124 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

enkil
post Oct 27 2015, 01:29 AM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Oct 25 2015, 03:25 PM)
Sorry a bit confused...so it means they will calculate the 50 k from nov 2014 to nov 2016 and if u achieve it will be waived? Or have u already achieve the 50 k quota? I received my card in novembeer too and they told me that if i dont achieve 50  k then there will be no waiver...so its weird different cs giving different information
I did not achieve 50k spend from nov 2014 to nov 2015 thats why icall up to enquire. It seems first year + 2nd year looks like free waiver. To be eligible for 3rd year then have to spend 50k from what i understand the cs explained. Its in the system she said my card will only be charged AF in Nov 2016 if i dont meet the 50k spend by that time.

The best thing is it also includes my VI which i got sometime in March 2015.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 27 2015, 07:14 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 26 2015, 11:49 PM)
i wan the CB...

now shall revert back to appeal my ikhwan application...
Well, you know what you want and this card never give interesting cash back at all doh.gif
If were to spend rm50k, by applying few banks that comes with cash backs, I can easily get rm200-400 with it.
laymank
post Oct 27 2015, 08:19 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Oct 26 2015, 04:43 PM)
I believe it has been revised back to 50k now, the 30k was all but a brief period of a few weeks.

Not sure if those that got approved during that period will follow 30k or 50k requirement lol
this maybank mood swings so frequent, hard to keep up.
Zer0 c00L
post Oct 27 2015, 10:09 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 27 2015, 08:19 AM)
only they themselves know the reason for doing so..

besides, its quite illogical to expect customers to spend 50k on their card when their minimum requirement is at 70k p.a.

well, if I do earn 70k p.a, it'll surely be almost suicidal to spend 50k on a CC haha
weggoweggo
post Oct 27 2015, 11:10 AM

22 posts

my guess a lot of higher income earners (probably > 100k/annum) and high/regular grocery/petrol expenses apply for mbb vs in order to earn CB while 50k spending is achievable for af waiver.
terence_say
post Oct 27 2015, 12:56 PM

313 posts

Different card target different ppl

Just do your homework and apply for the card that suit yourself most.

RM50k spending per year can be sky high to someone but at the same time might also be very achievable for others.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 27 2015, 01:44 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 27 2015, 08:19 AM)
Well, just go for lower end cards lor, simple as that.
Like I now opt for Gold cards instead of Platinum.
hyelbaine
post Oct 27 2015, 02:32 PM

602 posts

I collected my VS card from its KLCC branch just now and asked about the total spending to obtain waiver for the annual fee and was told by the staff that it's actually still RM30k. She claimed that M2U was incorrect and that the website was not up to date hmm.gif
jkngo2003
post Oct 27 2015, 03:48 PM

1,151 posts

this card can get the rebate for petrol and grocery. for petrol, what is the mcc code included? for automated onli or pay inside oso can?

for grocery, is all under mcc code supermarket is entitled 5 percent or onli certain supermarket onli?

where can find this info in maybank website? pls share the link to me for reference. thanks.

herc
post Oct 27 2015, 03:56 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 27 2015, 07:14 AM)
Well, you know what you want and this card never give interesting cash back at all doh.gif
If were to spend rm50k, by applying few banks that comes with cash backs, I can easily get rm200-400 with it.
Still depends on your spending pattern, if you about to spend 50k oversea with VS, u still able to get RM625 cash back / 1.25%, not to say u mix with petrol and groceries which earn 5% CB.

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 27 2015, 01:44 PM)
Well, just go for lower end cards lor, simple as that.
Like I now opt for Gold cards instead of Platinum.
Visa Signature, is 1 class higher than Platinum FYI.
puggy323
post Oct 27 2015, 04:04 PM

239 posts

just got my visa signature, this Fri will try to access the airport lounge at KLIA2..
any T&C or just show them the card?
also saw there are 3,6,12 hr pass if we purchase the lounge access , our card is entitle to access up to how many hours?

herc
post Oct 27 2015, 04:05 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Oct 27 2015, 10:09 AM)
only they themselves know the reason for doing so..

besides, its quite illogical to expect customers to spend 50k on their card when their minimum requirement is at 70k p.a.

