League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V2

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 6 2006, 01:01 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 6 2006, 12:45 AM)
is not bcos hard to turn...
is prinze at the inner line when cornering... in additional i dont know the distance when side by side with him, sure i have to run wider to avoid bang... u download the vcr sure u will know how he "blocked" my race line... but nice race at least he have his own strategy  smile.gif and my strategy is attack when cornering with best line but blocked by him, i cant perform much... sweat.gif
you should give a wheel a try.
if Prinze covering the inside line...you can take a wider approach like the outside line.
and then hit the gas quickly.

how ya you config your keyboard?
I mean what button is brakes, gas, turn etc.?

if using a wheel...legs doing it stuff...hand fully on turning.
No mess.

save some money...buy a wheel thumbup.gif

Hey...since you're going to China, maybe a wheel is a bit less expensive there.
TSgkl83
post Sep 6 2006, 01:05 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 6 2006, 01:01 AM)
if Prinze covering the inside line...you can take a wider approach like the outside line.

No mess.

save some money...buy a wheel  thumbup.gif

sure my gf will pull my ear when buy MOMO... bcos i go with gf family to china... sweat.gif

i use default button for gas brake and turn... at least i have 4 finger to do the work separately... tongue.gif but still hard to overtake him, i overtake him when he did mistake at the last 2 corner, but at last he can overtake me back when at the last corner... sweat.gif so should be the problem on car settings and different cars performance...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Sep 6 2006, 01:09 AM
adrian0229
post Sep 6 2006, 01:07 AM

3,913 posts

when u go?u go ther find some china chicks for me ok?
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 6 2006, 01:08 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 6 2006, 01:05 AM)
sure my gf will pull my ear when buy MOMO... bcos i go with gf family to china...  sweat.gif
Ooo..my mistake.

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 6 2006, 01:07 AM)
doh.gif
TSgkl83
post Sep 6 2006, 01:11 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 6 2006, 01:07 AM)

ok... i will bring back some eggs for u from china... then u will have china chicks... tongue.gif

adrian0229
post Sep 6 2006, 01:13 AM

3,913 posts

i dun wan that eggs...no good for health 1...i wan the one can satisfy me on the bed..i sure raikkonen wan oso rite...
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 6 2006, 01:15 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 6 2006, 01:11 AM)
ok... i will bring back some eggs for u from china... then u will have china chicks...  tongue.gif
nice done thumbup.gif

next time, be more specific Adrian tongue.gif

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 6 2006, 01:18 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 5 2006, 11:53 PM)
5 cars at Sepang... (MUST DOWNLOAD)

http://www.freewebtown.com/gkl83/MALAYSIA.Vcr
gkl, if it's not too muc please choose other web site to upload files.
freewebtown has a slow server sweat.gif
menmissed
post Sep 6 2006, 01:36 AM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

try sendspace.com

edison_84
post Sep 6 2006, 01:37 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

sure my gf will pull my ear when buy MOMO... bcos i go with gf family to china...  sweat.gif

i use default button for gas brake and turn... at least i have 4 finger to do the work separately...  tongue.gif but still hard to overtake him, i overtake him when he did mistake at the last 2 corner, but at last he can overtake me back when at the last corner... sweat.gif so should be the problem on car settings and different cars performance...
U use ur own pocket money to buy momo wat, DOn't Worry, Just go and get a wheel. tongue.gif

PRINZE
post Sep 6 2006, 02:06 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 6 2006, 12:32 AM)
manual trans with keyboard?
sweat.gif
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 6 2006, 12:36 AM)
ya..that's y prinze is god!he managed get a very good lap wif keyboard n manual...i rly envy him!
im not god la.. manual gear shift is not hard as u all think... u have to get use to it.. but disadvantages using keyboard is we cant control the throttle in cornering, this will slow us down...

