124 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

kinabalu
post Jan 13 2015, 03:14 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 13 2015, 03:03 PM)
but 'someone' say PPL is lousy..
food not good, free wifi cannot load his fb, PPL no standard compare to other lounge and etc...  whistling.gif
that someone is not him la. icon_idea.gif
herc
post Jan 13 2015, 03:17 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

food not good, free wifi cannot load his fb, PPL no standard compare to other lounge and etc...  whistling.gif
err u not point at me right? tongue.gif

I live appreciative, why so much complaint?

The only thing to headache now is how to reach 50k expenses to waive the annual fee.
maskedchan
post Jan 13 2015, 03:20 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Jan 13 2015, 03:14 PM)
that someone is not him la.  icon_idea.gif
i know is not him..just telling him, 'someone' dont like free stuff

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 13 2015, 03:17 PM)
err u not point at me right?  tongue.gif

I live appreciative, why so much complaint?

The only thing to headache now is how to reach 50k expenses to waive the annual fee.
not you, dont worry..u know that person..always complain in CC forum..
always the WISE=STUPID card whistling.gif

help friend to swipe surely easily to reach 50k
tigaxxx
post Jan 13 2015, 03:45 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 13 2015, 03:17 PM)

Thinking of cancelling this card brows.gif
Save rm550 smile.gif
jasonlim_82
post Jan 13 2015, 03:50 PM

84 posts

actually if u could fully get RM88 rebate/month (spending on petrol & grocery), u can get back RM550 in 7 months time, subsequently all go into ur pocket smile.gif
kinabalu
post Jan 13 2015, 03:56 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Jan 13 2015, 03:45 PM)
Thinking of cancelling this card  brows.gif
Save rm550 smile.gif
Or can try to be thick skin and call the CS for a waiver? brows.gif
tigaxxx
post Jan 13 2015, 04:10 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim_82 @ Jan 13 2015, 03:50 PM)
actually if u could fully get RM88 rebate/month (spending on petrol & grocery), u can get back RM550 in 7 months time, subsequently all go into ur pocket smile.gif
QUOTE(kinabalu @ Jan 13 2015, 03:56 PM)
Or can try to be thick skin and call the CS for a waiver?  brows.gif
Unlimited PPL access nationwide was my the only reason getting the card. now MBB VI can access too..
For normal spending, my other CB cards - wise,M2 Amex and PB VS are more than enough to cover...
for bussiness/oversea spending i use MBB premier cards...

so MBB VS no longer useful for me smile.gif

This post has been edited by tigaxxx: Jan 13 2015, 04:11 PM
sms2u
post Jan 13 2015, 04:30 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 13 2015, 03:20 PM)
i know is not him..just telling him, 'someone' dont like free stuff
not you, dont worry..u know that person..always complain in CC forum..
always the WISE=STUPID card  whistling.gif

help friend to swipe surely easily to reach 50k
Help friend to pay without collect back money? Every one also will be your friend.

If pay and need to collect back, who want you to pay?
Also, the cash rebate is capped at RM88 every month which is spending RM1760 for entitled categories.
You only entitled to get 12 months of RM88 for spending of RM21120 a year.
No rebate after exceed that amount as you need to spend RM50000 a year to wave the annual fee.
That means RM28880 spending without rebate.

Anyway, if you spent local and oversea transaction to earn point
Every RM1 spend locally earn I TREATSPoints
5 TREATSPoints for every RM1 spend overseas
herc
post Jan 13 2015, 05:11 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Jan 13 2015, 04:10 PM)
Unlimited PPL access nationwide was my the only reason getting the card. now MBB VI can access too..
For normal spending, my other CB cards - wise,M2 Amex and PB VS are more than enough to cover...

so MBB VS no longer useful for me  smile.gif
That's right, after MBB VI added the new benefit, this card become useless, still have 7 months from annual fee kicks in, so spam the usage of PPL to offset GST (primary + sup) paid earlier wink.gif

RM75, i need to drink 38 cans of coke!
jasonlim_82
post Jan 13 2015, 05:14 PM

84 posts

my friend told me the CC GST RM50 will no longer be valid starting 1 Apr 2015 (official GST implementation).. not sure this is true or not, haven't verify yet.
SUSapj8188
post Jan 13 2015, 05:27 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim_82 @ Jan 13 2015, 05:14 PM)
my friend told me the CC GST RM50 will no longer be valid starting 1 Apr 2015 (official GST implementation).. not sure this is true or not, haven't verify yet.
Read this news yesterday at kopitiam.

50myr tax will be cancelled and replace with 6% gst based on annual fee.

Not sure how true is it, and does it apply to all bank smile.gif
sms2u
post Jan 13 2015, 05:33 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Jan 13 2015, 04:10 PM)

so MBB VS no longer useful for me  smile.gif
MBB VI need Annual Income: RM180,000

No every one can get VI
victorywp
post Jan 13 2015, 05:36 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim_82 @ Jan 13 2015, 05:14 PM)
why bring up your friend's word regarding this? is he/she someone in the govt sector who has the decision power over the gst thingy? brows.gif
cyang
post Jan 13 2015, 05:42 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 13 2015, 05:36 PM)
why bring up your friend's word regarding this? is he/she someone in the govt sector who has the decision power over the gst thingy?  brows.gif
http://www.therakyatpost.com/business/2015...t-card-fee-gst/
ju146
post Jan 14 2015, 06:34 AM

1,594 posts

i still find PPL is good provided it is free access. Been to KLIA2, Penang, and KLIA and all of them serve different range of food and beverage. No regret gotten this MBB VS for such a frequent traveler like me.

3rd access to PPL for year 2015 and still counting.
enkil
post Jan 14 2015, 08:05 AM

1,752 posts

Worth it if travel a lot. Hope they can be more lenient on the AF.
maskedchan
post Jan 14 2015, 10:43 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jan 13 2015, 04:30 PM)
Help friend to pay without collect back money? Every one also will be your friend.

If pay and need to collect back, who want you to pay?
Also, the cash rebate is capped at RM88 every month which is spending RM1760 for entitled categories.
You only entitled to get 12 months of RM88 for spending of RM21120 a year.
No rebate after exceed that amount as you need to spend RM50000 a year to wave the annual fee.
That means RM28880 spending without rebate.

Anyway, if you spent local and oversea transaction to earn point
Every RM1 spend locally earn I TREATSPoints
5 TREATSPoints for every RM1 spend overseas
i dont know what kind of friend do you have there..
i have friend who dont want/dont have credit card and want to pay bill last minutes..
so they come and ask my help on this smile.gif

you not yet factor in TPs can be convert to cashback..
so to say spending RM28880 without rebate are not entirely correct..
sms2u
post Jan 14 2015, 10:58 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 14 2015, 10:43 AM)
i dont know what kind of friend do you have there..
i have friend who dont want/dont have credit card and want to pay bill last minutes..
so they come and ask my help on this smile.gif

you not yet factor in TPs can be convert to cashback..
so to say spending RM28880 without rebate are not entirely correct..
Agree that got TP for oversea spending and some local spending.
But, no all local spending got TP.
maskedchan
post Jan 14 2015, 11:05 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jan 14 2015, 10:58 AM)
Agree that got TP for oversea spending and some local spending.
But, no all local spending got TP.
only groceries and petrol no TPs...
~Eveready~
post Jan 17 2015, 10:33 PM

228 posts

Hi guys, does MBB offer to offset the RM50 service tax during the first year?

124 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:29 PM