128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here

lucaswjk
post Aug 30 2014, 05:46 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Aug 30 2014, 05:20 PM)
Radiation fears is unfounded, even in Tokyo.

If they are still unconvinced, you may travel alone biggrin.gif
not really...
this is nuclear disaster man, no matter what... u will still get radiated...
but the dosage is below danger level for human la
(actually deep inside me... i doubt the accuracy of acceptance level sweat.gif)
Radiation effects from the Fukushima Daiichi nuclear disaster

moreover currently they oso failed to contain the water tank leak
20 Aug 2014 report
TEPCO Concedes Failure of Fukushima Ice Wall

to go or not to go, all visitor must make thier own decision

ps: for me... i will still go... and eat the damn sushi...
fyi someone here hv the highest risk from fukushima+cosmo radiation brows.gif

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Aug 30 2014, 05:48 PM
TSRegentCid
post Aug 30 2014, 10:02 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 30 2014, 08:53 PM)
No thanks, I have already seen and done everything there, enough times. Will wait for some new developments before going back.
Very obvious you are not.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Aug 30 2014, 10:34 PM
TSRegentCid
post Aug 30 2014, 10:37 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 30 2014, 04:46 PM)

fyi someone here hv the highest risk from fukushima+cosmo radiation brows.gif

That will be Me. Even the day when Tusnami + Earthquake. I also at Japan
notoriousfiq
post Aug 30 2014, 11:27 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 30 2014, 09:49 PM)
It's ok if you just want to stay there and walk every street of town or relax in a cafe but that's nothing to do with the journeys. Those JR rain journeys are short and quick and you have already fixed. Only your car journeys that you go can go slow or elsewhere.
So to you journey = train ride? laugh.gif Oh dude.. You don't get it. I don't blame you, you're obviously not a traveler. You go to point A to point B, and that's it. It's okay, thats your preference. Me, I'm a traveler, a backpacker, I don't think you'll understand.
notoriousfiq
post Aug 31 2014, 01:58 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 31 2014, 01:01 AM)
Journey is not equal to train ride but your journeys mentioned include train rides.
Hence it's not "nothing to do" with journey. Journey is not solely train ride.
solsekuin44
post Aug 31 2014, 01:37 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

I'm still reading on public transport tickets in Japan..
I wish to get a 5-7 days unlimited pass. So far been reading on JR and WillerExpress.
Willer is almost 50% cheaper I know (5 days pass), will it be sufficient to travel around with?
codenamew
post Aug 31 2014, 04:02 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Aug 30 2014, 05:22 PM)
OK thanks for the advice never thot of using ATM card to withdraw money overseas.

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
hey there's one more way to ensure u get to withdraw money at Japan. wat I did was open savings acc with international bank like HSBC or Citibank and u get to withdraw ur money at the airport.
deodorant
post Aug 31 2014, 05:47 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 31 2014, 11:10 AM)
Train rides are considered journeys but not spending time in cafes, streets or lingering around. Those have nothing to do with the journeys.

Is English your second or third language? notoriousfiq is speaking about 'journey' in the metaphorical/figurative sense and here you are trying to argue with him on the literal definition of the word doh.gif

This post has been edited by deodorant: Aug 31 2014, 05:48 PM
Blast_Cyrus
post Aug 31 2014, 06:43 PM

629 posts

I bought ticket to Tokyo 2015 June.

Anyone went there before in the same month?

Plan to spend about 7 days there in Tokyo , probably a day trip to Hakone.

Any advice is very much welcome.

notoriousfiq
post Aug 31 2014, 09:52 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 31 2014, 11:10 AM)
Train rides are considered journeys but not spending time in cafes, streets or lingering around. Those have nothing to do with the journeys.
QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 31 2014, 05:47 PM)
Is English your second or third language? notoriousfiq is speaking about 'journey' in the metaphorical/figurative sense and here you are trying to argue with him on the literal definition of the word doh.gif
Haha.. All good though. Like I said, he's not a traveler. He wont understand this stuff.

Oops, now he's going to take "traveler" in a literal sense too.. laugh.gif Sad people.
eternalrain
post Aug 31 2014, 10:18 PM

First timer here, going to Japan at the end of Oct for 15 days. We're 2 travellers, will be arriving in NRT and depart from KIX. Here is our rough itenarary...comment is much appreaciated smile.gif We're mostly into food, anime stuff; not so much on shrines and temples. There are still a few items under consideration.

Day 1 - 7: Tokyo - Hakone - Kyoto

Day 8 - 16: Kyoto - Osaka - Nara - Kobe

Human Nature
post Aug 31 2014, 10:34 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ Aug 31 2014, 09:52 PM)
Haha.. All good though. Like I said, he's not a traveler. He wont understand this stuff.

Oops, now he's going to take "traveler" in a literal sense too..  laugh.gif Sad people.
yeah, go on belittling people..real classy wink.gif
notoriousfiq
post Sep 1 2014, 12:05 AM

513 posts

Alright, my bad. I apologize. smile.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 1 2014, 12:25 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ Sep 1 2014, 12:05 AM)
Alright, my bad. I apologize. smile.gif
Peace dude icon_rolleyes.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 1 2014, 01:07 AM

26,520 posts

Just found out from kampung's thread that the main temple at kiyomizudera is under renovation blink.gif sad.gif
michlove
post Sep 1 2014, 04:02 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(ajin999 @ Aug 30 2014, 12:13 AM)
hello bro~ how much ur pay for ur accommodation at shirakawa-go?
I think I better change my profile pic.... laugh.gif

one night there is RM630.00 for two ppl including dinner and breakfast
michlove
post Sep 1 2014, 04:21 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 29 2014, 03:56 PM)

I tried to see you itinerary but I cannot enter it, must I have an account ?
Use google chrome to open my blog. the link is accessible one, no password

michlove
post Sep 1 2014, 04:23 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(terryykf @ Aug 29 2014, 02:14 PM)
Just now checked Money Master's rate online, today's rate is 30.75, hmm...will go even lower?
rate still 30.8

This post has been edited by michlove: Sep 1 2014, 04:27 PM
ajin999
post Sep 1 2014, 06:58 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 1 2014, 04:02 PM)
I think I better change my profile pic.... laugh.gif

one night there is RM630.00 for two ppl including dinner and breakfast
eh sry sis biggrin.gif .. haha .. can share ur accommodation name at shirakawago? I'm planning to stay there also haha

This post has been edited by ajin999: Sep 1 2014, 06:58 PM
masterelr
post Sep 1 2014, 07:53 PM

1,003 posts

How do I know if food or snacks sold in Tokyo is halal since they don't have halal certificate like here? Planning to buy stuffs like chocolate or cakes for some Muslim friends.

128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:37 PM