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 6 2006, 12:38 AM)
u rolling in below 99km/h right? must on pit limiter when in the pit lane?
i was rolling in at 10-20km/h.. haha.. luckily can reached to pit crew.. because of 10km/h into pit, forgot turn on pit limiter, when rejoin pitlane, speed exceed 99km/h.. hahah..

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 6 2006, 12:45 AM)
is not bcos hard to turn...
is prinze at the inner line when cornering... in additional i dont know the distance when side by side with him, sure i have to run wider to avoid bang... u download the vcr sure u will know how he "blocked" my race line... but nice race at least he have his own strategy  smile.gif and my strategy is attack when cornering with best line but blocked by him, i cant perform much... sweat.gif
yeah.. you attacking, i defensing.. somemore i have to watch infront for Edwin and look behind for you.. so stress... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 6 2006, 01:01 AM)

No mess.

save some money...buy a wheel  thumbup.gif

i use default button for gas brake and turn... at least i have 4 finger to do the work separately...  tongue.gif but still hard to overtake him, i overtake him when he did mistake at the last 2 corner, but at last he can overtake me back when at the last corner... sweat.gif so should be the problem on car settings and different cars performance...
yeah we knew wheel is better, but RM399... killing man.. haha... if RM199 i already bought it.. tongue.gif
Penzman
post Sep 6 2006, 02:31 AM

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 6 2006, 12:13 AM)
i dun wan that eggs...no good for health 1...i wan the one can satisfy me on the bed..i sure raikkonen wan oso rite...
Look a little closer than China man, Thaiiiilaaaand rolleyes.gif

Careful, I'm coming back this week driving with NO AIDS, auto-clutch only drool.gif

This post has been edited by Penzman: Sep 6 2006, 02:33 AM
adrian0229
post Sep 6 2006, 03:06 AM

3,913 posts

hohoho...we all waiting for ur secret weapon penzman....

who teach u drive without no aids??jacuqes villeneuve?haha....
adrian0229
post Sep 6 2006, 03:08 AM

3,913 posts

penzman...thai girl rly nicer than china girl? can intro some of them to me?
u try thai girl b4 that? ur wife kno it?haha...
evoHahn
post Sep 6 2006, 07:28 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 6 2006, 03:06 AM)
hohoho...we all waiting for ur secret weapon penzman....

who teach u drive without no aids??jacuqes villeneuve?haha....
rFactor thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Raikkonen : i had low fuel because i dont want to be overtaken by prinze at the start tongue.gif If you watch the vcr, he was very close to me.. +- 5 secs eventhough he was in 3rd. and you are right PLA ON and OFF doenst make any difference at all.

Last nite in rFactor race i learned something new. RPM adjusting. It works like this...

taken from RSC

I don't use the temp boost, but maybe if you wait a little before you shift up, you might notice some extra rpm.
To really make shure if the temp boost works, just stand stil somewhere, in the pits or on the track, doesn't mather.
Just push the throttle down for 100% when you are in neutral.Let it rev for a second, to know where the maximum is.Stay on the throttle, and then press the temp boost button.Normally that will cause some extra rpm that you might notice.If not, it isn't working propperly.But you got to make shure the boost settings in the setup screen is below 10, because when it is on 10, you are allready using the maximum.

The fact that this is in this mod is pretty nice.Something I wanted to see in an F1 mod in rfactor.I only use the + and - settings to be able to use different engine mapping.In real life this is also the case.A driver can influence the strategy with this.When the engine uses a low engine mapping, the engine will consume less fuel, heats less but also will give less power and rpm.It is slower, but more durable on fuel and engine life.
A high setting will give a higher power output, and more rpm, but also consumes more fuel and will heat the engine more.

I think that a average setting of 5 is a nice setting to go through a race with.When the engine is at good temperature in this setting, you can push a bit more at times that you want to close a gab to another car, and overtake, and after that, or in a time you don't need to push, you can use a lower setting to get the engine slightly colder, and to consume less fuel you used in a battle.

