My New Toy, UPDATE PG. 12 -> UPGRADED LIAO

TSmADmAN
post Aug 9 2007, 03:21 AM

10,530 posts

no idea man...was initially thinking of changing to TJ09 to support the 8800 SLI....but i just didnt think it was worth the price...cheaper to buy a side panel and mod tongue.gif

fingerprint...leave it there laaaaaaaa.....at least got proof the case belongs to me laugh.gif
dkcc87
post Aug 9 2007, 07:36 AM

1,251 posts

Hey madman..remember me?very nice casing u got there..my jaws almost drop again.. rclxms.gif Looking forward to see more of ur modifications in there future..
llllNarutollll
post Aug 9 2007, 07:37 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 9 2007, 03:21 AM)
no idea man...was initially thinking of changing to TJ09 to support the 8800 SLI....but i just didnt think it was worth the price...cheaper to buy a side panel and mod tongue.gif

fingerprint...leave it there laaaaaaaa.....at least got proof the case belongs to me laugh.gif
yea make the sexy window ever in the history of humankind tongue.gif

about that fingerprint is not about to proof that case belong to u but the truth is ur laazyyyyyy to clean it whistling.gif
froz3nnoob
post Aug 9 2007, 10:13 AM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

haix changing my casing again T>T sob sob so lazy to change ! trying to modo the smilodon casing but no idea >.< scared modo until rosak nia~
TSmADmAN
post Aug 9 2007, 06:20 PM

10,530 posts

change case??? dude...just change the fans la...

the most silent fans i know of are the CM UV Silent fans. but theyre slow and move little air. which is the main cause of the silence... but i think theyre good enough actually.

or u could just undervolt ur fans to run @ 7v or something.
vincent09
post Aug 9 2007, 06:45 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hmm does the ATE still have the casing like pc-07 or like gt that kind? Just want to get 1 for my gf, or any suggestion casing that have 12 cm real& front intake fan and 1 more for top exhault fan.
TSmADmAN
post Aug 9 2007, 06:53 PM

10,530 posts

yeah...ATE has another version of the GT....same exact internals,

but comes with a HUGE 25cm fan on the side panel...

link: http://www.lian-li.com/product/product06.p..._index=4&type=b

or u could get the PC-7S. almost same internals just that it has only 3 (instead of 4) cdrom bays and the HDD cage is 90deg. also the front is uglier than the 007 IMHO. but u might like it.

link: http://www.lian-li.com/product/product06.p...index=56&type=a
vincent09
post Aug 9 2007, 07:09 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

mADmAn, how much around of these 2 casing nowadays?
Ai i want change my gf case but too expensive she don't like....
Now her casing ( early is mine ) just only 1 80mm fan intake and 1 12cm fan at real and 1 80mm at top, feel hot if didn't turn on air-con.
TSmADmAN
post Aug 9 2007, 07:12 PM

10,530 posts

no idea....that one u have to check urself...

i tend NOT to remember price lists tongue.gif
vincent09
post Aug 9 2007, 07:33 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I see, i thought that with big side fan is no stock already. Don't know she like or not that huge big big fan. Lol.
dkcc87
post Aug 9 2007, 08:19 PM

1,251 posts

Madman,ur really one rich guy...i don't know when i would be able to get those... rclxub.gif
froz3nnoob
post Aug 9 2007, 08:49 PM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

hahaah dkcc get yourself one la~ now the price is cheap i think ~ i also getting 8800 gtx sooner or later >.^ now trying OC my vga first~
kurikuraX
post Aug 10 2007, 08:35 AM

this section is optional
907 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 19 2006, 02:03 PM)
Y u all dont understand the concept of rebranding kar? IT IS A LIAN LI rebranded as a GT.    Haiyooooooooo.
Haha..its like naza rebranded the KIA cars rclxms.gif

btw, nice case flex.gif
dkcc87
post Aug 18 2007, 01:08 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Aug 9 2007, 08:49 PM)
hahaah dkcc get yourself one la~ now the price is cheap i think ~ i also getting 8800 gtx sooner or later >.^ now trying OC my vga first~
Bro..i'm still studying ler...paiseh le...wait till i'm working man..i even have problem getting my new hdd ler..u help me out?haha... icon_question.gif
TSmADmAN
post Aug 20 2007, 06:55 PM

10,530 posts

time for an update!! ive officially gone SLI! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Doom
post Aug 20 2007, 08:12 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hhhhaha .. finally got to see u running SLI on 8800GTS ...

I first heard rumor that u need to wait for another 8800GTS from Karom's bulk...

TSmADmAN
post Aug 20 2007, 08:54 PM

10,530 posts

rumor? almost la.....

but due to some 'luck' no need...heh heh heh
xiong91
post Aug 21 2007, 10:49 AM

Wassupp
732 posts

yea...the aluminium reflection effect veri sexy...quiet like it..costly?
Doom
post Aug 21 2007, 04:18 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

You can get the case at RM300 ... very similar but not identical ..

styloe
post Aug 21 2007, 04:32 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

haaihhhh no passport to buy this sucker at sg.sob sob

if only it came with side panels

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.94    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:00 PM