Ooo pilots choose City.
City 2014 Thailand
there's paddle shift on Thailand version ?? shocking.gif
calvin
post Jul 17 2014, 10:40 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

QUOTE(mofisa @ Jul 17 2014, 10:39 AM)
yeah custom cutting..rubber type. errr...what is spike rubber?
i believe thats the bottom of the coil mat he's referring to tongue.gif
calvin
post Jul 19 2014, 11:59 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

heading off to collect my car today biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
calvin
post Jul 19 2014, 11:21 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

add me to the owner list thumbup.gif

calvin/V spec/Tafetta White/PJ
calvin
post Jul 23 2014, 09:22 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Jul 23 2014, 08:57 PM)
someone told me that there is a blog successfully on the bypass without cutting wire... anyone have any idea?
we'll need to find that blog first tongue.gif
calvin
post Jul 24 2014, 11:27 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Jul 24 2014, 10:53 AM)
does the fuel consumption will be better after 1k coz mine still high.. around 10.1km/l
my last full tank served me 14.5KM/l .. still before 1k service, as i frequent drive on highway and the average i got from the highway is 17.5KM/l icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
calvin
post Jul 25 2014, 01:15 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

My ride seems to get the weird noise (after 40km/h) pretty frequently. Instead of everyone getting it once every cold start. I'm getting it almost everytime I shutoff and start my car. rclxub.gif
calvin
post Jul 25 2014, 03:34 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Jul 25 2014, 01:28 PM)
Calvin, normal. Everyone getting that. Once u off engine, restart, u get that sound again at about 40km/hr.

Maybe other members can comment.
ok thought it only happens during cold start sweat.gif
calvin
post Jul 27 2014, 04:05 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

hit 950KM on my ride.. and its the long public holiday with no SC open rclxub.gif
calvin
post Jul 27 2014, 08:22 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

anyone got any idea how much mileage allowance beyond 1k is allowed before they void the warranty ?

i've just hit 1k and have to use my ride for work the next 2 days which would bring around 160km rclxub.gif
calvin
post Jul 28 2014, 08:00 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

QUOTE(hklee71 @ Jul 28 2014, 07:50 PM)
Have anybody came across this Noble Integrated Automotive Solution for New 2014  Honda City V spec 7" HU. Saw that in Youtube. Seem like it had integrated Papago X8.5  GPS, build in Reverse Camera and wireless screen mirroring capability with Samsung Android phone. From video look pretty impressive.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0hhviBhAYkc...h5En6og&index=1

Have any V spec car owner try it out ? I am looking for some user feedback and the installation cost for this solution. Thanks. smile.gif
from what I can tell through the video... its just a miracast device connected to the HU and android device mirrorlinks to it. They never demonstrate it while the car is moving, so that means handbrake goes down.. everything goes poof tongue.gif
calvin
post Jul 28 2014, 11:04 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

QUOTE(hklee71 @ Jul 28 2014, 08:40 PM)
After I did some research just now, doesn't seems like it is a mirroring device that simple. I think is a complete stand alone entertainment & navigation system hide under the hood as it work for various of cars with HU. Check this out from this link :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LewVKZq28BQ...6l2J75Oeh5En6og

& solution for Hyundai Santa FE at it's FSK FB page.
https://www.facebook.com/fskss/photos/pb.15...?type=1&theater

My wife keep complains V-spec HU did not have integrated  GPS, and she hates to connect HDMI wires to make use of Smart Phone GPS while driving. That's the reason I start looking for other possible option that can make use to 7" original HU touch screen integrated GPS solution.

However to get the original 7" display works in driving mode, I believe the HU still need to do the Bypass handbrake detection modification. smile.gif
it sure looks like they added another device to tap onto the existing HU's screen output to achieve that. There is a toggle switch which taps onto the HDMI output to show the alternate interface that brings you all the goodies wink.gif still not worth it IMHO cool.gif
calvin
post Jul 29 2014, 01:19 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

QUOTE(aliex87 @ Jul 29 2014, 12:16 AM)
Its my third day with the car, i was looking for the rattling sound for hours.....didnt know that someone else is having the same prblem...will report during 1st service...
not sure if its the same sound like mine.. i do find it very noticeable while going across those yellow lines slowly.. the sound comes from the undercarriage/arm which sounds like its so loose its about to come off kinda feel

but no apparent sound from the dashboard area unsure.gif
calvin
post Jul 29 2014, 11:03 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 29 2014, 07:58 AM)
Habislah warranty void...brows.gif..

Dont worry lah, little bit over is ok, furthermore its public holiday...you can do it this weekend...maybe you call to book appointment tommorow.
i'll bombard them if they void my warranty flex.gif not working tomorrow so I can just walk in icon_idea.gif

bro, are you going to do coating on your ride ? hmm.gif
calvin
post Aug 1 2014, 02:18 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

thinking which main headlamp bulbs to change unsure.gif either Phillips xtreme vision or osram nightbreaker plus ... anyone has a walkthrough on how to change this as well ?
calvin
post Aug 1 2014, 02:42 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 1 2014, 02:36 PM)
I think the City lights is ok. Not really neccessary to change. From what i understand, the NB Unlimited is the brightest, according to one seller here. I was looking at it for my Inspira...but not really sure how to change....I found it at Brothers but quiet expensive compared to buy online and install it yourself. Maybe can buy online and ask outside workshop to install?? I wonder how much they charge for installing light bulb...RM10?? hmm.gif
I think the spare part shop at Seapark SS2 should have it as well.. would have to identify how to install first though.. previously done easily on my Proton ride tongue.gif
calvin
post Aug 1 2014, 02:51 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 1 2014, 02:46 PM)
that's one of the many.. but I had many bad previous experience with them. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif I usually go to the shop along the same row of Maybank. Can't quite recall their name atm.. sweat.gif
calvin
post Aug 1 2014, 05:54 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

QUOTE(juveleong @ Aug 1 2014, 03:41 PM)
mine is a v spec. Anybody of Vspec has the similar issue? is there a firmware update for this?
did you use the iPod input instead of the USB input ?
calvin
post Aug 1 2014, 10:15 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

QUOTE(nickrulez942 @ Aug 1 2014, 10:00 PM)
I have a black honda city hehe e spec ....
How is you guys fuel consumption I thought suppose to be around 17.5liter per km but why I getting 8.6 only
you can't expect it to reach the advertised 17.5km/L by getting stucked in a massive jam right tongue.gif it depends heavily on your driving behavior and also travel roads
calvin
post Aug 2 2014, 01:20 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,857 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 2 2014, 12:32 PM)
1 km use 17.5liter of fuel.....full tank kenot even go 3km  whistling.gif
more like a Buggatti Veyron tongue.gif

0.0525sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled