116 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Investment SKYLUXE ON THE PARK @ BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.

hondaracer
post Jun 6 2016, 01:29 PM

1,616 posts

sizes? price? maintenance??
TSaccetera
post Jun 6 2016, 07:36 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

I've updated the info on the first post first page.
surf-it
post Jun 7 2016, 12:37 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 6 2016, 07:36 PM)
I've updated the info on the first post first page.
Thanks ! Can share more unit size example list prices?
hehs3818
post Jun 7 2016, 02:23 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(pokeat @ May 30 2016, 05:59 PM)
Funny, I heard people say property price will drop since last decade.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
that's why those people still havent buy anything yet cos they are still waiting
TSaccetera
post Jun 7 2016, 02:50 PM

10,777 posts

B-11-01 / 707 SF / Corner / KL City / Type A1 / RM883 PSF / RM624,000 before rebates

B-11-02 / 707 SF / Intermediate / KL City / Type A / RM833 PSF / RM589,000 before rebates

B-11-07 / 1,158 SF / Corner / Parkview / Type D / RM794 PSF / RM920,000 before rebates

B-11-08 / 1,059 SF / Semi-D / Parkview / Type B / RM779 PSF / RM825,000 before rebates
surf-it
post Jun 7 2016, 11:03 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 7 2016, 02:50 PM)

Thank you sir. Just for the sake of discussion, wouldn't The Link 2 be a better buy at a much lower PSF? and just across the road with Golf view/Park view as well?

2 cents.
TSaccetera
post Jun 7 2016, 11:32 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Jun 7 2016, 11:03 PM)
Thank you sir. Just for the sake of discussion, wouldn't The Link 2 be a better buy at a much lower PSF? and just across the road with Golf view/Park view as well?

2 cents.
SkyLuxe has a better unit design (example: 650-750sf range, got spacious wet and dry kitchen area), sky facilities in each block, the classy feeling by use of waterwall etc, and more privacy as no shops below (not dependent on shop/office success).

Type D1 comes with 3 carpark bays some high floor units come with Locker for avid golfers. And other things.

Launched in March 2014, The Link 2 (Service Apartment) is from RM700-760 psf and expected to VP in Q4 2019. Investor perspective of coz lower PSF is better and safer, so essentially it's up to purchaser's choice, but The Link 2 is based on leftover availability at the moment.

I think The Link 2 is offering 5% rebates while SkyLuxe is mentioned in post #885.

The product is slightly more hip but as we always say, own stay is preferred and in any property you buy in Bukit Jalil, you may ride the Pavilion convenience in the future.

This post has been edited by accetera: Jun 7 2016, 11:49 PM
surf-it
post Jun 8 2016, 12:03 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 7 2016, 11:32 PM)
SkyLuxe has a better unit design (example: 650-750sf range, got spacious wet and dry kitchen area), sky facilities in each block, the classy feeling by use of waterwall etc, and more privacy as no shops below (not dependent on shop/office success).

Type D1 comes with 3 carpark bays some high floor units come with Locker for avid golfers. And other things.

Launched in March 2014, The Link 2 (Service Apartment) is from RM700-760 psf and expected to VP in Q4 2019. Investor perspective of coz lower PSF is better and safer, so essentially it's up to purchaser's choice, but The Link 2 is based on leftover availability at the moment.

I think The Link 2 is offering 5% rebates while SkyLuxe is mentioned in post #885.

The product is slightly more hip but as we always say, own stay is preferred and in any property you buy in Bukit Jalil, you may ride the Pavilion convenience in the future.
thank you, I agreed and think you've given a neutral point of view !

The Link 2 have promo time to time for 8% rebate, they are having around 10% of units left
so rough psf after rebate is around 650-680psf.

Recent VP of KM1 East is not very satisfactory. I've paid a visit myself and couldn't believe that is the "Millionaire condo" that Berjaya has produced.

Skyworld cant comment much since never visited any of their VP product.

This post has been edited by surf-it: Jun 8 2016, 12:04 AM
TSaccetera
post Jun 8 2016, 12:06 AM

10,777 posts

Yeah, skyworld is relatively new in the market so we also get updates from what they are doing time to time.
Lyforumer16
post Jun 8 2016, 03:06 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Jun 7 2016, 11:03 PM)

2 cents.
Only units facing west at Link 2 will be able to enjoy park view and Link2 is further away from Pavilion 2 mall by walking (need to cross the road some more). But, Link 2 has shops and shoplets that guarantee for convenience for your daily needs.
Yellow lemon
post Jun 8 2016, 06:02 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Jun 8 2016, 12:03 AM)
thank you, I agreed and think you've given a neutral point of view !

The Link 2 have promo time to time for 8% rebate, they are having around 10% of units left
so rough psf after rebate is around 650-680psf.

Recent VP of KM1 East is not very satisfactory. I've paid a visit myself and couldn't believe that is the "Millionaire condo" that Berjaya has produced.

Skyworld cant comment much since never visited any of their VP product.
wow, didnt know KM1 east have issue, looks ok from the outside. wondering it is VP yet?
it seems still vacant.
SUSjalsrix
post Jun 8 2016, 10:45 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(pokeat @ May 30 2016, 05:59 PM)
Funny, I heard people say property price will drop since last decade.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Read below. Most of the people here who say 'buy' are actually property agents. don't trust them.

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...ectoral-problem

Last year, the volume and value of property transactions in the residential, commercial and industrial subsectors registered year-on-year contractions. Crucially, the contractions were in the double digits.

