Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

maskedchan
post Aug 12 2014, 04:08 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Aug 12 2014, 04:06 PM)
Just a poll. somehow i feel safe using it in sg but not sure about bringing it to other countries
with SMS alert, nothing to worry about..
if there really a fraud happen, you will know right away and can block the card...
iamWill
post Aug 12 2014, 04:20 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 12 2014, 04:08 PM)
if there really a fraud happen, you will know right away and can block the card...
what if you are far away? need to make expensive call to block the card and can't use anymore after blocking. lol
maskedchan
post Aug 12 2014, 04:27 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Aug 12 2014, 04:20 PM)
what if you are far away? need to make expensive call to block the card and can't use anymore after blocking. lol
i would say slim chance will happen smile.gif
but if it happen u need to make the call..
if business trip, just use office phone tongue.gif

for sure you wont only bring one card to oversea right?
you should have spare card...
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 12 2014, 07:07 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Aug 12 2014, 03:03 PM)
Will you guys bring  paywave card oversea? If kena fraud in usd/ euro sure hurts.
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 12 2014, 04:08 PM)
I was informed that paywave transaction will not trigger SMS alert. This is for PBB paywave and I have yet to test it on my other bank's paywave card.

Someone has posted at another thread somewhere about using an aluminum tin foil as shield. I am using one now smile.gif
muscaa
post Aug 12 2014, 07:36 PM

1,232 posts

Received sms half an hour ago... RM0.00 Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your application has been approved.Thank you.
bee993
post Aug 12 2014, 09:05 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Aug 12 2014, 11:17 AM)
How much to pledge?
now still duno yet,coz i think he juz send to department make decision using current doc.hope can approved without pledge fd. sweat.gif
QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 12 2014, 07:36 PM)
Received sms half an hour ago... RM0.00 Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your application has been approved.Thank you.
congratea...envy.. drool.gif
maskedchan
post Aug 12 2014, 10:23 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 12 2014, 07:07 PM)
I was informed that paywave transaction will not trigger SMS alert. This is for PBB paywave and I have yet to test it on my other bank's paywave card.

Someone has posted at another thread somewhere about using an aluminum tin foil as shield. I am using one now  smile.gif
possible also..as I heard paywave transaction is offline transaction..

Wongchoy
post Aug 12 2014, 10:25 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 12 2014, 10:23 PM)
possible also..as I heard paywave transaction is offline transaction..
Paywave is online! Use my MBB Debit Paywave and instantly m2u can detect.
maskedchan
post Aug 12 2014, 10:46 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Aug 12 2014, 10:25 PM)
some of the receipt got written offline sales.. hmm.gif
debit different from credit card?
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 12 2014, 10:47 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Aug 12 2014, 10:25 PM)
You received any SMS alert?

It is quite different for my case using PBB paywave. The bank is not able to detect the transaction even after 2 days, not even as a floating transaction. I was hoping it is never recorded at all laugh.gif
Wongchoy
post Aug 12 2014, 11:10 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 12 2014, 10:46 PM)
some of the receipt got written offline sales..  hmm.gif
debit different from credit card?
It won't be offline. Where do the approval code come from ?
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 12 2014, 10:47 PM)
You received any SMS alert?

It is quite different for my case using PBB paywave. The bank is not able to detect the transaction even after 2 days, not even as a floating transaction. I was hoping it is never recorded at all  laugh.gif
Ya...No sms alert at all!. Oh! The bank could not detect your trnx and no float/pending trnx ? That means trnx not exist thumbup.gif Well done you lucky fella.
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 12 2014, 11:13 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Aug 12 2014, 11:10 PM)
Ya...No sms alert at all!. Oh! The bank could not detect your trnx and no float/pending trnx ? That means trnx not exist  thumbup.gif Well done you lucky fella.
alas...it was finally recorded..not sure whether it's because i contacted them to ask about it hence it raises alarm doh.gif
muscaa
post Aug 12 2014, 11:22 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Aug 12 2014, 09:05 PM)
congratea...envy.. drool.gif
great card, I like their free unlimited entry to Premier Lounge as well as the 5% cash back on groceries and petrol
bee993
post Aug 13 2014, 04:13 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 12 2014, 11:22 PM)
great card, I like their free unlimited entry to Premier Lounge as well as the 5% cash back on groceries and petrol
my main purpose is the Cb coz my mbb2 and aeon all auto max out every month.

n of coz can try those lounge at airport rclxms.gif

hoping to get it sweat.gif
Brandon323
post Aug 13 2014, 06:42 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Aug 13 2014, 04:13 AM)
my main purpose is the Cb coz my mbb2 and aeon all auto max out every month.
n of coz can try those lounge at airport rclxms.gif
hoping to get it sweat.gif
This card entitles free access to domestic lounges only right? Can it be used to access other lounges internationally? If yes, how many times per year? Or is it also free unlimited access??? tongue.gif
pspfan
post Aug 13 2014, 07:24 AM

516 posts

[quote=Brandon323,Aug 13 2014, 06:42 AM]
This card entitles free access to domestic lounges only right? Can it be used to access other lounges internationally? If yes, how many times per year? Or is it also free unlimited access??? tongue.gif

no access to international lounges.
jasonlim_82
post Aug 13 2014, 09:24 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 12 2014, 11:22 PM)
exactly, they are smart and catch consumer mindset

maskedchan
post Aug 13 2014, 10:15 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Aug 12 2014, 11:10 PM)
i do not know how it works..
i just know the receipt written offline sales..
so i thought it will be something like offline transaction and will be posted to bank later on...
GOLILA
post Aug 13 2014, 05:20 PM

199 posts

Today the maybank ask me submit more doc,hope will approve=.=

This post has been edited by GOLILA: Aug 13 2014, 05:20 PM
teikwing
post Aug 13 2014, 08:51 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

How do you guys apply? Via the form on M2U then fax/email over? Any agents?

124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.3758sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:57 PM