well, if I do earn 70k p.a, it'll surely be almost suicidal to spend 50k on a CC haha
Simply logic, they wan to earn the annual fee tongue.gif

To squeeze the max benefit of this VS, 1 must do the following:

5% capped at RM88 (RM1056 p.a.) = Monthly RM1760 spend on petrol & groceries // RM21,120 p.a.
5X Treat Points (no cap but to hit 50k threshold for AF waiver) = Monthly spend RM2406.67 on oversea // RM28,880 p.a. = RM361 CB

That's the best & minimum spend scenario for you to max out the benefit + AF waiver.
herc
post Oct 27 2015, 04:07 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(puggy323 @ Oct 27 2015, 04:04 PM)
just got my visa signature, this Fri will try to access the airport lounge at KLIA2..
any T&C or just show them the card?
also saw there are 3,6,12 hr pass if we purchase the lounge access , our card is entitle to access up to how many hours?
Complimentary access normally with 2.5hrs, which they dont care. Show them the card and they will swipe and print u a slip to sign, remember to tell them for complimentary access.
puggy323
post Oct 27 2015, 04:15 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Oct 27 2015, 04:07 PM)
Complimentary access normally with 2.5hrs, which they dont care. Show them the card and they will swipe and print u a slip to sign, remember to tell them for complimentary access.
Thanks for the info.. rclxms.gif

for everyone's info, you can get it within 6 working days for additional card ( if you have already other cards with maybank )
I applied online by emailing the application form to them and got my card within 4 working days.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by puggy323: Oct 27 2015, 04:16 PM
laymank
post Oct 27 2015, 04:18 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Oct 27 2015, 04:07 PM)
free access is for 3 hours.
Alexdino
post Oct 27 2015, 04:22 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Oct 27 2015, 04:05 PM)
Simply logic, they wan to earn the annual fee tongue.gif

To squeeze the max benefit of this VS, 1 must do the following:

5% capped at RM88 (RM1056 p.a.) = Monthly RM1760 spend on petrol & groceries // RM21,120 p.a.
5X Treat Points (no cap but to hit 50k threshold for AF waiver) = Monthly spend RM2406.67 on oversea // RM28,880 p.a. = RM361 CB

That's the best & minimum spend scenario for you to max out the benefit + AF waiver.
i would treat this card as a family card rather than personal card, you can get free 4 supplementary card. Give it to your partner (or your family member), 50k should be easy to achieve with each person 25k each year and 2k per month. wink.gif
herc
post Oct 27 2015, 04:38 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 27 2015, 04:22 PM)
i would treat this card as a family card rather than personal card, you can get free 4 supplementary card. Give it to your partner (or your family member), 50k should be easy to achieve with each person 25k each year and 2k per month. wink.gif
That's what I'm doing too, I am no where close to touch the 50k annual spend and monitoring closely where the possible AF kick in, if request for waiver fail, I will just cut it, meanwhile been enjoying the card for 13 months n counting rolleyes.gif
MeToo
post Oct 27 2015, 04:49 PM

9,338 posts

Sorry... the Annual requirement only 70k? Cannot be right... arent those like the requirement for gold card?
puggy323
post Oct 27 2015, 05:12 PM

239 posts

Just read through the T&C

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/VisaSignatureCBack_TnC.pdf

The Cash Back to be rewarded is based on cardmember's retail spending on all
petrol and grocery with Maybank Visa Signature Card everyday only within
Malaysia. The 5% cashback for selected paywave transactions is only valid for the
first 6 monthsfrom the launch date of Maybank Visa Signature card

2) Cardmembers are only entitled to a maximum of 5% cashback per single
transaction. Cardmembers who purchase grocery or petrol via paywave will only
enjoy a maximum of 5% cashback for that particular transaction.

Only paywave transaction can enjoy 5% cb?

fruitie
post Oct 27 2015, 06:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,871 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 27 2015, 04:49 PM)
Sorry... the Annual requirement only 70k? Cannot be right... arent those like the requirement for gold card?
Gold card is 24k or 30k for Maybank. laugh.gif
Economy is bad. laugh.gif
CIMB CR Plat is 24k. laugh.gif

Plat is 60k in general. smile.gif

124 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:26 PM