Investment SKYLUXE ON THE PARK @ BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.
Lyforumer16
Jun 2 2016, 09:26 PM

Skyluxe is one of the newly launched properties that strategically located. Direct accessible to the 80 acres park and Pavilion 2 mall is also within 10 minutes walk.
However, there is one concern with Skyluxe, that is there is a TNB distribution substation (just less than 40 meters from the nearest block) transforming 33000Volt into 11000Volt. The substation is not a usual small single storey substation normally found in most taman. It is a two storey distribution substation ("pencawang pembahagian utama"in Malay) that generate some constant noise that might be noticeable at midnight when the surrounding is quite.
There are also high voltage (33000volt) underground cables near to the site. Some warning sign boards put up by TNB can be seen along the main road near the site.
It is highly probable that the radiation level will be higher. Could anyone who has a Gauss meter to measure the electric and magnetic field level? If the reading exceed 0.5miliGauss on average, it might impose higher risk to health. It is surprising that a residential building can be built so near to a substation that taking in high voltage.
This post has been edited by Lyforumer16: Jun 2 2016, 09:50 PM
Lyforumer16
Jun 3 2016, 02:49 PM

From google street view, you can see the substation and warning sign board for underground cable. https://www.google.com.my/maps/@3.0529799,1...3312!8i6656
Lyforumer16
Jun 3 2016, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 3 2016, 06:16 PM) The substation is a similar one that every township has. A substation, or rather a electricity distribution centre is not a power plant as it does not generate electricity. We have checked with TNB that there is no concern on such substation as the buildings are hghrise and not directly next to the side. Residents on higher floors are less risky. Residents on lower floors will be more risky. A survey on the radiation level is always a safer way to make any judgement. It is quite rare that a high end residential project immediately beside a substation that involves 33000V. Normal tnb station at taman only up to 11000V but still a distance from it is required. This post has been edited by Lyforumer16: Jun 3 2016, 06:59 PM
Lyforumer16
Jun 4 2016, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(empatTan @ Jun 3 2016, 08:39 PM) Hopefully, this skyluxe will hv some pretty damn good lightning protection... Things will b pretty "lively" during a lightning storm around here. Could you elaborate more?
Lyforumer16
Jun 8 2016, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(surf-it @ Jun 7 2016, 11:03 PM) Thank you sir. Just for the sake of discussion, wouldn't The Link 2 be a better buy at a much lower PSF? and just across the road with Golf view/Park view as well? 2 cents. Only units facing west at Link 2 will be able to enjoy park view and Link2 is further away from Pavilion 2 mall by walking (need to cross the road some more). But, Link 2 has shops and shoplets that guarantee for convenience for your daily needs.
Lyforumer16
Jun 14 2016, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 14 2016, 09:35 PM) Sales is already 50-60%. Please go to the sales gallery and see the truth. Btw this project is not 11 levels carpark (which was referred to Saville @ Cheras). Its carpark is from Level 1-8... so its only 8 levels, which quite common these days. The Park Sky also many levels of carparks. Any idea how the parking slot will be allocated? Higher floor units will get lower parking level or higher price unit will get lower parking level?
Lyforumer16
Jun 16 2016, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jun 16 2016, 06:03 PM) If you go there, you can see the tractors digging under ground nowadays. Somebody else has already explained that it might not be for basement parking. That means you have to turn 8 floors to go out and in everyday, Anyone know how the car park will be assigned?
Lyforumer16
Jun 22 2016, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 21 2016, 09:58 AM) For sharing purposes only:  As per a follower's message to me, these are the prices of the limited units. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
How come the layout for type D and D1 is different from the ones in their brochure? The second toilet layout is totally different. Is the layout you share not the latest one?
Lyforumer16
Jun 22 2016, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 22 2016, 06:46 PM) Layout no change and same. As per the brochure:  The size of the foyer is different for D1. The one you share is wider than the one in the brochure. Also, the position of toilet bowl is different in the second toilet.
Lyforumer16
Jul 10 2016, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(ericwk700528 @ Jul 10 2016, 02:04 PM) The keypoint is the ramp width design, 4m (standard) or 6m one (luxury). This reflect how well the developer delivery in terms as a luxury product. These are normally first time purchaser or investor do not border, as myself a daily user, will definately asking for the wider type to reduce daily hazzle since the developer design with such 8 levels of car park start from ground level instead of with basement. By looking at the car park plan, you will see it should be the normal width and not luxury width. The two ramp width is equal to 3 car park width. This means that the width of a ramp should be 1.5 x the width of one car park.
Lyforumer16
Jul 10 2016, 04:33 PM

