86 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Huawei Honor 3C/3C Lite | Official Thread v5, 3C 2GB RAM / 3C Lite 1GB RAM

mynewuser
post Aug 7 2014, 07:26 AM

2,549 posts

Which method we can backup imei and problem time restore back.
TSGameSky
post Aug 7 2014, 08:07 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Aug 6 2014, 10:26 PM)
My 3c lcd got abnormal line already liaw. Can 1to 1 exchange or not? Anyone same fate with me?
where do you live? can try go huawei authorized center for exchange ..as long you bought urs from vmall

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Aug 7 2014, 07:26 AM)
Which method we can backup imei and problem time restore back.
mobileuncle or mtk droid tools..but need to root your phone first..
Effy92
post Aug 7 2014, 09:36 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 7 2014, 08:07 AM)
where do you live? can try go huawei authorized center for exchange ..as long you bought urs from vmall
I live at KL/PJ, will try to go there. I think its time to try xiaomi redmi note. tongue.gif
arr9ow
post Aug 7 2014, 09:42 AM

206 posts

i heard from couple of review sites mention about video playback problem on h3c and low frame rate on gaming. Is it really bad?
TSGameSky
post Aug 7 2014, 09:49 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(arr9ow @ Aug 7 2014, 09:42 AM)
i heard from couple of review sites mention about video playback problem on h3c and low frame rate on gaming. Is it really bad?
some ppl expecting h3c will perform on par with high end hp like s5 or note 3...
for me no problems so far..just know the limits of the phones r good enough dy..

davidletterboyz
post Aug 7 2014, 10:48 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Aug 6 2014, 11:01 PM)
I already updated it to B113. But strangely Hangout became slow after I update the app too. Reverted to stock version of Hangout, still slow. I wondered what happened.  sweat.gif  hmm.gif
Not sure what happened. I rolled back to the previous version of Hangout, the lag is reduced.

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Aug 7 2014, 11:15 AM
sitescope
post Aug 7 2014, 12:08 PM

4,500 posts

QUOTE(SummerWind @ Aug 6 2014, 11:53 PM)
Only MY set will lose IMEI, AP set can upgrade without any problem.
Dun understand , i thought if flash CHN ROM in MY set will stuck at bootloop...
How come she manage to boot & check her imei ?
mynewuser
post Aug 7 2014, 12:52 PM

2,549 posts

Which method we can backup imei and when problem time restore back.
TSGameSky
post Aug 7 2014, 01:48 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Aug 7 2014, 12:52 PM)
already answered few posts back
SummerWind
post Aug 7 2014, 04:27 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Aug 7 2014, 12:08 PM)
Dun understand , i thought if flash CHN ROM in MY set will stuck at bootloop...
How come she manage to boot & check her imei ?
Read again the KK guide you should get the answer there.

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Aug 7 2014, 12:52 PM)
Use the guide i posted, post #3, Full ROM dump with SPFT Readback, you don't need root for that,
and i recommended everyone to create the dump right after the phone come out from the box.
You can then use guide 'Restoring Single Partition using SPFT' to restore it should you need it.

But i need to remind you all that, normally you don't need to touch that partition unless you ran a full format.
Those claim the IMEIs need to be restored after upgrade might have no clue that the missing IMEIs can be restored easily by applying modem fix.

This post has been edited by SummerWind: Aug 7 2014, 04:52 PM
limyuyang
post Aug 7 2014, 04:47 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(SummerWind @ Aug 7 2014, 12:53 AM)
She has three options:
#1) Proceed with KitKat & use Live Recovery to apply modem fix, but can't use upgrade further unless she unlock it.
#2) Use SPFT to revert back B108 4.2, then use OTA to update to latest B113.
#3) Revert to B115 4.2 using UPDATE.APP (Ahead of Malaysia OTA B113)

Guide for all options can be found HERE, option #2 is recommended for normal user.
Only MY set will lose IMEI, AP set can upgrade without any problem.
Thanks bro ! I'll send this to her and let her do herself. notworthy.gif smile.gif

But I have a question, the xda thread guide didn't mention the step, so I'm not sure whether she need to do this or not.
So please guide me if I'm wrong, because I am a root user while she is not, so you guide me, I guide her.

