171 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Canon EOS Family, DSLR, EOS - V58, The White Paladins' Territory!

Silverfire
post Oct 8 2014, 01:55 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 7 2014, 09:37 PM)
Awesome pictures biggrin.gif Love the cinematic tone on the first picture.
Thanks flex.gif

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Oct 7 2014, 09:38 PM)
I like the tone of the first photo.
The outfit for the second photo looks pretty good too.
Thanks, the 2nd model is a full time cosplayer who also happens to sell home made costume if not mistaken.

QUOTE(th8 @ Oct 7 2014, 10:41 PM)
Any major p/processing done on the first one?....very nice shot!
Added grain and film effect on it. Reduced contrast, the background was dark to begin with biggrin.gif
leonghan
post Oct 8 2014, 04:05 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Oct 7 2014, 09:06 PM)
Why not consider the Canon Pixma Pro-10 ?
This is a Canon thread afterall lol
At first i was considering Pro-100 actually but concern on ink tank for Epson will be more cheaper and refillable as well.
SUSaaaeye
post Oct 9 2014, 12:23 AM

183 posts

Guys, im currently confuse either to swap my sigma 18-250 to tokina 11-16 or just buy tokina 11-16.. any suggestion? WAnt to pair with my 700d..
elainor
post Oct 9 2014, 01:08 AM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

How much is a secondhand 5dm3 nowadays? Including 24-105 kit lens. Thanks!

This post has been edited by elainor: Oct 9 2014, 01:08 AM
mingyuyu
post Oct 9 2014, 10:29 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Oct 9 2014, 01:08 AM)
How much is a secondhand 5dm3 nowadays? Including 24-105 kit lens. Thanks!
Body only I saw quite a few selling below 7k, 24105 is about 1,5k used.
Petre
post Oct 9 2014, 11:20 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(aaaeye @ Oct 9 2014, 12:23 AM)
Guys, im currently confuse either to swap my sigma 18-250 to tokina 11-16 or just buy tokina 11-16.. any suggestion? WAnt to pair with my 700d..
why wanna swap?

both lens different uses...
SUSaaaeye
post Oct 9 2014, 10:09 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Oct 9 2014, 11:20 AM)
why wanna swap?

both lens different uses...
Coz im thinking dat already got 50mm..when use it, i feel like using zoom lens since got crop factor and it is no more 50mm..since i already got dat lens, i just need a wide angle lens.for panoramic purpose and group photo..

if i buy a new one, i will have 3 lenses..2 big lenses ( sigma 18-250 and tokina 11-16) and 1 small prime lens..oso micro extension tube..not enough space inside my bag.. sweat.gif
TScIvIc_noob
post Oct 10 2014, 12:52 AM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 7 2014, 09:28 PM)
getting shot like these
This picture lighted from front left,

But i advise you to get some strobes for expansion next time, if you are tasked to shoot indoors and your natural light tak cukup, and if you pump your iso damn high, your client will complain. I got complained for first assignment cause i pump my iso too high. If your client not an editor or hippie, you are safe , won't kena complain haha.

Yongnuo cheap cheap only and can get the job done, buy some gels too or diy cause incandescent light will make the picture lari colour.

Happy shooting!

munak991
post Oct 10 2014, 12:56 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

I won't use anything above iso 200 if I shoot food photo
Use tripod lo
goldfries
post Oct 10 2014, 01:02 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 10 2014, 12:56 AM)
I won't use anything above iso 200 if I shoot food photo
Use tripod lo
what!?!?!

I use ISO 400 - 800 range on APS-C camera. ISO 1600 if I need to.
goldfries
post Oct 10 2014, 01:03 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 7 2014, 09:18 PM)
that one next time...
Lighting im gonna rely on natural light currently
that's the worse thing you could do.

goldfries
post Oct 10 2014, 01:07 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 7 2014, 08:39 PM)
what u guys think of 24-70mm F4L IS + Canon 6D

going to shoot:

Leisure use
Food Photography (really professional those)
works fine but not necessary.

I use EOS 60D with EF-S 15-85.

Check out my recent "pictures of my lunch / dinner"

http://www.buurps.com/2014/10/migf-2014-me...e-october-2014/
http://www.buurps.com/2014/09/migf-2014-me...ting-highlands/
http://www.buurps.com/2014/09/migf-2014-me...ting-highlands/ (the only one i use natural light because no choice)

You may refer to my other works

http://www.shutterstock.com/g/goldfries
http://www.dreamstime.com/goldfries_more-latest-adition_pg1

Put it simple - you DO NOT rely on natural light. It could work BUT once it's not there then it's a problem.

There's also a consistency issue.