The temporarly boost is very usefull when you drive close behind another car, and you would like to pass him.I know that Christijan Albers once told the crew of the Dutch television that he had a button with the word "Boost" aside of it, which could give him a extra push when he wants to overtake somebody.

Here is an picture of the Toyota steeringwheel:
http://forum.nifty.com/fmotor/f1/pic...steering_l.jpg

Notice the lowest turn switch, with RPM above it.Whith that switch the driver is able to increase or degrease rpm and power, with use of different engine mapping.
The yellow top left button says "OVER", which is short for "Overtake".This button is used when the driver (Ralf Schumacher in this case, lol) is behind somebody, and needs an extra boost to overtake the driver in front of him.This button actually does the same as the RPM switch, but in a different way.This button will use all potential of the engine when you press it.When it is released, the engine will restore to the normal mapping, set by the switch.Actually, when you press that button, you will get the same effect as if you would use the 12 setting on this steering wheel (or the 10 setting in rfactor).So it is nothing special, and not really some kind of boost which is used in champcar (with turbo pressure and such things).
I will try and see if this feature is in F1C thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSgkl83
post Sep 6 2006, 08:12 AM

8,377 posts

http://www.sendspace.com/file/ogfx9w

but not bad for staggy at the race, me and adrian able to lap him at the last lap...
woe.com
post Sep 6 2006, 08:39 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 6 2006, 08:12 AM)

http://www.sendspace.com/file/ogfx9w

but not bad for staggy at the race, me and adrian able to lap him at the last lap...
wow... looks like i'm in the topic here..
evo n kenny is talking me on the Australian GP...

evo: if u feel PLA ON or OFF doesnt make any different, then i've no comment liao, last time kenny use PLA ON too, tat's y he's slow, now he switch to OFF, is fast.. How is the different? u hav try it yourself then u'll notice... tongue.gif

ya... for yesterday Sepang race, almost the ending, we lapped staggy, when i lap him tat time, he was having a spin on turn 4, scare me of being crash with him tongue.gif then later after overtook him, i not stable coz too scared liao, run wide at the turn 7 & 8, so tat's y the gap to adrian from 19sec drop till 13sec... sweat.gif

But, really enjoy chasing adrian, hav to use all skill to overtake him, coz ferrari is too power to pickup after every corner.. my mclaren still losing some power to chase him up.. sweat.gif , trying few times to overtake him by closing to him using Initial D GTR car technique ('drift but not drift').. tongue.gif
PRINZE
post Sep 6 2006, 09:46 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Sep 6 2006, 08:39 AM)
But, really enjoy chasing adrian, hav to use all skill to overtake him, coz ferrari is too power to pickup after every corner.. my mclaren still losing some power to chase him up..  sweat.gif , trying few times to overtake him by closing to him using Initial D GTR car technique ('drift but not drift')..  tongue.gif
yeah... adrian ferrari was so quick on straight.. maybe he tune it to be like this.. wait to see Williams BMW!! tongue.gif
young_soul
post Sep 6 2006, 10:42 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Sep 6 2006, 08:39 AM)
wow... looks like i'm in the topic here..
evo n kenny is talking me on the Australian GP...

evo: if u feel PLA ON or OFF doesnt make any different, then i've no comment liao, last time kenny use PLA ON too, tat's y he's slow, now he switch to OFF, is fast.. How is the different? u hav try it yourself then u'll notice...  tongue.gif
I'll confirm this once and for all by timing a pit stop with PLA ON and PLA OFF tonight tongue.gif
woe.com
post Sep 6 2006, 11:29 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 6 2006, 10:42 AM)
I'll confirm this once and for all by timing a pit stop with PLA ON and PLA OFF tonight tongue.gif
ask Rosh Brown spelling ngam sweat.gif ? (ferrari Technical Director) to record down the pit time for u.. tongue.gif

ooo... tomolo is Quali again, so gan cheung...
But just kinda worry bout the connection, yesterday we already have many crash and dc issue, if in the league race, charm lo... doh.gif

124 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:50 PM