41 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Are you guys ready for hike in interest rate?, Interest rate rising in July & September

Are you guys ready?

Yes, my loan percentage is low compared to my earning. [ 124 ] ** [63.59%]
No. (Explain why no?) [ 71 ] ** [36.41%]
Total Votes: 195

bcpbeancounter
post Jul 8 2014, 10:36 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 8 2014, 10:28 PM)
u sure the 25 point increase and other will stagnantly maintain? up to you men.. if i were you, 150 per month increase not even worth my time commenting right?
150 increase is for mil loan le. If you expect 1500 increase u need to hav outstanding loan of 10mil. If u wan to talk on chain effect, petrol price and electric have bigger effect and more likely to happen.
Rabel
post Jul 8 2014, 10:38 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Jul 8 2014, 10:28 PM)
Why need to let go? If still got income to serve the loan,what is the problem?
Dun know. Need to ask BBW.
In fact, should buy during cool market n let go during market hot. Maybe BBW got diff strategy n opinion.
Showtime747
post Jul 8 2014, 10:46 PM

4,258 posts

u sure the 25 point increase and other will stagnantly maintain? up to you men.. if i were you, 150 per month increase not even worth my time commenting right?
bearbear won't buy property liao tongue.gif

Because there will always be bad news at any point of your life. If every bad news makes you re-think of your plan, then you will never buy property in this life

Interest rate used to be ~10%. If you can't afford installment with +3% interest rate as contingency, then you cannot afford that property. Like the DDD like to say - you don't have holding power
kurtkob78
post Jul 8 2014, 11:01 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

buy after rate increase la can BLR - 2.7 .. untung. those already high commitment, abit squezed
kradun
post Jul 8 2014, 11:26 PM

989 posts

u might be over stretch urself when the impact of 0.25% increase is so significant to u. The 1st time i buy house in 2011 upon geting my key that time the banker inform me that Blr has go up from 6.3% to 6.6%, its real impact was just slightly reduce my monthly saving, and my wife don't even realize there is increase of interest rate because the additional amount was shared by 2 person.
bearbearwong
post Jul 8 2014, 11:28 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Jul 8 2014, 11:26 PM)
u might be over stretch urself when the impact of 0.25% increase is so significant to u. The 1st time i buy house in 2011 upon geting my key that time the banker inform me that Blr has go up from 6.3% to 6.6%, its real impact was just slightly reduce my monthly saving, and my wife don't even realize there is increase of interest rate because the additional amount was shared by 2 person.
ya lor.. no need worry.. too small an amount and negligable..
debbieyss
post Jul 8 2014, 11:40 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

May I ask something off topic:
To buy a house worth rm800k, how much the basic salary one must have?

I refer to RHB website's housing loan affordability calculator but not sure if it is too stringent or not.

Please advice.
kradun
post Jul 8 2014, 11:41 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 8 2014, 11:28 PM)
ya lor.. no need worry.. too small an amount and negligable..
Since beginning signed the loan agreement with the fluctuation interest rate already know the interest rate is going to increase in future. Increase by 0.25% is just minimum from the expected result.
silent_stalker
post Jul 8 2014, 11:49 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 8 2014, 11:40 PM)

I refer to RHB website's housing loan affordability calculator but not sure if it is too stringent or not.

Please advice.
I think rm5k nett (already minus all commitment, epf, tax)
bearbearwong
post Jul 8 2014, 11:49 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 8 2014, 11:40 PM)

Please advice.
800k, 35 years max stretch, 10% dp, assuming bank valuation get 90%, loan amount 720k

around 3k, the best rates is RHB bank for that value.. means

70% DSR assuming no commitments, 5000 nett salary gross should be around 5.7k.. but ngam ngam qualify you will live with remaining 2 k for the whole month..
babygrand123
post Jul 9 2014, 12:24 AM

672 posts

em..............they always targeted Malaysian as a victim for them! But they all steal the money under the shining hot sun!!! Just wonder when is going to burst. Really bad for year 2015 by strong GST wave + interest rate up..........................
Mathew86
post Jul 9 2014, 12:36 AM

133 posts

It's nothing , just charge to tenant anyway. Not happy then choose other house to stay , lol
kamilnu
post Jul 9 2014, 06:16 AM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 8 2014, 08:56 AM)
Only 25 points increase in july and another 25 points in sept.. total baru 0.5.. ppl eat snacks midnight also more than these increase..

the market are consist of prompt loan servicer.. and these investors are mostly cash rich... and all not waiting for sale..

increase one shot to blr 8% or 10%.. since most subsales is not moving /cannot sell..
Agree. My cigarette money per month is like BLR-1. No big deal. People ask this question cos now they leg start shaking maa.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 9 2014, 08:02 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Jul 8 2014, 09:29 PM)
Then? Rent for the rest of ur life? Car also need maintenance ma.. Takkan u wanna take bus everyday meh?  biggrin.gif
@hey_there Actually there's nothing wrong renting for the rest of lfe. You can't bring house to your coffin also. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 9 2014, 08:03 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 9 2014, 08:23 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 8 2014, 11:49 PM)
800k, 35 years max stretch, 10% dp, assuming bank valuation get 90%, loan amount 720k

around 3k, the best rates is RHB bank for that value.. means

70% DSR assuming no commitments, 5000 nett salary gross should be around 5.7k.. but ngam ngam qualify you will live with remaining 2 k for the whole month..
Too much assumption liao.

Bro bear hav u decided to try out the practical work instead???

Jasoncat
post Jul 9 2014, 08:32 AM

9,913 posts

If they defer the rate hike, I don't think it's because of Ramadan reason

lucifah
post Jul 9 2014, 08:45 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

thestar reported it may likley be tomorrow:

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...mal-impact.aspx
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 9 2014, 09:07 AM

13,761 posts

Just wait. No need gugu har.
hey_there
post Jul 9 2014, 01:36 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 9 2014, 08:02 AM)
@hey_there Actually there's nothing wrong renting for the rest of lfe. You can't bring house to your coffin also.  icon_idea.gif
U r in the middle of getting a loan too right? Then y r u buying? Yea, I can't bring house to coffin but my next of keen can live after that..

This post has been edited by hey_there: Jul 9 2014, 01:39 PM
bearbearwong
post Jul 9 2014, 01:39 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 9 2014, 09:07 AM)
Just wait. No need gugu har.
Could there be castrophic in prop market like brazil -germany 7-1?

41 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0593sec    0.42    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:02 PM