22 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Games Pro Evolution Soccer, Patches for WE2008 is out

un9ku
post Dec 22 2006, 05:24 AM

335 posts

eng version comin out in feb 2007. btw, its not too big a deal for not being able to read the texts or menus, just press everything n hope thats wat ur lookin for. OR u can refer to the attached booklet
zio
post Dec 22 2006, 10:00 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 22 2006, 02:01 AM)
なるほど。日本語を読めますが、まぁ、英語バージョンを待ってます。

Bleh I probably butchered that sentence beyond recognition. Took a year of Jap lessons during Uni years but can't read/write/speak anything useful, I'll just wait for an English version.

In the meantime, I've been reading up on some Fifa2007 reviews, and they're mostly ... quite bad ... like 6.something 7.something. In you guys' expert opinion, is it worth buying Fifa07 just to tide me over til WE gets released in English (non modded console)?
Heh, I jst started my Jap lesson. Self learning though. tongue.gif

As un9ku said, the menus are pretty standard. If you have played one Winning Eleven, you probably won't get lost. And the manual is in English.

As for FIFA07, its a tremendous improvement. I enjoyed it quite a lot. I still play it now even though I have WE X.

matty
post Dec 22 2006, 06:25 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(brabus55 @ Dec 21 2006, 03:55 AM)
guys...y not we all start a league here?jz like fifa 07??we can put our ranking n ratings here...
i love to join ur league. but fist i hav to get my hand on a xbox and the WE. hehehe....
terranova
post Dec 22 2006, 08:32 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 22 2006, 02:01 AM)
In the meantime, I've been reading up on some Fifa2007 reviews, and they're mostly ... quite bad ... like 6.something 7.something. In you guys' expert opinion, is it worth buying Fifa07 just to tide me over til WE gets released in English (non modded console)?
Rather than rely on reviews or our tastebuds, why don't u download the FIFA07 demo and try it out for yourself. Then decide if you like it or not.
coriandery
post Dec 23 2006, 01:01 AM

58 posts

I found FIFA to be mildly distracting for a couple of weeks and then didn't play any footy games until WE. Some people like it more though.
UltramanToron
post Dec 24 2006, 04:17 PM

241 posts

any1 selling his/her fifa07?

anyway.. wats ur opinion for those who have fifa07 m winning elven x?
which is better? gameplay n graphic?
thx.
deodorant
post Dec 24 2006, 05:06 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Dec 22 2006, 08:32 PM)
Rather than rely on reviews or our tastebuds, why don't u download the FIFA07 demo and try it out for yourself. Then decide if you like it or not.
I honestly never thought of that. Live! newbie mah! biggrin.gif
zio
post Dec 24 2006, 08:24 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(UltramanToron @ Dec 24 2006, 04:17 PM)
any1 selling his/her fifa07?

anyway.. wats ur opinion for those who have fifa07 m winning elven x?
which is better? gameplay n graphic?
thx.
Game play - Its a tie. Yes, FIFA to me actually caught up to Winning Eleven. Although collision detection is still abit weird, but the pace of the game seems faster. Winning Eleven these days seem to have slowed the pace down to a crawl.

Graphic - FIFA has pretty bad face capture this time around. Only Ronaldinho and Rooney was spot on. WE got it almost all correct except some players look way too thin. During gameplay, FIFA wins hands down. WE didn't feel next gen at all.
coriandery
post Dec 25 2006, 03:29 AM

58 posts

WE seems fast enough to me. But then again, I found FIFA 07 to be too fast. The other thing I find important is that I can get completely lag free games with WE, while I only ever had one lag free game on FIFA 07 (against zio).

Anyway, I wont 5 games in a row online tonight. smile.gif

My teams of choice online are France and Arsenal. For some reason, I can't get to grips with my beloved Chelsea in this game. Always get beaten using them. Annoying. sad.gif

This post has been edited by coriandery: Dec 25 2006, 03:34 AM
Mr. Alby
post Dec 25 2006, 08:12 AM

128 posts

oh man...i really got to have this game !!....

guys...when a person use WE X....and the other party use Pro Evo Soc 2007.,can they each other play Live??.(not sure whether its the same thing or what).......coz i dun like the jap menu..(but very like the jap commentator...)....

...its been a while i play WE/PES.......a bit rusty i shud say...
zio
post Dec 25 2006, 10:41 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Dec 25 2006, 03:29 AM)
WE seems fast enough to me.  But then again, I found FIFA 07 to be too fast.  The other thing I find important is that I can get completely lag free games with WE, while I only ever had one lag free game on FIFA 07 (against zio). 

