125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V60, From A to E mount!

ahpingko
post Jul 31 2014, 01:17 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

spam another one:
melvintcs
post Jul 31 2014, 01:24 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

im using 32GB*2, only shoot in raw
here is the reason why we learn edit smile.gif

bdrc
post Jul 31 2014, 02:00 PM

1,626 posts

QUOTE(HaN18 @ Jul 31 2014, 11:33 AM)
rclxub.gif
I read many article about raw vs jpeg.. most of them shoot raw because they wanted to edit picture to make it perfect hmm.gif .. I don't edit picture and I got no idea how to use PS and Lightroom. Normally I shoot and transfer to computer, phone, cloud or upload to my instagram. Should I learn  raw and PS/LR?
I usually shoot in Jpeg, as it can apply in-camera effects and generally good enough without much post processing. Event if you wanted to process it, nothing much will be lost.

I will shoot raw when I know there is going to be heavy editing though, like milkyway and nightscapes, but not very often I use this setting.

Jpeg:

user posted imageDSC01241 by bdrc, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC00491 by bdrc, on Flickr

RAW:

user posted imagezDSC00035 by bdrc, on Flickr

This post has been edited by bdrc: Jul 31 2014, 07:09 PM
bai1101
post Jul 31 2014, 02:29 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

I shoot in jpeg if light is good. Switch to raw when cloudy, low light or inner building.

I think raw is good for these who know ps but not sure any much different if light room :/
HaN18
post Jul 31 2014, 02:58 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Jul 31 2014, 01:24 PM)
im using 32GB*2, only shoot in raw
here is the reason why we learn edit smile.gif

wow!!very big different!!
TSalbnok
post Jul 31 2014, 03:18 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

I shoot RAW+JPEG - it's certainly faster to look for a file in my Windows Explorer by looking at JPEG thumbnails.

As for the question of storage space, a 16GB SD card will fit 500+ RAW+JPEG A99 (24 megapixel) pictures. What would you shoot that needs 300 pictures in between that and copying to a computer, besides event photography? (A 3-hour session usually ends up with around 200 pictures, that I end up culling to 50-75 pictures or so, and I might post 30.)
edpaul
post Jul 31 2014, 08:03 PM

394 posts

jpeg... machinegun 11fps for 3 hours... then make it into a 11fps video... XD
vincentlee90
post Jul 31 2014, 09:20 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(HaN18 @ Jul 31 2014, 10:38 AM)
you guys shoot in RAW format or JPEG?
i often shoot with RAW format. with RAW, i can post-process it before convert to JPEG smile.gif
sitescope
post Jul 31 2014, 10:42 PM

4,500 posts

Shoot RAW if the white balance is so tricky… mostly indoor…
lwliam
post Jul 31 2014, 11:41 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Raw+JPEG

32+32+32+16+16+8..
I think that's more than enough memory for a 7 day overseas trip if your finger is not trigger happy.
lwliam
post Jul 31 2014, 11:45 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

21Jul2014_0402 copy by william leong, on Flickr

Shot raw.

Camera Sony SLT-A99V
Exposure 0.006 sec (1/160)
Aperture f/10.0
Focal Length 17 mm
ISO Speed 100
Exposure Bias -0.7 EV
Slevin Sent
post Aug 1 2014, 10:27 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 31 2014, 11:41 PM)
Raw+JPEG

32+32+32+16+16+8..
I think that's more than enough memory for a 7 day overseas trip if your finger is not trigger happy.
im a happy trigger... but that is alot for me sweat.gif
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 1 2014, 10:36 AM

189 posts

Here's a link to the DxO filmpack 3.
https://www.dxo.com/intl/sony?cmpid=currents
It's giving away free licence till 15th August.
All you need is an email.

I have a licence key a already but I haven't download the software yet.
Might do it in a few days.

Oh and one key will work on both windows and osx copies.

This post has been edited by Jackie-Cham: Aug 1 2014, 10:40 AM
bdrc
post Aug 1 2014, 10:39 AM

1,626 posts

QUOTE(Jackie-Cham @ Aug 1 2014, 10:36 AM)

You mean, this link?
https://www.dxo.com/intl/sony
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 1 2014, 10:43 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(bdrc @ Aug 1 2014, 10:39 AM)
You mean, this link?
https://www.dxo.com/intl/sony
Yeah, my mind was wandering about.
Forgot to include the link lol.
I got mine from popphoto in my google currents so I think the "currents" behind it is some sort of redirect.

My trip starts next week.
Thinking of what to do there.
Slevin Sent
post Aug 1 2014, 10:58 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(Jackie-Cham @ Aug 1 2014, 10:36 AM)
https://www.dxo.com/intl/sony?cmpid=currents

Wow Thanks laugh.gif
huh?
post Aug 1 2014, 11:04 AM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

hey guys.. kinda new here.. as got the a6000 over the raya holiday.. huhu..

only realize the 1670z promo today.. sad.gif which ended yesterday .. uwaaaa..
Slevin Sent
post Aug 1 2014, 11:11 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Aug 1 2014, 11:04 AM)
hey guys.. kinda new here.. as got the a6000 over the raya holiday.. huhu..

only realize the 1670z promo today.. sad.gif  which ended yesterday .. uwaaaa..
https://store.sony.com.my/productlisting.as...-mount:sel50f18

this price oso not bad biggrin.gif
huh?
post Aug 1 2014, 11:23 AM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

QUOTE(Slevin Sent @ Aug 1 2014, 11:11 AM)
exactly.. the same price if i got it from ebay.. ill be a happy camp with sel50f18 and sel1670z.. huhu
Slevin Sent
post Aug 1 2014, 11:25 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Aug 1 2014, 11:23 AM)
exactly.. the same price if i got it from ebay.. ill be a happy camp with sel50f18 and sel1670z.. huhu
i tot the promo u mention is ard rm2700?

125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:04 PM