1) boot into recovery mod
2) plug in her phone to computer
3) and then do all the steps mentioned in the xda ( Restore official stock rom using SPFT )
4) boot the phone back
5) enjoy

*the bold one I'm not sure need to boot into recover or not. Because for my s3 mini, I have to boot into recovery mode then only can flash it.

Once again, thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Aug 7 2014, 04:48 PM
SummerWind
post Aug 7 2014, 05:04 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Aug 7 2014, 04:47 PM)
Thanks bro ! I'll send this to her and let her do herself.  notworthy.gif  smile.gif
But I have a question, the xda thread guide didn't mention the step, so I'm not sure whether she need to do this or not.
So please guide me if I'm wrong, because I am a root user while she is not, so you guide me, I guide her.

1) boot into recovery mod
2) plug in her phone to computer
3) and then do all the steps mentioned in the xda ( Restore official stock rom using SPFT )
4) boot the phone back
5) enjoy

*the bold one I'm not sure need to boot into recover or not. Because for my s3 mini, I have to boot into recovery mode then only can flash it.

Once again, thanks.  smile.gif
Perhaps the one done with computer will be too complicated to her either, let's try the easiest method #3.

1) Download B115 HERE. (684 MB)
2) Extract the downloaded zip, inside got /dload/UPDATE.APP, copy whole dload folder to to dir of SDCard.
3) Power off the phone, start by pressing & holding down ALL three side buttons.
4) Wait until flashing complete, done.

* Note that everything will be deleted during the downgrade process.
limyuyang
post Aug 7 2014, 05:13 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(SummerWind @ Aug 7 2014, 06:04 PM)
Perhaps the one done with computer will be too complicated to her either, let's try the easiest method #3.

1) Download B115 HERE. (684 MB)
2) Extract the downloaded zip, inside got /dload/UPDATE.APP, copy whole dload folder to to dir of SDCard.
3) Power off the phone, start by pressing & holding down ALL three side buttons.
4) Wait until flashing complete, done.

* Note that everything will be deleted during the downgrade process.
Indeed using method number 2 is harder for her.

So you mean at 3rd step, the phone will automatically flash itself and reboot itself ? Am I right ?

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Aug 7 2014, 05:14 PM
SummerWind
post Aug 7 2014, 05:16 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Aug 7 2014, 05:13 PM)
Indeed using method number 2 is harder for her.

So you mean at 3rd step, the phone will automatically flash itself and reboot itself ? Am I right ?
Yes, correct, the only drawback is that this version is ahead of Malaysia latest OTA, but nothing bad about that IMHO.
limyuyang
post Aug 7 2014, 05:37 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(SummerWind @ Aug 7 2014, 06:16 PM)
Yes, correct, the only drawback is that this version is ahead of Malaysia latest OTA, but nothing bad about that IMHO.
Thanks rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

But....

After flashing that, my friend can't receive OTA updates anymore ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Aug 7 2014, 05:37 PM
SummerWind
post Aug 7 2014, 06:03 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Aug 7 2014, 05:37 PM)
Thanks  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

But....

After flashing that, my friend can't receive OTA updates anymore ?  hmm.gif
You misunderstood. She can still receives OTA as long as the version pushed is never than B115.
limyuyang
post Aug 7 2014, 06:19 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(SummerWind @ Aug 7 2014, 07:03 PM)
You misunderstood. She can still receives OTA as long as the version pushed is never than B115.
Ok thanks. You're really helpful. You cleared all my doubts, and I bet my friend is looking at us as well. ( because I gave her the link and ask her to learn herself ) laugh.gif

Thanks for your help. Appreciate it. smile.gif
towsuan
post Aug 7 2014, 10:45 PM

173 posts

Anybody can help me? I wan to add hotmail to email app but it keeps saying password is incorrect or pop3 disabled. Password is correct so how to enable pop3.
SummerWind
post Aug 7 2014, 11:05 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(towsuan @ Aug 7 2014, 10:45 PM)
Anybody can help me? I wan to add hotmail to email app but it keeps saying password is incorrect or pop3 disabled. Password is correct so how to enable pop3.
Login to your account from web to enable pop access.
sniperwolf
post Aug 8 2014, 06:19 AM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

An extremely low cost budget version for 3c, the play edition smile.gif

86 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:26 AM