Investment SKYLUXE ON THE PARK @ BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.
Babizz
May 28 2016, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ May 24 2016, 12:41 AM) Compare in sotheast asia, Malaysia property is way cheaper than many developing country. Malaysia have many foreign investor. plus current weak ringgit, i think this attract more people may come. why u compare other countries when u earn n spend in RM? how many expat or foreign investors actually in msia.. Can u find me some recent data of foreigners buying props in kl/msia?? U buying now hoping to flip to dumb foreign investor?
Kicimiao66cc
May 28 2016, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Babizz @ May 28 2016, 09:54 AM) why u compare other countries when u earn n spend in RM? how many expat or foreign investors actually in msia.. Can u find me some recent data of foreigners buying props in kl/msia?? U buying now hoping to flip to dumb foreign investor? Maybe his mean Malaysia is still a very good place for property investment compare with others developing countries. Many foreigners are investing in Malaysia doesn't mean they are investing Malaysia property but some others attractive investment due to weakening ringgit currency.
Kicimiao66cc
May 28 2016, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(prophunter85 @ May 28 2016, 09:39 AM) 👍
TSaccetera
May 29 2016, 12:44 AM
6%+4%
Kicimiao66cc
May 29 2016, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ May 29 2016, 12:44 AM) Why the package keep changing? Too good or too bad sales?
Kvsual
May 29 2016, 10:07 PM
Show unit only open for viewin in July. omg just a show unit, so Slow! Waltz residences ady hav 3 different units show unit for viewing ady.
TSaccetera
May 29 2016, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(Kicimiao66cc @ May 29 2016, 02:39 PM) Why the package keep changing? Too good or too bad sales? Since when the package change? It has not changed since day 1 and they might increase price at official launch.
Kicimiao66cc
May 29 2016, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ May 29 2016, 11:29 PM) Since when the package change? It has not changed since day 1 and they might increase price at official launch. Double checked. You're correct.
braunbuffel
May 30 2016, 01:42 AM
park here
pokeat
May 30 2016, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(jalsrix @ May 23 2016, 05:19 PM) Never believe in what property agents say. If sales are poor, do you really think they will tell you?  Do people really want to live in small pigeon holes with many pigeons on top and bottom of you? Just read the newspaper reports I posted earlier. Property market is bad so wait for prices to drop. Funny, I heard people say property price will drop since last decade.
Yellow lemon
Jun 2 2016, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 28 2016, 09:54 AM) why u compare other countries when u earn n spend in RM? how many expat or foreign investors actually in msia.. Can u find me some recent data of foreigners buying props in kl/msia?? U buying now hoping to flip to dumb foreign investor? Many people is investing oversea, this is how the big fish investor doing nowadays. IT IS VERY NORMAL! there is nothing to surprise that foreigner buy Malaysia property. right? Im not the expert in DATA searching, if you are one, you can check and prove there is very less foreign buyer in Malaysia property instead. My earlier comments is to answer to what people always said about Malaysia property is weak. which my point of view, it is not at all.
Lyforumer16
Jun 2 2016, 09:26 PM

Skyluxe is one of the newly launched properties that strategically located. Direct accessible to the 80 acres park and Pavilion 2 mall is also within 10 minutes walk.
However, there is one concern with Skyluxe, that is there is a TNB distribution substation (just less than 40 meters from the nearest block) transforming 33000Volt into 11000Volt. The substation is not a usual small single storey substation normally found in most taman. It is a two storey distribution substation ("pencawang pembahagian utama"in Malay) that generate some constant noise that might be noticeable at midnight when the surrounding is quite.
There are also high voltage (33000volt) underground cables near to the site. Some warning sign boards put up by TNB can be seen along the main road near the site.
It is highly probable that the radiation level will be higher. Could anyone who has a Gauss meter to measure the electric and magnetic field level? If the reading exceed 0.5miliGauss on average, it might impose higher risk to health. It is surprising that a residential building can be built so near to a substation that taking in high voltage.
This post has been edited by Lyforumer16: Jun 2 2016, 09:50 PM
ryan@chua
Jun 2 2016, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(Lyforumer16 @ Jun 2 2016, 10:26 PM) Skyluxe is one of the newly launched properties that strategically located. Direct accessible to the 80 acres park and Pavilion 2 mall is also within 10 minutes walk. However, there is one concern with Skyluxe, that is there is a TNB distribution substation (just less than 40 meters from the nearest block) transforming 33000Volt into 11000Volt. The substation is not a usual small single storey substation normally found in most taman. It is a two storey distribution substation ("pencawang pembahagian utama"in Malay) that generate some constant noise that might be noticeable at midnight when the surrounding is quite. There are also high voltage (33000volt) underground cables near to the site. Some warning sign boards put up by TNB can be seen along the main road near the site. It is highly probable that the radiation level will be higher. Could anyone who has a Gauss meter to measure the electric and magnetic field level? If the reading exceed 0.5miliGauss on average, it might impose higher risk to health. It is surprising that a residential building can be built so near to a substation that taking in high voltage. buy higher floor lor. 3k dff only per floor
Lyforumer16
Jun 3 2016, 02:49 PM

From google street view, you can see the substation and warning sign board for underground cable. https://www.google.com.my/maps/@3.0529799,1...3312!8i6656
TSaccetera
Jun 3 2016, 06:16 PM
The substation is a similar one that every township has. A substation, or rather a electricity distribution centre is not a power plant as it does not generate electricity.
We have checked with TNB that there is no concern on such substation as the buildings are hghrise and not directly next to the side.
nexona88
Jun 3 2016, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(Lyforumer16 @ Jun 3 2016, 02:49 PM) From google street view, you can see the substation and warning sign board for underground cable. https://www.google.com.my/maps/@3.0529799,1...3312!8i6656it's no problem to have TNB substation..
Lyforumer16
Jun 3 2016, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 3 2016, 06:16 PM) The substation is a similar one that every township has. A substation, or rather a electricity distribution centre is not a power plant as it does not generate electricity. We have checked with TNB that there is no concern on such substation as the buildings are hghrise and not directly next to the side. Residents on higher floors are less risky. Residents on lower floors will be more risky. A survey on the radiation level is always a safer way to make any judgement. It is quite rare that a high end residential project immediately beside a substation that involves 33000V. Normal tnb station at taman only up to 11000V but still a distance from it is required. This post has been edited by Lyforumer16: Jun 3 2016, 06:59 PM
SUSempatTan
Jun 3 2016, 08:39 PM
Hopefully, this skyluxe will hv some pretty damn good lightning protection... Things will b pretty "lively" during a lightning storm around here.
Lyforumer16
Jun 4 2016, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(empatTan @ Jun 3 2016, 08:39 PM) Hopefully, this skyluxe will hv some pretty damn good lightning protection... Things will b pretty "lively" during a lightning storm around here. Could you elaborate more?
surf-it
Jun 5 2016, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(Lyforumer16 @ Jun 3 2016, 06:53 PM) Residents on higher floors are less risky. Residents on lower floors will be more risky. A survey on the radiation level is always a safer way to make any judgement. It is quite rare that a high end residential project immediately beside a substation that involves 33000V. Normal tnb station at taman only up to 11000V but still a distance from it is required. Is a good concern, but to be honest, in many developed countries, UK, Singapore. condos are surrounding the substation... But of course, their substation is very well designed, like a grade A office tower look