Anyone has the latest sales chart?
Lyforumer16
Jul 17 2016, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(wl_n @ Jul 17 2016, 07:05 AM) 1.5km sure cannot walk la. but the distance to pavilion2 is the same for both project. The earth residence by wealth plateau?
Lyforumer16
Jul 19 2016, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 19 2016, 11:30 AM) A very detail analysis of skyluxe project, useful info and actual facts provided. Well done. Good analysis. Why no mention on the TNB substation next to Skyluxe? If you aim for own stay, you don't worry about the radiation? The radiation will increase when the load is higher. This will happen when all the neighboring projects (Link2 phase 1 and 2, etc) completed and occupied. Will anyone want to buy your over million ringgit property when they know about the radiation? In the brochure from the developer, the tnb subtation (taking 33kV in, not a small substation) has been "photoshoped" to trees. What can this imply?
Lyforumer16
Jul 19 2016, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(CORBUSIER @ Jul 19 2016, 02:18 PM) ar? Radiation?? Radioactive??? Sure or not? People also saying that our handphone will cause radiation but anyone here is not using hp? I think with the location so close to the nature park and greenery is good enough to balance with the radiation..!? If the developer is keen to be TOP 10, may need to consider to engage specialist to prove that there will be NO radiation from the 333kV TNB. (That's easy and more convincing if to be a good reputable & responsible developer. But make sure the report is reliable.) http://www.emfs.info/living-substation/
Lyforumer16
Jul 19 2016, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 19 2016, 05:14 PM) TNB substation is everywhere as long as there r housing areas. This is just a usual small substation, why wan to make it a hooha? Furthermore,, can use yr eyes to Look at the trees and plants around the substation, are the plants dying, mutated, radioactive? ? The greenery will answer you. If you still not happy , drive to taman esplanade landed houses ( worth more the 2.5mil now) along jalan jalil perkasa 19, there is another tnb substation there just beside the houses ( only separated by a road), you can go there to do some research. Picking bone from the egg is fun. Shouldn't we be cautious about the health risk it might cause? Would you risk the health of your family if you buy it for own stay?
Lyforumer16
Jul 19 2016, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 19 2016, 07:45 PM) Dun you see the living plants around? If radiation happen the plants still greenery? Do you think it is a NUCLEAR STATION? If you really think this substation will cause major health then dun buy, very easy. The lowest unit is 10 floor above the ground and this small substation is located far from the lowest unit. Aren't no radiation in ur office, no radiation in shopping malls? No wiring and cables all hiding in the wall and underground? My advise dun buy condos, stay in a wooden house or the best is to stay in kampung away from city, dun use hand phone, TV , lights or computers as these are electrical radiation direct to your body and inside yr house. just a simple question here... Would you buy a nearly 1 million property if you know you will be exposed to constant radiation or you will buy other similar options that have less radiation exposure?
Lyforumer16
Jul 19 2016, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 19 2016, 09:29 PM) Substation = radiation? If you measure any radiation outside the substation like this type, then you will realise that the radiation of the fridge in yr house is even higher. Pls go to the real skyluxe site to check how far the distance to building the lowest unit. Dun simply tokok. would you take the risk to buy?
Lyforumer16
Jul 26 2016, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(CORBUSIER @ Jul 26 2016, 01:53 PM) With the units analysis. Left this uncertain question: "Anyone would like to share what is the future development at SE direction which is the sales gallery location? Worry another development coming up soon or in the near future.." Looking at the distance is so closed... Perhaps any daigor/ agent can tell the secret and don't mind to share..  According to one of the sales person, the sales gallery will be converted to a community center and DBKL will modify it a bit after the project is completed. DBKL agrees to rent out the land to Skyworld due to this.
Lyforumer16
Aug 3 2016, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(CORBUSIER @ Aug 3 2016, 02:01 PM) I've further details the view analysis. This should be more balance pros & cons..  View is an important point to consider. But don't forget the privacy factor. It seems like block A unit 6&7 would have least privacy, followed by block B type A, block B unit 5&6. For block A unit 4, the window of the second toilet is purposely designed to be smaller and narrow (you can notice from the show unit) because it is facing the window of one of the bedroom of unit 3.
Lyforumer16
Aug 5 2016, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(Hinka @ Aug 5 2016, 04:39 PM) 50% booked as per latest sales chart. The final sales might be less than 40% as some loan application might be rejected by banks. It seems like the market is still very weak. Developers should give more rebate to spur sales.