:31 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Nvm Nvm..tomorrow get the game and see how it looks and we shall post picture here too tongue.gif

Picture thread on who can make WE looks the best tongue.gif
coriandery
post Dec 14 2006, 04:44 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Dec 14 2006, 02:15 PM)
lol i doubt tat,

im running my 360 with reso 1280x1024 with Wide screen format on 20" widescreen LCD.

the game's graphics still run pretty sucky on my panel. would it cause of my setting? or should i get a 1080p enabled panel to display it better?

check the below thumbnail if you still think the 360 version graphics looks good whistling.gif

direct printscreen from PES6 pc version.

anyway, like i mentioned b4, WE is about gameplay more than visual presentation. so nothing to brag about the garphics (if you don't mind). this is just for you guys reference.
You were right, I had a look at the game close up and it doesn't look that great. From 9 feet away it looks fine though. Better than the PS2 though. Could never get PES to run well on my PC.

I doubt 1080p will make a difference since the game doesn't support it (only 720p). It'll just upscale the graphics... probably would look worse. tongue.gif

The screenshot from the PC you took is definitely stretched. Only on the 360 does PES/WE support widescreen at the moment. The game feels faster, right?

Anyway, you're right, it's all about the gameplay. Much nicer to player WE from the couch than in front of the computer though. smile.gif

This post has been edited by coriandery: Dec 14 2006, 04:45 PM
coriandery
post Dec 14 2006, 04:57 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Dec 14 2006, 02:16 PM)
After 2 nites of playing, I have a feeling I'm gonna go back to FIFA07 more quickly than I thought.
Funny, what don't you like about WE?
hikaru_x
post Dec 14 2006, 05:00 PM

161 posts

*ooops, wrong post*

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Dec 14 2006, 05:01 PM
un9ku
post Dec 14 2006, 06:08 PM

335 posts

awwwwwwwwwwww man. then i thought i'll be dam sure to get this game. now i'm gonna look for 2nd hand fifa07. any sellers?
coriandery
post Dec 14 2006, 07:10 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Dec 14 2006, 06:08 PM)
awwwwwwwwwwww man. then i thought i'll be dam sure to get this game. now i'm gonna look for 2nd hand fifa07. any sellers?
You can have mine if you're interested. PMed.
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 11:44 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Coriandery letting go FIFA?! Nooo then whose ass am i going to kick? tongue.gif just kidding man..hehehe

now ur going to kick my a$! in WE X sad.gif
alkt
post Dec 15 2006, 12:33 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

guess i'll stick to fifa07 for now sad.gif
cylon
post Dec 15 2006, 12:55 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Dec 14 2006, 02:15 PM)
lol i doubt tat,

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Dec 14 2006, 02:26 PM)
not sure though, but i already put the PES6 graphics setting to my panel native resolution..but the graphics still look like being stretch.
Are u sure Jay...1280x1024 is for 4:3 aspect ratio resolution, not 16:9 ( widescreen resolution ). It was supposed to be 1024x720 or 1024x768.
coriandery
post Dec 15 2006, 01:00 AM

58 posts

The online competition is TOUGH. I got my ass handed to me all night long. Even against people I thought were rubbish. sad.gif

I think I'm just terrible at winning. I play like Arsenal, pass pass pass. Then I lose the ball and my opponent just runs in a straight line and scores. cry.gif

This post has been edited by coriandery: Dec 15 2006, 01:00 AM
jaylike7
post Dec 15 2006, 01:25 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Dec 15 2006, 12:55 AM)
Are u sure Jay...1280x1024 is for 4:3 aspect ratio resolution, not 16:9 ( widescreen resolution ). It was supposed to be 1024x720 or 1024x768.
yup, with 1280x1024, you can choose to have widescreen format in the resolution settings.

mistaman
post Dec 15 2006, 08:36 AM

177 posts

I got the game last night - and yes - the graphics are hmmm hoo hum? Looks like finer lines for a PS2 or XBox game.

Maybe some depth of field blur or so.. but graphically compared to Fifa07 - cannot fight wan.

Gameplay - interesting - I am not a real WE player - always been fifa fifa fifa.... I kinda like it - but the ball seems more in flight than fifa07's new ball engine. Kinda feels like a game of volleyball at times.

BUT - the goals are breathtaking - played online with 2 guys - lost one won one.
A breeze and no lag...

Be playing more tonight...

22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:58 PM