League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V2

young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 08:20 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 5 2006, 08:09 PM)
actually you are wrong, i only had 5 laps of fuel, he had 9 (i think) and at the time i pitted, he was only 2 seconds behind. in my first pit stop, i put on 9 laps of fuel. so go figure it yourself.
so...in the end both of you had the same amount of stops or....
I lost 5 seconds to him in each pit stop last time, and we pit at the exact same time...2 seconds is nothing whistling.gif
evoHahn
post Sep 5 2006, 08:32 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 5 2006, 08:20 PM)
so...in the end both of you had the same amount of stops or....
I lost 5 seconds to him in each pit stop last time, and we pit at the exact same time...2 seconds is nothing whistling.gif
you are different than me lah.... i'm not that fast..... sweat.gif
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 08:39 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 5 2006, 08:32 PM)
you are different than me lah.... i'm not that fast..... sweat.gif
no, what I mean is just pitlane OFF is more advantageous than pitlane ON smile.gif
evoHahn
post Sep 5 2006, 08:49 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 5 2006, 08:39 PM)
no, what I mean is just pitlane OFF is more advantageous than pitlane ON smile.gif
so the pit lane speed in Aussie is 100 kph rite? with pitlane on i was doing 99kph.... so i lost only 1 kph rite?

woe won the race because he was fast. In practice he was 5-6 seconds faster than me.
PRINZE
post Sep 5 2006, 09:08 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 5 2006, 07:30 PM)
using keyboard or a wheel?
of cos using keyboard... saw momo at 1U roadshow, increase to RM399... sigh..
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 09:23 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 5 2006, 08:49 PM)
so the pit lane speed in Aussie is 100 kph rite? with pitlane on i was doing 99kph.... so i lost only 1 kph rite?

woe won the race because he was fast. In practice he was 5-6 seconds faster than me.
that's what I tought too...but I really lost 5 seconds during pits...even though we were both under the speed limit. I'm guessing that its the part in and out of the pit crew which made the difference unsure.gif

its like this...we were in Europe...everytime I pit, his lead increase 5 seconds. That time I had pitlane ON and he had it OFF. Second race...forgot where...I had pitlane OFF...tried to pit...only lost 1 second. Maybe coz I wasn't fully used to it yet. But it does show (for some reason) pitlane OFF saves you more time. Doesn't it?

This post has been edited by young_soul: Sep 5 2006, 09:29 PM
PRINZE
post Sep 5 2006, 11:28 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

great battle with WOE, Adrian and GKL for the first 8 laps at sepang.. this shows our racing spirit!! cheers!! rclxms.gif
TSgkl83
post Sep 5 2006, 11:34 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Sep 5 2006, 11:28 PM)
great battle with WOE, Adrian and GKL for the first 8 laps at sepang.. this shows our racing spirit!! cheers!!  rclxms.gif

yeah... but i keep blocked by prinze when cornering... sweat.gif
at last 4 cars join together at 2nd corner and i banged adrian which he "saving" edwin to prevent spun... sweat.gif

later i will post up the vcr... rclxm9.gif

adrian0229
post Sep 5 2006, 11:37 PM

3,913 posts

i think f1c player shd dl this vcr...gkl will post the vcr n hope u all will dl it...hopefully all the driver can learn this racing spirit from all the 5 driver(edwin,staggy,prinze,gkl n of coz me)haha....
woe.com
post Sep 5 2006, 11:42 PM

438 posts

wow... wat a great race...
The most exciting n best race i ever had! download n see the 1st 8laps and b4 stops.. 4 driver infront racing like a real F1, tongue.gif ... hard time chasing each other..

But adrian, i lost sometime chasing ur back and Prinze & gkl chase up us..
If not the 'little touch' at the turn 2, i think the battle should b more interesting.

4 cars infront with same amount of fuel, same lap pit, same 2 pit... chasing with only less than 3-4sec.. and pit together... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSgkl83
post Sep 5 2006, 11:53 PM

8,377 posts

5 cars at Sepang... (MUST DOWNLOAD)

http://www.freewebtown.com/gkl83/MALAYSIA.Vcr

This post has been edited by gkl83: Sep 6 2006, 12:03 AM
young_soul
post Sep 6 2006, 12:18 AM

