Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

SUSsupersound
post Aug 8 2014, 06:16 PM

11,554 posts

Bought 2 business class return ticket and they are offering 3% PA of Ezypay.
SUSsupersound
post Aug 14 2014, 11:41 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 14 2014, 11:25 AM)
most ppl that travelled a lot will get it for the PPL
I will be travelling once every 2 months till next year, but after enter once to PPL, I don't think I want to go again, even it is free. Just some mamak food and some special "chemical coffee".
SUSsupersound
post Aug 14 2014, 11:51 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 14 2014, 11:46 AM)
sometime not about food only...
it about the space you getting..
do you want to sit with pack of peoples outside or nice quiet environment inside PPL + free wifi + beer...
Wifi? I thought it was 1515 narrowband. Loading a FB main page took me 5 minutes. And it is not quiet also.
SUSsupersound
post Aug 14 2014, 12:10 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 14 2014, 11:54 AM)
i wonder whether you have any time in your life that you are thankful with no complaints?  hmm.gif
Telling the fact also wrong? But when in Abu Dhabi's airport, I do getting high speed wifi.
That's why Malaysian are labeled as kampung warrior, because they are happy on sub par quality facilities.
Not to mnetion trying to deny the facts doh.gif

This post has been edited by supersound: Aug 14 2014, 12:18 PM
SUSsupersound
post Dec 5 2014, 10:18 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(laith @ Dec 5 2014, 09:09 AM)
Entered PPL at Pg & Senai airport (both Domestic Hall) by using this card last night.
The food is just .........
Malaysian's airport lounge food quality are even worst than food stall beside the road whistling.gif
But is FOC, don't complaint too much.

SUSsupersound
post Dec 5 2014, 11:04 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Dec 5 2014, 05:58 PM)
Ya...ayam masak merah still got ice (frozen inside), nasi almost mentah, orange juice too watery...Etc..
fortunately female attendants r mostly cute smile.gif
I rest my case on this. That's why I only spend 30 minutes in Golden Lounge but in Doha's International Airport, I spend 4 hours.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 05:53 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(zachary97048 @ Apr 4 2015, 12:33 PM)
ohyeah! I just worry they will ask me for payslip. If just EA form, they will accept it?

Just Maybank savings account and IC will do.
SUSsupersound
post Jul 15 2015, 02:49 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(warningo0o @ Jul 12 2015, 12:44 PM)
Today went to one world valet parking the valet guy told me the 3 hours free parking quota is finish. Is that possible so fast finish today Only 2nd week of weekend only.
Well, I do believe in please come tomorrow earlier type of excuse whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jul 15 2015, 03:13 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(warningo0o @ Jul 15 2015, 03:08 PM)
yaya..got the feel too...going to try on 1st august again...c the valet will tell me the same story anot....
That's why I don't really keen to apply cards that are above MBB2cards level whistling.gif
Getting "free" services but when reach there can't use, it is cheating basically.
Was thinking of getting premier but after thinking need to swipe rm80k to waive the AF, I rest my case.
SUSsupersound
post Jul 15 2015, 04:40 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(warningo0o @ Jul 15 2015, 03:38 PM)
haha....just apply 1st & enjoy the benefit b4 the month charge u AF then cancel it....
Usually I won't do like this laugh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jul 15 2015, 09:06 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(warningo0o @ Jul 15 2015, 06:24 PM)
okie....then u just try to hit the auto waived....
Well, my spending are only rm1500-2000, so that's mission impossible for me, unless I help other people on paying TNB bills.
SUSsupersound
post Jul 15 2015, 11:49 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 15 2015, 11:17 PM)
May i know what is so special on premier card compare with VS card ?
Don't know, only know can collect air miles faster than other cards.
I don't fly frequently and don't spend much, so is no point to waste rm500 or 800 just to serve the card icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jul 16 2015, 10:31 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(warningo0o @ Jul 16 2015, 08:52 AM)
yeah... u can ry to do it to achieve......just 2 month spend 5k then 10 month spend 4k ngam ngam hit target.... tongue.gif
Not easy my friend laugh.gif
Now already starting to look for people and offering my free service.
SUSsupersound
post Jul 16 2015, 03:31 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(warningo0o @ Jul 16 2015, 01:21 PM)
Ok. All the best n wish u gd luck.
Not that easy, need to take care of my son and others. Now becoming a hawker don't really have much free time sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jul 16 2015, 06:22 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(warningo0o @ Jul 16 2015, 05:17 PM)
alright....
Life for the sake of swipe to swipe will be over for me soon thumbup.gif
SUSsupersound
post Aug 20 2015, 01:10 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(boysrule @ Aug 19 2015, 10:46 AM)
somewhat it makes sense. cash rebate for grocery and petrol. swipe in petrol station not under grocery?
When it is stating conditional based cash back, it will follow the MCC.
Merchant can nego with them for the admin charges to the merchant. Like Visa/Master willing to bring down from 3% to 1% for petrol(already been few years back when petrol price went up to rm2.70). So it will be stupid if petrol station operators don't register their fuel dispenser under petrol's MCC, but inside counter they may not able to register under this MCC. If on other MCC, they won't able to get lower admin fees unless the sales volume are high.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 7 2015, 09:44 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(fish_pg @ Oct 7 2015, 08:54 AM)
But spending for RM30K a year to entitle for 2nd year free of annual fee is a bit harsh.  sweat.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2015, 09:02 AM)
30k is probably achievable for me.
QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 7 2015, 09:06 AM)
Just to throw some numbers out for fun.