In fact, 1Q2016 data released by Napic shows a similar trend. Total value of property transactions fell 17.9% from the previous corresponding period. On a quarterly basis, value of property transactions slid 10.7%.

All subsectors — residential, commercial, industrial, agricultural and development — were badly affected.

Maybank Investment Bank Research analyst Wong Wei Sum cautions that the slowdown in property transactions could be worse than expected, dragging beyond the typical two-year cycle.

ā€œThe current situation is like a slow death by a thousand cuts, especially for those with weak financials or non-developers who jumped into property development at the peak of the cycle,ā€ she says.

Anecdotes abound on how weak the market has been. Since last year, property agents and valuers have been complaining about low volume of enquiries and deals done. The order of the day is still ā€œwait and seeā€ as potential homebuyers remain cautious.

SUSjalsrix
post Jun 8 2016, 10:48 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(Lyforumer16 @ Jun 2 2016, 09:26 PM)
Skyluxe is one of the newly launched properties that strategically located. Direct accessible to the 80 acres park and Pavilion 2 mall is also within 10 minutes walk.

However, there is one concern with Skyluxe, that is there is a TNBĀ  distribution substation (just less than 40 meters from the nearest block) transforming 33000Volt into 11000Volt. The substation is not a usual small single storey substation normally found in most taman. It is a two storey distribution substation ("pencawang pembahagian utama"in Malay) that generate some constant noise that might be noticeable at midnight when the surrounding is quite.

There are also high voltage (33000volt) underground cables near to the site. Some warning sign boards put up by TNB can be seen along the main road near the site.

It is highly probable that the radiation level will be higher. Could anyone who has a Gauss meter to measure the electric and magnetic field level? If the reading exceed 0.5miliGauss on average, it might impose higher risk to health. It is surprising that a residential building can be built so near to a substation that taking in high voltage.
Radiation is the least of your concerns.

The cramped pigeon-hole space and expensive water, electricity rates are the ones who are going to kill you.
I heard the monthly maintenance fee is around RM400++

This is a serviced apartment on commercial land with higher number of units density than those on residential land.

Not a good buy unless you want to live in an expensive pigeon-hole.

You might as well buy a serviced apartment on top of Pavillion 2 itself. whistling.gif The Pavillion 2 has quite a number of serviced apartment for sale. At least this is within walking distance to Pavillion 2 downstairs.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Jun 8 2016, 10:54 PM
SUSjalsrix
post Jun 8 2016, 10:53 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(Lyforumer16 @ Jun 4 2016, 12:46 AM)
Could you elaborate more?
That's because it is very high, more than 40 storeys high.

There are 8 storeys of car park. So if your car park is situated on 8th floor, you have to drive up and down 8 floors everyday. Good luck to people who stay there.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Jun 9 2016, 12:10 PM
SUSjalsrix
post Jun 9 2016, 09:29 AM

1,927 posts

Regarding the nearby TNB, there is another danger.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Jun 9 2016, 12:08 PM
SUSjalsrix
post Jun 9 2016, 09:41 AM

1,927 posts

My recommendations:

1. Want to be near Pavillion 2 with park view and new facade, buy Pavillion 2 serviced apartments built by Malton launching soon.

2. Want lower density area with park view and golf view, buy Anjung Hijau if you don't mind older units.
You will save on residential electricity and water rates.

3. Want newer units with golf view, buy the lower density units around Bukit Jalil golf resort. They have residential electricity and water rates. The units are bigger compared to Skyluxe.

4. If you are rich, buy the landed property in Bukit Jalil with the same money. More privacy and higher resale value in the future.

Skyluxe, Twin Arkz are all high density pigeon-hole units and has nothing to beat the competition. They were built for greedy developers to maximise their profits at the expense of owners. Their residential lands converted to commercial land so that they can build more units on the same land is unscrupulous. The road leading into/out of this condo will be jammed with heavy traffic.

Just look at the high density Treez on a small piece of land, so many units for sale by speculators in the past.

http://www.propwall.my/bukit_jalil/the_tre...tab=classifieds

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Jun 9 2016, 09:46 AM
SUSjalsrix
post Jun 10 2016, 12:12 PM

1,927 posts

By the way, do buyers realise that Skyluxe is digging one or two floors below the surrounding land (Bukit Jalil Park, Anjung Hijau and community hall).

I have friends who saw the tractors all digging deep into the ground and removing sand.
So when there's heavy rain, there will be flooding inside Skyluxe. Not good for Fengshui too.

I believe the first two underground floors will be for parking space. There will be 8 to 9 floors of parking space. Good luck for people who travel 8 floors to go to your parking lot.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Jun 10 2016, 12:15 PM
ChuiChuiShui
post Jun 10 2016, 12:57 PM

1,020 posts

Boss, with all due respect, looks like u are running out of idea in bashing liao ah? laugh.gif
mthc
post Jun 10 2016, 01:26 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Jun 10 2016, 12:57 PM)
Boss, with all due respect, looks like u are running out of idea in bashing liao ah? laugh.gif
HAHAHAHAHAHA so agreed with u. Anjung Hijau never gets bored. Btw klcc was built on a major flood prone land too. Looks like it's gonna tumble LOL..
TSaccetera
post Jun 10 2016, 01:28 PM

10,777 posts

They are currently doing sub-structural works - just like 100% of other highrises.

116 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0549sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:07 AM