Commercial photos taken using EOS 60D with various lenses (not L) - 50mm f1.4 / 100mm macro / 15-85
http://www.iloveyoo.com.my/en/#/THE-MENU-04-00/
http://www.brazilchurrasco.com/

Commercial photos taken with Pentax K-30 and 35mm lens.
http://www.shutterstock.com/g/goldfries/se...italian-food-k-

So yeah, there you have it
- Do you need full frame to do commercial work? No.
- Do you need L lens to do commercial work? No.
- Do you need good understanding of camera and lighting? Yes.
- Do you need composition skills? Yes.

munak991
post Oct 10 2014, 07:51 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

I know I know,

Flash will come later as I mentioned.
Now rely on natural light and I got 1 430 flash
Once save up then can get tripod for flash and another 2 more flash

Understand the fight between ff and crop
Want ff because it is a one time off why not just go with it?

Know lighting is important, cause we got environmental light disturbances if we rely on natural lighting only

L lens is marketing, I going to get 24-70mm f4L for leisure taking photo. And I'm going to use 50mm 1.8 on food photography

This post has been edited by munak991: Oct 10 2014, 07:54 AM
mingyuyu
post Oct 10 2014, 09:59 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 10 2014, 07:51 AM)
I know I know,

Flash will come later as I mentioned.
Now rely on natural light and I got 1 430 flash
Once save up then can get tripod for flash and another 2 more flash

Know lighting is important, cause we got environmental light disturbances if we rely on natural lighting only

L lens is marketing, I going to get 24-70mm f4L for leisure taking photo. And I'm going to use 50mm 1.8 on food photography
what makes you think that u need FF?

and why 50mm for food instead of 24-70?
gzavincent
post Oct 10 2014, 11:11 AM

1,424 posts

New 700D owner - Beginner here rclxm9.gif
munak991
post Oct 10 2014, 11:21 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 10 2014, 09:59 AM)
what makes you think that u need FF?

and why 50mm for food instead of 24-70?
Why need ff u asked me?

Reason, I need the cropped background. The background makes the food shine.
When plug 50mm on a apsc-c ( currently using 7D) the cropped is equivalent to 80mm Len. When I'm trying to take very close up, the food looks big and nice but the background covered space is very little.

U may asked why Dont buy 35mm prime?
1-2k for a 35mm Len and to achieve 50mm equivalent lens take that money to buy f4L better right?

Why 50mm? Why not 24-70mm? For food photography

The 24-70mm is f4l IS its purpose for leisure use. Yes I can use the L lens for food photography. But I want more blur behind. yes,f4 is just nice to be honest for the blurring

50mm F1.8 has nice blur and good aperture speed when there is low light without increasing so much in ISO to minimise noise.

This post has been edited by munak991: Oct 10 2014, 11:24 AM
bara bara api
post Oct 10 2014, 12:56 PM

63 posts

Guys, where to buy intervalometer for EOS 600d?

Something similar to this http://www.camera2u.com/Shutter-Remote/Wir...D-550D-etc.html

Or perhaps someone is selling here? I want to COD, dowan delivery.

Area around KL/Shah Alam

This post has been edited by bara bara api: Oct 10 2014, 01:05 PM
goldfries
post Oct 10 2014, 01:02 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 10 2014, 11:21 AM)
The 24-70mm is f4l ISĀ  its purpose for leisure use. Yes I can use the L lens for food photography. But I want more blur behind. yes,f4 is just niceĀ  to be honest for the blurring

50mm F1.8 has nice blur and good aperture speed when there is low light without increasing so much in ISO to minimise noise.
flawed thinking.

more blurred behind means less DOF - not good for food photography.

my food photos are f/8 in general, f/5.6 and f/11 for some and rarely f/4.

sweet spot is generally f/8 to f/11.

if you're going to be taking "photos of my meal" then 24-70 F4L would be better actually. Unless it's commercial table-top photography, a prime lens is good but even so the 50mm f/1.8 sucks big time for that. That's why I use 50mm f/1.4 instead. World of difference.
goldfries
post Oct 10 2014, 01:05 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 10 2014, 07:51 AM)
Very simple - COST.

My pictures are proof that you can get commercial grade pictures with APS-C camera.

While a 6D and 24-70L costs nearly RM 10, a 70D with 15-85 costs about 2/3 of it (Cheaper if used) and you have funds for flash immediately.

Your learning speed will be tremendously multiplied as you would be able to learn using multiple flash setup right from the start.

goldfries
post Oct 10 2014, 01:09 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 10 2014, 11:21 AM)
When plug 50mm on a apsc-c ( currently using 7D) the cropped is equivalent to 80mm Len. When I'm trying to take very close up, the food looks big and nice but the background covered space is very little.
normally food photo people don't put many things in the background.

you only put background if you want environment.

the food usually occupies around 2/3 of the photo, if your food occupies less than that then make sure your background is well chosen.

any sample photos from you so far?

171 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:07 PM