Engine Oil Reviews/Technical talk v2, Everything Automotive lubricants/fluids
PedangGila
Oct 26 2014, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 26 2014, 10:29 PM) what is the pricing you got from them? i emailed them back in 7th May 2014 to oiltest@alsglobal.com.my and no replies at all. i see that they are having different email on http://www.alsglobal.com.my/content.php?id=11&lang=1& http://www.alsglobal.com.my/content.php?id=3&lang=1maybe can consider if the pricing is cheaper than blackstone because if it's same/more expensive, i only need to combine shipping and i get analysis from renowned USA lab. Havent contact them yet. Gonna be at least 4 month for me to cover 10k. Eh how much for the blackstone kit to reach here?
TSQuazacolt
Oct 26 2014, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Oct 26 2014, 10:59 PM) Havent contact them yet. Gonna be at least 4 month for me to cover 10k. Eh how much for the blackstone kit to reach here? refer my previous post(s)
PedangGila
Oct 26 2014, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 26 2014, 11:08 PM) refer my previous post(s) One way or return? I sent them ALS an email asking if they offer such service and price. We'll see if they reply. wearcheck@alsmalaysia.com This post has been edited by PedangGila: Oct 26 2014, 11:31 PM
TSQuazacolt
Oct 27 2014, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Oct 26 2014, 11:13 PM) One way or return? I sent them ALS an email asking if they offer such service and price. We'll see if they reply. wearcheck@alsmalaysia.com you want return trip for what? results can be emailed
PedangGila
Oct 27 2014, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 27 2014, 12:06 AM) you want return trip for what? results can be emailed I mean is the bottle comes from us and then return with oil?
TSQuazacolt
Oct 27 2014, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Oct 27 2014, 07:52 AM) I mean is the bottle comes from us and then return with oil? the bottle sent to you foc (foc postage as well)
PedangGila
Oct 27 2014, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 27 2014, 09:17 AM) the bottle sent to you foc (foc postage as well) Ah. The email to als cant be delivered because domain is invalid. No credit to call. Even the site last maintenance is in 2009. Probably a dead end. About that kit, you use direct malaysia address or hop through a gateway as in comgateway, using US address redicrect?
TSQuazacolt
Oct 27 2014, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Oct 27 2014, 02:09 PM) Ah. The email to als cant be delivered because domain is invalid. No credit to call. Even the site last maintenance is in 2009. Probably a dead end. About that kit, you use direct malaysia address or hop through a gateway as in comgateway, using US address redicrect? Direct Malaysia address, they use cheap postage (obviously lol) so no tracking and it could take a while And considering this, the lab earning is very minimal lol
PedangGila
Oct 28 2014, 08:37 PM
I have sent kit request to blackstone and have yet to receive confirmation about it from them. As for the oil I think it'll take at least 3 months or so to reach 10k, if not more. Probably I'll stop at 10k and sampled it. Wanna share the postage with me aa Quaz?
TSQuazacolt
Oct 28 2014, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Oct 28 2014, 08:37 PM) I have sent kit request to blackstone and have yet to receive confirmation about it from them. As for the oil I think it'll take at least 3 months or so to reach 10k, if not more. Probably I'll stop at 10k and sampled it. Wanna share the postage with me aa Quaz? i also got 5k km to go which i estimate around 2-3 months time. we can further discuss about this as our mileage approaches to oci. in fact i already have 1 other guy to tumpang along, i'm fairly certain we can get it down much cheaper. rates are ~120 including fee/tax etc http://www.poslaju.com.my/services.aspxso in case we need the extra rm20 for next 500gm, let's take it rm140+ or so... /3 also ~rm46-47 his sample is already ready just waiting on me (and you if you're in)
PedangGila
Nov 8 2014, 01:35 PM
It's here.
Oil milage now is over 1k km in like 13 days so roughly 2k km per month and yea im looking at 5 months, at least, till the oil is done. If you cant wait what long yea i understand. And i just got the news of my transfer to a place closer to home, just 10 minutes, which mean minus 1k km a month. Wew a long wait. This post has been edited by PedangGila: Nov 8 2014, 02:05 PM
TSQuazacolt
Nov 9 2014, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Nov 8 2014, 01:35 PM) nice. i still got 4k km+ in maybe 3-4 months time, don't think can ship along with yours  consider getting some of your friends or have something else like transmission oil to ship along
PedangGila
Nov 12 2014, 10:35 AM
Peeps at bob's really did 20k km oci mobil 1 ep. Tons of 15k km uoa too.
TSQuazacolt
Nov 12 2014, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Nov 12 2014, 10:35 AM) Peeps at bob's really did 20k km oci mobil 1 ep. Tons of 15k km uoa too. bear in mind our weather and traffic jams. Your engine is still running with mileage not clocking when you're stuck in standstill jams. UOA is the safest way to determine how much longer OCI you can push without harming the engine
PedangGila
Nov 12 2014, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 12 2014, 11:36 AM) bear in mind our weather and traffic jams. Your engine is still running with mileage not clocking when you're stuck in standstill jams. UOA is the safest way to determine how much longer OCI you can push without harming the engine  It's not everyday i have to deal with traffic jam. The route to my workplace has only 3 traffic lights along 130km stretch. Now transfered to a new place no need to drive unless it's rainy or need to go outstation. Luckily havent ordered the sr1 by the dozen or else i will pour it into my honda hurricane. Too bad though we dont have local uoa lab or els i will send each oil change. Eh which brand and spec you use now? Torco so mahal gila i might consider m1ep. This post has been edited by PedangGila: Nov 12 2014, 12:48 PM
TSQuazacolt
Nov 12 2014, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Nov 12 2014, 12:43 PM) Eh which brand and spec you use now? Torco so mahal gila i might consider m1ep. Motul 300v 0w20
PedangGila
Nov 12 2014, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 12 2014, 01:20 PM) $200/2l?
TSQuazacolt
Nov 12 2014, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Nov 12 2014, 03:02 PM) ~RM170-180 ish per 2l, i need 4l so x2 = 340-360/4l
PedangGila
Nov 12 2014, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 12 2014, 03:12 PM) ~RM170-180 ish per 2l, i need 4l so x2 = 340-360/4l Lebih kurang la tu. Bukan nak racing pun tp mmg bes la fullyn syn ni.
TSQuazacolt
Nov 12 2014, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Nov 12 2014, 03:22 PM) Lebih kurang la tu. Bukan nak racing pun tp mmg bes la fullyn syn ni. mmg best lo. smells nice also, like perfume.