41 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Are you guys ready for hike in interest rate?, Interest rate rising in July & September

Are you guys ready?

Yes, my loan percentage is low compared to my earning. [ 124 ] ** [63.59%]
No. (Explain why no?) [ 71 ] ** [36.41%]
Total Votes: 195

Jagalat
post Jul 8 2014, 06:33 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Jul 8 2014, 07:21 PM)
You guys got money buy the cow, no money buy the rope  tongue.gif
If now got money, reduce principal loh.. LOL
bearbearwong
post Jul 8 2014, 06:35 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(d.storey @ Jul 8 2014, 04:41 PM)
No rasa to me at all, my initial rate is 6.75 and drop to 5.xx. Bank asked me reduce installmt i rejected. Wait it raise to 13 and 14 maybe i got little bit feel
If really goes up 13% or 14% investment will not be worthwhile already.. even rich ppl are not that emotional to do it.. if you lay down calculation..not worthwhile prop appreciation can not go that high to cover intetest
hunter668
post Jul 8 2014, 06:39 PM

26 posts

Download free mortgage app from google play store or apple store.

Or use excel amortization function.

You will see how much 0.25 basis points will increase your mthly repayment.
mysai
post Jul 8 2014, 08:06 PM

220 posts

Hi Sifus, newbie here, can ya all give me the defintions of the terms you use? BBB, DDD, OPR, etc..?
Confused trying to learn lah. blink.gif blink.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
SUStikaram
post Jul 8 2014, 08:10 PM

10,722 posts

Why all said hike 25 points? Confirm?

This post has been edited by tikaram: Jul 8 2014, 08:59 PM
bearbearwong
post Jul 8 2014, 08:14 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(mysai @ Jul 8 2014, 08:06 PM)
Hi Sifus, newbie here, can ya all give me the defintions of the terms you use?  BBB, DDD, OPR, etc..?
Confused trying to learn lah. blink.gif  blink.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
DDD= down down down , property down
BBB= buy buy buy, property up
DSR: debt servicing ratio
OPR: Overnight policy rate
RE: real estate/property market
II: will short forms that Man U used
BLR: Base Lending rate , currently 6.6% , increasing in July to 6.85%
hey_there
post Jul 8 2014, 09:29 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 8 2014, 01:07 PM)
yeah, but you don't have to pay assessment, maintenance, etc. Things spoiled also you don't need to fix.

People who buy house forget a lot of thing need to fix.

For landed property, you also need to fix roof leaks that cost until RM50k if got attack from anai2.
Then? Rent for the rest of ur life? Car also need maintenance ma.. Takkan u wanna take bus everyday meh? biggrin.gif

Jliew168
post Jul 8 2014, 09:33 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Jul 8 2014, 03:49 PM)
Interest rate is expected to rise, not confirm to rise. Just wait for another 48 hours, you will know the outcome.

if increase by .25%, for outstanding loan of 1mil, monthly instalment increase about rm100 - RM 150 per month depending on tenure of the loan. For people who can get 1mil loan, will it be a problem?

I bet there will be no rate increase in 2014.  icon_rolleyes.gif
+1
I put my bet this year no rate increase

If increase 0.25 like tai kor here said, drink less one day in bar already can save more than this figure
Jliew168
post Jul 8 2014, 09:36 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 8 2014, 04:35 PM)
for the record, our interest rates did hit some 13% to 14%, and is now being bankrupt.. good time to restart the property market.. even is too far fetch.. but if one of the bank collapse or being taken over which is highly likely, then the story will fall perfectly.. perfecto..
If property market collapse and interest rate at 12% u think ddd dare buy?
This is not sarcastic statement but I really interested to know ddd dare to shop that time?

Let say 1 mil prop now drop to 700k , interest rate at 12-13% , will they commit?
bearbearwong
post Jul 8 2014, 09:49 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Jul 8 2014, 09:36 PM)
This is not sarcastic statement but I really interested to know ddd dare to shop that time?