Anyway, I wont 5 games in a row online tonight. smile.gif

My teams of choice online are France and Arsenal.  For some reason, I can't get to grips with my beloved Chelsea in this game.  Always get beaten using them.  Annoying. sad.gif
Heh I think its because you are playing against mostly Asian opponents. FIFA unfortunately was filled with Americas and Europeans which means lag galore for Streamyx.
chinsc
post Dec 25 2006, 11:55 AM

853 posts

hem... how to cheat in this game when online?

easy, just like what have happen lastnight...

when i score 3:1, that cheap cheap player quickly turn on his Download (might be BT i guess...) so that our match will lag like hell... by this way, he manage to score another point...

then he leave a 'unsporting' feedback to me.

hem... i wonder is he a japanese or HK ppl.... so cheap.... cheap cheap...
terranova
post Dec 25 2006, 12:49 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Dec 25 2006, 08:12 AM)
guys...when a person use WE X....and the other party use Pro Evo Soc 2007.,can they each other play Live??.(not sure whether its the same thing or what)

PES 2007 is not out yet. The latest iteration of PES is PES6, available only in PAL regions. I cannot confirm, but I'd strongly suspect that WE and PES will not be playable against each other on Live.

coriandery
post Dec 25 2006, 01:25 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(chinsc @ Dec 25 2006, 11:55 AM)
hem... how to cheat in this game when online?

easy, just like what have happen lastnight...

when i score 3:1, that cheap cheap player quickly turn on his Download (might be BT i guess...) so that our match will lag like hell... by this way, he manage to score another point...

then he leave a 'unsporting' feedback to me.

hem... i wonder is he a japanese or HK ppl.... so cheap.... cheap cheap...
That's a shame. I've had a couple of games with sudden lag, but it doesn't seem to give the opponent any advantage. I've won a game, drawn a game like that.

Still, at least there is no sign of the pause menu people who apparently litter PES6. Maybe it can't be done.

QUOTE(terranova @ Dec 25 2006, 12:49 PM)
PES 2007 is not out yet. The latest iteration of PES is PES6, available only in PAL regions. I cannot confirm, but I'd strongly suspect that WE and PES will not be playable against each other on Live.
No, I don't think you can. You certainly can't between WEX and PES6.
Mr. Alby
post Dec 25 2006, 04:44 PM

128 posts

i c....thanks for the info guys....in that case i shud buy the WE X instead of WE Pro Evo Soc 2007 that will be (i think) cming out early next yr....i wanna play Live wit u guys ! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Dec 25 2006, 04:52 PM
terranova
post Dec 25 2006, 07:30 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Dec 25 2006, 04:44 PM)
i c....thanks for the info guys....in that case i shud buy the WE X instead of WE Pro Evo Soc 2007 that will be (i think) cming out early next yr....i wanna play Live wit u guys ! biggrin.gif
The hardcore amongst us will be moving on to WE PES 07 once it comes out in late Jan / early Feb 07. By then, I doubt we'd be playing WEX. WE PES 07 is suppose to be the next-gen version in the series. PES6 and WE X are just re-hashed rush job to capitalise on the new consoles.
Mr. Alby
post Dec 25 2006, 07:47 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Dec 25 2006, 07:30 PM)
The hardcore amongst us will be moving on to WE PES 07 once it comes out in late Jan / early Feb 07. By then, I doubt we'd be playing WEX. WE PES 07 is suppose to be the next-gen version in the series. PES6 and WE X are just re-hashed rush job to capitalise on the new consoles.
Okie dokie....gladly noted.....i guess i shud train a bit on my ps2 1st.....coz i scared of the word "hardcore" !!!!! icon_question.gif

..peace y'all...will definitely buy the next version once it release..... thumbup.gif
loko02
post Dec 25 2006, 07:58 PM

58 posts

Ive got WEX for two weeks. Everytime i put the disk in my 360, im turned off by the crappy graphic. Dont get me wrong, I think WE has always been better than FIFA. Maybe becoz Im playing my xbox on my samsung widescreen lcd monitor.

Perhaps if I hook up to my old telly, WEX would look better. U guys think this would work? Ive always enjoyed WE on PS and PS2 when hooked up to a normal tv but everytime I try the PC version, the graphics totally out.

If this doesnt work, feel free to contact me if you wanna buy my copy of WEX.

Just a thought. Cheers
scpt
post Dec 25 2006, 08:09 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Dec 25 2006, 07:30 PM)
thx for the info about WE 07. i thought it will be the same as PES6 & WEX
that means we will be able to change team names in that version? will it have better graphics?
munky
post Dec 25 2006, 08:37 PM

1,971 posts

I am back from my vacation. So what happened to the league ? Is it on ?

22 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0230sec    1.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:41 PM