To obtain MYR 88 CB, you'll need to spend MYR 1750 at 5% for 87.50

MYR 1750 x 12 = MYR 21,000 already.

Assuming you have family, a hot gf/bf/spouse, that's another 9k to reach the requirement laugh.gif

30k is reasonable. 50 was tough.
Do 1 time, maybe okay.

Try again next time, probably bank won't approve you anymore?
rm550 of AF translates to rm45.8 a month.
Spending on petrol and groceries capped at rm1750 to get rm88, but by using HLB's STUPID card and lower end Ikhwan card, first rm1000 I got rm100 which already getting cash back more than this, not to mention the second rm750 that will be getting rm37.50, that's rm137.5 in total. With this, already can say this card are not that worth to keep if a person's goal are cash back only.
Now to the TP, getting cash backs but no TPs and even spending local only get 1X TP which worst than MBB's dual card, at least the AMEX still getting 5X TPs on all transactions, again what's the value for this card?
Limited cash back categories, AF, low TP are something will push me out on this card hmm.gif
SUSsupersound
post Oct 8 2015, 09:48 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2015, 01:30 PM)
Yours different ma. Pledged FD for other cards and took up their loan, they sure treat you well. whistling.gif

Anyway, good for everyone now. rclxms.gif
By splitting rm30000 to 3 bank's card, I'm getting ~rm2039.6 of cash back.
Using this card I got half of rm2000 only just to get the AF waived sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Oct 9 2015, 07:59 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 9 2015, 07:36 AM)
2039 from 30,000? That is 6.8% return. I thought it is 5% on selected items.

Tell me more please! Ha.
HLB's STUPID spend rm985 each month and get rm100
PBB's VS spend rm833(but I spend 834) and get rm50
Ikhwan for the balance
After HLB's rm169.9 AF, that's the balance thumbup.gif
Holding a "high end" card won't bring any meaning, most important are the card's benefits.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 10 2015, 02:16 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 10 2015, 01:44 AM)
but it give 5x TP as well, and 40,000 TP can redeem RM 100.
plus 5x Malaysia PPL entry.
still ok loh.
Enter once to PPL, nothing special. If pay by cash, it is rm120 only. I prefer MAS's own lounge.

0.0595sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:10 PM