Imola Qualifying Review by evoHahn

Monaco penalties
- none tongue.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Oct 9 2006, 04:42 PM
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 12:58 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

aiyo, just remove the name lah. Keep the rule.
I still see the name on the spoiler...you got some problem with him? Keeping his name around....
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 09:42 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 23 2006, 01:22 AM)
Schumi did it.
Everybody knows that.
Even if we deny it, that does not mean it does not happened.
You got proof? Hard evidence?

QUOTE(Penzman @ Aug 23 2006, 04:22 AM)
I'm about to give up...
Super engine cheat is no use lah. Try this....play the sectors. For example sector 1, just post a time. Then go back and run that sector again. After you cross the sector line, see if your time adds or reduces. If cannot, try and try again. Once you're happy with that sector...you think you did your best, go for the next sector.

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 23 2006, 09:19 AM)
jz now i tested with ferrari... it is faster than i expected... i get 1:12.713 at spain within few laps... sweat.gif
ah damn, already faster than me
my best time previously was 1.13.1XX...slightly better than your McLaren time tongue.gif
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 10:20 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 23 2006, 09:50 AM)
yup... better do sector by sector... a sector jz have few corners only, u will easily know which corners u did mistake and caused more time...
doing sector by sector also save a lot of time and stress. smile.gif
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 12:12 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 23 2006, 11:02 AM)
I did 1:12:6xx  tongue.gif
But McLaren has more smooth ride.
I've tried it.
Better than Ferrari lah for that matter.
Maybe I'll try the McLaren the next time around. I know McLaren car is smooth, tried it before...but somehow I just couldn't match my own time with the Ferrari. Ferrari car all over the place...during corners laugh.gif

question: Is the McLaren faster at accelrating and top speed? I know the best is BMW...kena twice liao sweat.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 23 2006, 12:14 PM
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 12:44 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 23 2006, 12:22 PM)
cant feel the difference for the Mclaren for the speed...
but i can sure tat Ferrari can do better cornering and brake, bcos i like to hardcore for attack cornering and do hard brake before corner... tongue.gif like ytday i can attack the last curve with 6th gear oftenly... laugh.gif
I just remembered one thing about that last corner...I always have to go one gear down to get the max speed out of that corner. We're talking about Spain rite? laugh.gif
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 01:49 PM

2,032 posts

eh? You drop gear for more balance? Sounds like the technique I used in Initial D unsure.gif where can use on F1 car sweat.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 23 2006, 01:49 PM
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 03:06 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Aug 23 2006, 02:50 PM)
not BMW fast la.. just that i tweak it so that can go faster in straight line... smile.gif

can.. certain corners just need to drop gear.. if u brake, car will slower...
BMW is fast...no doubt about it. biggrin.gif tweak less also I think they're faster than usual.
if drop gear...won't overrev or make engine overheat faster?
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 04:40 PM

2,032 posts

count me in for tonight's race. Gonna try McLaren or BMW tongue.gif
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 05:01 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 23 2006, 04:52 PM)
That last corner.
With a Ferrari..need to downshift 1 gear.
With a McLaren...just half the throttle in the middle of that last corner.
Got 1:13:7xx with a McLaren.
woah shocking.gif
one full second slower...
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 05:14 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 23 2006, 05:07 PM)
I think McLaren has the best balance with heavy fuel.
Don't know about you guys Ferrari runners...I felt the car was so heavy and
difficult to handle when racing.
Cornering was very hard.
Maybe because of the RPM is high.
McLaren's RPM quite low...easier to handle.
RH said,  in a race...low your RPM at least 200RPM tongue.gif
yes, you can really feel the heavy fuel load with Ferrari...dunno why. But I'm used to it already so far. Ferrari ran nicely in Brazil and Spa even with full fuel. Not sure about other tracks as I didn't finish them tongue.gif

why lower RPM in race? 200 or 2000? I feel like 200 won't make any difference unsure.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 23 2006, 05:15 PM
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 07:40 PM

2,032 posts

should we decide first who goes to which server?
or just see luck?
either way, we need two hosts. Who will it be rolleyes.gif
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 07:58 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 23 2006, 07:50 PM)
practice will cause lag? i think wont banging if we practice separately loh...

my ideas is if av 1 got the practice result and decide to quali...
then the 1, 3, 5, 7 position will be 1 group...
then the 2, 4, 6, 8 position will be another group...
at least like tat the expert drivers wont bang each other to get the 1st position...

if the 1, 2 ,3 ,4 position in 1 group... sure bang a lot....  laugh.gif

just a suggestion, not offend any1... smile.gif
haha...the even and odd numbers solution again laugh.gif
we tried that technique before. Don't really like it.
We should just race in groups like Spa
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 08:58 PM

2,032 posts

woe!! What is the password?? I can't get innnn sad.gif
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 10:37 PM

2,032 posts

ah, had a nice race until my friend called...
the damn handsfree made the music so damn loud, I had to pick it up.

in the mean time...McLaren is like Voxxor shakehead.gif something Jeremy Clarkson calls...catastrophic understeer shakehead.gif
and for some reason...everytime edwin pits...I lose 5 seconds blink.gif as in his lead extends by 5 full seconds...or more. I have no idea why unsure.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 23 2006, 10:37 PM
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 10:55 PM

2,032 posts

I just checked my previous best time in Nurbruging. 1.25.8 compared to the 1.26.2 with the McLaren. If I drive the Ferrari now, I think can reach 1.25.5 biggrin.gif
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 11:05 PM

2,032 posts

what do you mean drive in manually? You dun get pinalized for speeding in the pits meh?
young_soul
post Aug 23 2006, 11:17 PM

2,032 posts

then where the 5 full seconds come from...sounds impossible to gain that much...
young_soul
post Aug 24 2006, 12:03 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Aug 23 2006, 11:26 PM)
it will gain from the pit entrance to the pit box and how fast you leave the pit box, coz if u use auto pit, then it will stop your car slowly in the pit box where i always bang my pit crew like bowling... if is real life, all sure die.. no 1 change tyre or refuel for me liao...  laugh.gif
pit entrance meaning...the line? Cannot be wat. Speed limit at the line is 99kmph. If you say gain on how fast I leave the pit box...then yeah...a little. But 5 seconds is really... rclxub.gif
young_soul
post Aug 24 2006, 09:33 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 24 2006, 01:43 AM)
juz finish the race...i get 1sy follow by gkl around 50sec n then,raikkonen...i lapped raikkonen for 1st time in the history...shd b recorded n f1c of book records
someone is very happy laugh.gif

guys I think we should decide a time for making races so that nobody will miss the races. Yesterday alone I think got 3-4 seperate races. We should set a time so that everyone can come in and check which track is being hosted, what is the password, etc...

how about 10pm? everyone come in at 9 or 9 something to check host and all

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 24 2006, 09:38 AM

25 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:26 PM