161 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v03, 63+ LYN so far~ Getting Stronger

developer1001
post Aug 13 2014, 10:56 PM

Hi All, I am a silent member and reading all your posts since 3 to 4 months biggrin.gif . I have booked my city v spec steel metallic last month. I have received a call from SA today that I can collect my car on Saturday smile.gif . Hope I will get the car without any issues and sure will check the car as of your suggestions before taking. rclxms.gif Thanks for you guys for your tons of info.
amos_ong37
post Aug 14 2014, 01:18 AM

loose panel beneath the hand brake.... yawn.gif the car is almost perfect lol

SUSMatrix
post Aug 14 2014, 08:50 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(developer1001 @ Aug 13 2014, 10:56 PM)
Hi All, I am a silent member and reading all your posts since 3 to 4 months  biggrin.gif . I have booked my city v spec steel metallic last month. I have received a call from SA today that I can collect my car on Saturday  smile.gif . Hope I will get the car without any issues and sure will check the car as of your suggestions before taking.  rclxms.gif Thanks for you guys for your tons of info.
Welcome aboard!! smile.gif
putera7
post Aug 14 2014, 09:04 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Aug 13 2014, 09:01 PM)
just curious the seat top part , head rest? for driver and passenger side. Should they be same as in symmetrical? or tilt in the same angle?
i also notice.. i think can't tilt..only applies to C segment like Civic or altis.. i guess la ..not sure

putera7
post Aug 14 2014, 09:09 AM

90 posts

want to ask all V owners with HU Touch screen.

If you turn volume to 8 or 9, does the sound is still slow or enough loud already.

Coz mine after the honda dealer replace the scratch panel under push start button, and reinstall back my HU, i feel the volume of the unit need to adjust to 11 or 12 then the sound is loud.

Try all balance left right and fader front and rear seems ok. Can Honda foremen wrongly pulg in back cable or need to adjust other thing?

From day one front speaker is loud than back if fader set to default 0. Does all of you have same setting?

calvin
post Aug 14 2014, 09:24 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Aug 14 2014, 09:09 AM)

If you turn volume to 8 or 9, does the sound is still slow or enough loud already.

Coz mine after the honda dealer replace the scratch panel under push start button, and reinstall back my HU, i feel the volume of the unit need to adjust to 11 or 12 then the sound is loud.

Try all balance left right and fader front and rear seems ok. Can Honda foremen wrongly pulg in back cable or need to adjust other thing?
From day one front speaker is loud than back if fader set to default 0. Does all of you have same setting?
my volume usually hovers around (weak 8-10 the loudest) ..smile.gif
putera7
post Aug 14 2014, 09:29 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Aug 14 2014, 09:24 AM)
should be yours normal..me before open by honda...its around that loud already..
putera7
post Aug 14 2014, 09:32 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Aug 14 2014, 09:24 AM)
how about back speaker during normal listening fader default 0? honda test just set treble & bass maximum then hear like that..what la so simple..
ProX
post Aug 14 2014, 10:13 AM

316 posts

i have mine 15-20 tongue.gif
ishirolee
post Aug 14 2014, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(putera7 @ Aug 14 2014, 09:09 AM)

Which SC u went? The scratch panel you notice during collecting your car at showroom?
putera7
post Aug 14 2014, 10:55 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ishirolee @ Aug 14 2014, 10:53 AM)
Which SC u went? The scratch panel you notice during collecting your car at showroom?
yes..after install tinted

its at sg long..can reveal the name..if u want to know i pm to you..
flex3x
post Aug 14 2014, 12:38 PM

Hi All, I am a silent member and reading all your posts since 3 to 4 months  biggrin.gif . I have booked my city v spec steel metallic last month. I have received a call from SA today that I can collect my car on Saturday  smile.gif . Hope I will get the car without any issues and sure will check the car as of your suggestions before taking.  rclxms.gif Thanks for you guys for your tons of info.
Congrats bro rclxms.gif
Care-Man
post Aug 14 2014, 12:44 PM

Congratulation! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Care-Man
post Aug 14 2014, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(ishirolee @ Aug 14 2014, 10:53 AM)
QUOTE(putera7 @ Aug 14 2014, 10:55 AM)

That was very unfortunate.

This post has been edited by Care-Man: Aug 14 2014, 01:04 PM
ishirolee
post Aug 14 2014, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(putera7 @ Aug 14 2014, 10:55 AM)

My HU also got chipped. Guess also after install tint. Still waiting for claim. How long you hv to wait for the claim?
putera7
post Aug 14 2014, 02:33 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ishirolee @ Aug 14 2014, 02:12 PM)
My HU also got chipped. Guess also after install tint. Still waiting for claim. How long you hv to wait for the claim?
is it? how come you also kena...how la they do job?

there is a risky also when you want them to install. Ending scracthes on your HU screen and aircond panel..you know that our aircond panel V spec you can't rub it..still will have hairline scratch if u do that. For me i use soft brush.

and before you want them to do the job just inform directly to foreman, to handle with care.

For my cases after install parts..other thing got scratch sad.gif

if i know this happen i should stick with sticker only.
ishirolee
post Aug 14 2014, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(putera7 @ Aug 14 2014, 02:33 PM)
is it? how come you also kena...how la they do job? 

there is a risky also when you want them to install. Ending scracthes on your HU screen and aircond panel..you know that our aircond panel V spec you can't rub it..still will have hairline scratch if u do that. For me i use soft brush.

and before you want them to do the job just inform directly to foreman, to handle with care.

For my cases  after install parts..other thing got scratch sad.gif

if i know this happen i should stick with sticker only.
Yes you're right. Thats what I'm worried also. Fix one thing damage other. The foreman work with "not my car, why care" attitude.
alvinnsk
post Aug 14 2014, 03:11 PM

What's the differences on coating, waxing and polishing? I cannot differentiate them. Which one should I choose to apply for my new coming car? What is the range of price?

Should I go for tinting window before or after applying it?
Ree73
post Aug 14 2014, 03:30 PM

761 posts

QUOTE(alvinnsk @ Aug 14 2014, 03:11 PM)
What's the differences on coating, waxing and polishing? I cannot differentiate them. Which one should I choose to apply for my new coming car? What is the range of price?

Should I go for tinting window before or after applying it?
Coating - kind of treatment to have longer lasting wax to your car, give better protection plus easily maintenance. Coating usually come with 1 to 5 years of warranty. There are titanium, Teflon, crystal coat. Some might need returning for touch up every 6 months etc. Some do not need. The most high end coating like adding hardness later to the paint. Existing new car pain with rating of 3H. Some coating can go to 6H, 9H and 12H.

More coating techniques here :
http://malaysiamari.blogspot.com/2013/04/c...on-coating.html

but this is published 1 year back, some coating like gtechniq, gdox and many more not included.

To me, coating is just a burned in wax that last longer.

Waxing - add a layer of wax to protect your car. The wax can wear off 2 to 3 months based on usage and environment effects.

Polishing - to remove the wax content/ smoothen the layer to remove swivel. After the polish process, need to wax it.

All these are my own summary of understanding smile.gif Pls don't shoot me. To have a better/accurate definition. please refer to online wiki or auto page.

In your case. You can choose to tint 1st or coat 1st. To me is better tint 1st only coat. Tint will need 4 hours and coat might take 4 hours to 1 full day or 2 days. smile.gif
Ree73
post Aug 14 2014, 03:32 PM

761 posts

anyone did the Honda online survey?

I did mine and till date still have not receive the rm40 e voucher!

161 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:24 AM