Let say 1 mil prop now drop to 700k , interest rate at 12-13% , will they commit?
only drop 30% these kind of slumps happen more than that , you guys really got strong holding power... you see good times we cant buy, bad times also cant buy.. why not choose a way like above then still chances to buy?

that time DDD only interested in fulfilling stomach instead, the effect of this is property price slumps.. and when it slumps, it require time to go up.. and after recession there wont be sudden leap of price.. right bo?
Jasoncat
post Jul 8 2014, 09:53 PM

9,913 posts

If that really happen, it's indeed good time for people with strong / adequate cash in hands to go in.
bcpbeancounter
post Jul 8 2014, 10:16 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 8 2014, 04:06 PM)
wow 1 million loans... me and my gf jointly qualify more than this but we felt this is going to be burdening.. why ? 100-150(per house) increase of course ok.. for loans only and for the remaining 6 months of 2014.. other increase such as goods, necessities,, each categories of necessities increase 100-150 monthly and coupled with GST.. easily hit 1k per person one..

you also notice hire purchase interest also naik di.. 2.7% or 3.1% per annum

when it is alone, of course not going to affect, but when all are bundle together and in numbers, you will see the effect..

right?
Then the inflation is not cause by interest rate alone. I think petrol and electricity increase have more impact. Whenever there is an increae, sure u can see many people complaint. Some even go on for demonstration. This have been happening after GE13. Do u see property price drop 30%?😆
bearbearwong
post Jul 8 2014, 10:20 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Jul 8 2014, 10:16 PM)
Then the inflation is not cause by interest rate alone. I think petrol and electricity increase have more impact. Whenever there is an increae, sure u can see many people complaint. Some even go on for demonstration. This have been happening after GE13. Do u see property price drop 30%?😆
unless market is made up of cash rich and strong holding power ... majority correction/drop is sure to hit...
bcpbeancounter
post Jul 8 2014, 10:22 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 8 2014, 04:18 PM)
i opined increase in installments.. otherwise why bother increasing the interest?
The interest rate increase will affect not only prop loan. BNM need to consider the economy as a whole, not only prop market. Eg FDI etc. So, i dont think the purpose of increase is to cool down prop market. There is more method can be used to cool down the market. Anyway, the market is very cold now time to warm up again.
bearbearwong
post Jul 8 2014, 10:24 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Jul 8 2014, 10:22 PM)
The interest rate increase will affect not only prop loan. BNM need to consider the economy as a whole, not only prop market. Eg FDI etc. So, i dont think the purpose of increase is to cool down prop market. There is more method can be used to cool down the market. Anyway, the market is very cold now time to warm up again.
cool market= time to let go... not simply say one...
Rabel
post Jul 8 2014, 10:26 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 8 2014, 10:24 PM)
cool market= time to let go... not simply say one...
What u mean cool market = time to let go?
bcpbeancounter
post Jul 8 2014, 10:26 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 8 2014, 10:20 PM)
unless market is made up of cash rich and strong holding power ... majority correction/drop is sure to hit...
Aiyo, if to come out with 150 a month, i just need to cut my astro can liao. Do i need to fire sell my prop because of 150? Not enough then cut unify, cook and eat at home... so many way to find extra 150 per mth. Don be so negative.
bearbearwong
post Jul 8 2014, 10:28 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Jul 8 2014, 10:26 PM)
Aiyo, if to come out with 150 a month, i just need to cut my astro can liao. Do i need to fire sell my prop because of 150? Not enough then cut unify, cook and eat at home... so many way to find extra 150 per mth. Don be so negative.
u sure the 25 point increase and other will stagnantly maintain? up to you men.. if i were you, 150 per month increase not even worth my time commenting right?
bcpbeancounter
post Jul 8 2014, 10:28 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Jul 8 2014, 10:26 PM)
What u mean cool market = time to let go?
Why need to let go? If still got income to serve the loan,what is the problem?
bcpbeancounter
post Jul 8 2014, 10:32 PM

1,070 posts

By then they also lost their income. Dare to buy become secondary.

41 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.93    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:18 AM