Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V60, From A to E mount!

DonDropUrSoap
post Aug 23 2014, 09:32 PM

368 posts

hey guys, me just bought a6000, but how come the raw ARW file cannot open in PS? and open in photo viewer, the raw file is weird white-ish
what to do ?
DonDropUrSoap
post Aug 23 2014, 09:40 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 23 2014, 09:36 PM)
You need to update your Adobe Camera Raw to the latest version icon_rolleyes.gif
from this page? hmm.gif
http://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/pro...latform=Windows
DonDropUrSoap
post Aug 23 2014, 10:22 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 23 2014, 10:19 PM)
Check your system tray to see whether Adobe has prompted you to update your Photoshop. Else you can start Photoshop go to Help -> Update
pirated d ps also cn update? hmm.gif
DonDropUrSoap
post Aug 23 2014, 10:52 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 23 2014, 10:30 PM)
Not sure if I can answer this question lol... biggrin.gif

If cannot, you can try "Lightzone". It's a free RAW processor (like Lightroom, but free) and supports Sony RAWs, at least you can convert into something you can play with in PS.

But really, how much DO you guys PP your pics? I'm firmly in the "Lightroom touch up enuff edi" camp myself, except if I have something specific I want to achieve in PS (which is rare actually).

Went around searching in Kuantan for A6000 best prices. I have until Oct before I can actually buy it so hopefully prices slide down a bit by then... Or Sony introduces the A6100 with touchscreen, which I don't want but might drive the A6000 price even lower.

Or something.

awiekupo Anything above RM500 (declared value), Kastam will check. Anything that looks suspiciously expensive (big packaging etc. etc.) Kastam will check.

Whether or not kena tax depends if what you're bringing in is actually taxable. This YOU have to check. If not Kastam might kencing you good and tax you anyway.

Also, if it's VERY expensive and/or you're bringing in a lot of something (a lot lot), Kastam might tax you anyway under "commercial import" or something.

That's as far as I know ler, I might be wrong.
me nw taking the risk updating it... laugh.gif very worry ltr entire adobe cannot use sweat.gif
im last minute get a6000 coz my dslr died on me so sudden. last minute duno go whr get it, jz went sony buy
DonDropUrSoap
post Aug 23 2014, 11:07 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 23 2014, 10:19 PM)
Check your system tray to see whether Adobe has prompted you to update your Photoshop. Else you can start Photoshop go to Help -> Update
thx for the help icon_rolleyes.gif
DonDropUrSoap
post Aug 24 2014, 03:15 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 24 2014, 08:03 AM)
So how was it? Your pirated version can update no problem? Because mine also pirated, Photoshop CS6.... drool.gif
no problem at all o laugh.gif but duno if yours can or not
DonDropUrSoap
post Sep 2 2014, 12:37 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Sep 1 2014, 10:33 PM)
can a6000 do panorama shot?
can ya...
DonDropUrSoap
post Sep 2 2014, 12:43 AM

368 posts

i wan ask how to shoot slo mo video on a6000
i see review from thecamerastore tv, they can shoot slo-mo in 1080p 60p, half speed
is it if my frame rate put 60, i hv to my shutter speed to 1/120 and above?
i go google the method, tried it but no slow down of the video hmm.gif
DonDropUrSoap
post Sep 2 2014, 08:41 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Sep 2 2014, 08:16 AM)
mind to share how to do it?
the mode is between the SCN and movie on the mode dial
control dial to change the direction of your panorama shots
go in to the panorama mode, press the shutter button and move/turn yr cam to the direction shown on the screen. and you got your panorama shot. smile.gif
DonDropUrSoap
post Sep 5 2014, 05:35 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Sep 4 2014, 01:33 AM)
should have taken in RAW for future tweak.  sweat.gif

cantiknya thumbup.gif
DonDropUrSoap
post Oct 1 2014, 09:00 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Oct 1 2014, 08:38 PM)
Did any1 able to charge yout a6k with powerbank or laptop/desktop USB?

I am using the Sony cable and it start charge, with the orange light, and few secs later.... it disappeared.

and after a while i check the percentage... it is the same while my powerbank's percentage reduced...
no problem at all... use xiaomi pb charge is super fast

0.0606sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:52 AM