2,032 posts

no accidents? Cool rclxms.gif
I think first time ever in LYN F1C icon_rolleyes.gif
TSgkl83
post Sep 6 2006, 12:21 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 6 2006, 12:18 AM)
no accidents? Cool rclxms.gif
I think first time ever in LYN F1C icon_rolleyes.gif

me bang again... to adrian... sweat.gif then adrian bang me again... laugh.gif and i bang staggy at the last lap, sweat.gif thought he will away from race line bcos want to chase adrian... tongue.gif
jz now see from prinze vcr... now only realize BMW's brake so powerful and fast pick up... shocking.gif no wonder i loss the battle with prinze b4 enter cornering and hog the inner lane... bruce.gif but we tried to learn to avoid banging each other for this race... especially i cant bang prinze when cornering... vmad.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Sep 6 2006, 12:31 AM
PRINZE
post Sep 6 2006, 12:32 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 6 2006, 12:21 AM)
me bang again... to adrian...  sweat.gif  then adrian bang me again...  laugh.gif
jz now see from prinze vcr... now only realize BMW's brake so powerful and fast pick up...  shocking.gif  no wonder i loss the battle with prinze b4 enter cornering and hog the inner lane... bruce.gif but we tried to learn to avoid banging each other for this race... especially i cant bang prinze when cornering...  vmad.gif  laugh.gif
hehe... that is truly legal for blocking cos im at inner line.. u overtook me and i gave u enough space, then i took inner line again.. great race..

i saw adrian and edwin infront of me doing the same thing.. thumbup.gif

too bad my fuel tank cheated me, i put 8 laps fuel + extra 5 litres, only managed to go 7 3/4 laps... maybe i rev too much.. then slowly roll into pit (adrian overtook me b4 entering pit) because of rolling in, forgot to on pit limiter, another penalty..sigh..
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 6 2006, 12:32 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Sep 5 2006, 08:11 PM)
Lol...i am still a noob in using manual transmission to chase the time because is it really hard to memorize each corver what gear you have to switch with it else you will end up spinning out of the circuit . Even though is hard to drive with manual , but i really enjoy the race using manual more than auto shifting because i feel that i really driving as a F1 driver .  tongue.gif Anyway i am training hard now  laugh.gif
welcome another wheel user thumbup.gif
4 challengers now rclxms.gif
But you already go the hang of manual trans.
Me...haven't started yet laugh.gif

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Sep 5 2006, 09:08 PM)
of cos using keyboard... saw momo at 1U roadshow, increase to RM399... sigh..
manual trans with keyboard?
sweat.gif
adrian0229
post Sep 6 2006, 12:36 AM

3,913 posts

ya..that's y prinze is god!he managed get a very good lap wif keyboard n manual...i rly envy him!
TSgkl83
post Sep 6 2006, 12:38 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Sep 6 2006, 12:32 AM)
hehe... that is truly legal for blocking cos im at inner line.. u overtook me and i gave u enough space, then i took inner line again.. great race..

i saw adrian and edwin infront of me doing the same thing..  thumbup.gif

too bad my fuel tank cheated me, i put 8 laps fuel + extra 5 litres, only managed to go 7 3/4 laps... maybe i rev too much.. then slowly roll into pit (adrian overtook me b4 entering pit) because of rolling in, forgot to on pit limiter, another penalty..sigh..

u rolling in below 99km/h right? must on pit limiter when in the pit lane?

hope tat i wont have same group whne race tongue.gif so hard to overtake u at cornering if u have strong brake and good pickup... sweat.gif

but i saw adrian and edwin overlapped few times when race... sweat.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 6 2006, 12:39 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 5 2006, 08:09 PM)
actually you are wrong, i only had 5 laps of fuel, he had 9 (i think) and at the time i pitted, he was only 2 seconds behind. in my first pit stop, i put on 9 laps of fuel. so go figure it yourself.
What's the Aussie full tank of fuel?
I think the less amount of fuel you put in the car...the less time.
I timed Ed's pit stop...still 14 seconds in and out the pit.
I don't think it made any difference whether PLA ON or OFF.

Evo, why did you put only 5 laps of fuel?
Better put full tank since you are on the front row.
If you are at the back row then ok la tu put less fuel so that you can overtake
the front runners since they're on heavy fuelled.

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 6 2006, 12:42 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 6 2006, 12:38 AM)
u rolling in below 99km/h right? must on pit limiter when in the pit lane?

hope tat i wont have same group whne race tongue.gif so hard to overtake u at cornering if u have strong brake and good pickup... sweat.gif

but i saw adrian and edwin overlapped few times when race...  sweat.gif
tail gating is a nightmare..trust me.
You need to avoid hitting them and at the same time you lose all the advantage after
getting close to them.

tail gating with a keyboard? Lagi susah.
With a wheel...a bit better.
Easier to turn anywhere in order to avoid hitting them.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 6 2006, 12:42 AM
TSgkl83
post Sep 6 2006, 12:45 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 6 2006, 12:42 AM)
tail gating is a nightmare..trust me.
You need to avoid hitting them and at the same time you lose all the advantage after
getting close to them.

tail gating with a keyboard? Lagi susah.
With a wheel...a bit better.
Easier to turn anywhere in order to avoid hitting them.

is not bcos hard to turn...
is prinze at the inner line when cornering... in additional i dont know the distance when side by side with him, sure i have to run wider to avoid bang... u download the vcr sure u will know how he "blocked" my race line... but nice race at least he have his own strategy smile.gif and my strategy is attack when cornering with best line but blocked by him, i cant perform much... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Sep 6 2006, 12:46 AM

124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:46 PM