QUOTE(michlove @ Oct 30 2014, 02:09 PM)
When I first touch in Japan also my first time. That time was Year 1995
That time no laptop , no google map , no handphone.
As long you got do homework. Enough homework.....you totally no need pocket wifi
Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here
Oct 30 2014, 04:12 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
QUOTE(michlove @ Oct 30 2014, 02:09 PM) When I first touch in Japan also my first time. That time was Year 1995 That time no laptop , no google map , no handphone. As long you got do homework. Enough homework.....you totally no need pocket wifi |
Oct 30 2014, 04:18 PM
233 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Oct 30 2014, 04:19 PM
3,817 posts Joined: May 2008 From: The other side... |
QUOTE(michlove @ Oct 30 2014, 03:09 PM) u think u got problem?the first time i in japan, i drive... worst leh and car gps is in japanese... i dont have pocket wifi i depend on the preloaded/cache maps/hotel phone# anyway tat long story conclusion, japan have the worst FREE WIFI offering viet is better than them » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 30 2014, 04:39 PM
492 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(michlove @ Oct 30 2014, 03:09 PM) I went to Japan December last yr. Wifi is good to have, but encourage you prepare your itinerary and know where you want to go before your trip. Source all your travel route, transportation, and even costing of the target place you are visiting. I've got wifi from the hotel, but it is just waste of time and affect your travel plan if you can't get the information from internet quick enough. My hubby did not bother to find out his transportation mode/route, he only knows the area that he needs to go. I have spare out half day from our 1 week itinerary for his hobby related shopping. Which end up wasted the whole noon, and he fail to get to that specific place, disappointed. Due to language matter, Japan is not a place that you can easily ask for direction. But their ppl are friendly, do try your luck by asking, hopefully they understand and give you responses that you can understand. |
Oct 30 2014, 11:59 PM
1,191 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Hi guys,
I bought ticket to Nagoya for 5D4N, can anyone share any link or itinerary of it? would it better to explore osaka as well? |
Oct 31 2014, 08:19 AM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(michlove @ Oct 30 2014, 03:09 PM) i've never been to japan, so do you think it's easy to find our way without any google map? If your budget allows and if you are doing free & easy I would say it's better to take pocket wifi. It's not necessary but it allows you to do research 'in the field' when your plans need changing. Anyway regardles of whether you pocket wifi or no pocket wifi do your planning as detail as possible before flying. My first trip in Japan I planned everything down to which trains to take, what time, what platforms to go to etc etc. QUOTE(maru @ Oct 30 2014, 11:59 PM) I bought ticket to Nagoya for 5D4N, can anyone share any link or itinerary of it? would it better to explore osaka as well? http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2155.html |
Oct 31 2014, 09:54 AM
Oct 31 2014, 10:01 AM
407 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Oct 31 2014, 10:16 AM
31 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Hi Guys
Where is the best place to stay as a base to explore gunma with jr kanto 3 day pass. The problem with gunma is alot place not accessible to train, so u need to take bus n sometimes taxi n some places maybe a bit distance from the nearest JR station. I'd checkout a few place mainly naganohara and takasaki cuz both is nearby to JR station, n seems ok. In i've shortlisted manza cuz the view there seems awesome n the hotel rate there is cheaper compare to kusatsu. So i hope someone can share their experience n best possible option explore gunma's nature. Thanks JS This post has been edited by JooSeng: Oct 31 2014, 10:17 AM |
Oct 31 2014, 10:20 AM
44 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Dear RC and other taiko.
I have allocated 7 days in kansai area. 3 days for kyoto, 1 for nara and 1 for osaka. I have another 2 day before my JR pass expired (last day will be used to travel back to tokyo, so only one whole day left). is it worth to spend 1 day to hiroshima to visit the peace park and downtown area or better spend more time in kyoto. if yes? is it advisable to combine with miyajima? another question, can i put himeji castle at my last day before i go back to tokyo? thanks sifu This post has been edited by Hazimo: Oct 31 2014, 10:23 AM |
Oct 31 2014, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Hazimo @ Oct 31 2014, 09:20 AM) Dear RC and other taiko. 3 Days for Kyoto I have allocated 7 days in kansai area. 3 days for kyoto, 1 for nara and 1 for osaka. I have another 2 day before my JR pass expired (last day will be used to travel back to tokyo, so only one whole day left). is it worth to spend 1 day to hiroshima to visit the peace park and downtown area or better spend more time in kyoto. if yes? is it advisable to combine with miyajima? another question, can i put himeji castle at my last day before i go back to tokyo? thanks sifu 1 day for Nara 1 day for Osaka 1 day for Kobe Or 2 days for Osaka Himeji Castle please refer to Page 1. Then you will know This post has been edited by RegentCid: Oct 31 2014, 10:28 AM |
Oct 31 2014, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 31 2014, 10:28 AM) 3 Days for Kyoto so either Kobe or another day in Osaka? Ok tq RC.1 day for Nara 1 day for Osaka 1 day for Kobe Or 2 days for Osaka Himeji Castle please refer to Page 1. Then you will know sorry i forgot to mention that i will be travelling on 28s march until 13 april 2015 so based on my itinerary, i plan to visit himeji on 9th april. if there is no delay in the completion time, i think i will arrive just nice after the renovation is completed. so RC, can i combine with my trip back to tokyo or maybe another destination or should i allocated 1 whole day for himeji (i dont plan to visit mount shosha n the temple in the last samurai movie) |
Oct 31 2014, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(Hazimo @ Oct 31 2014, 09:39 AM) so either Kobe or another day in Osaka? Ok tq RC. 3 hour can complete whole castle tour. From Osaka to Himeji Station by Shinkansen just 40 Minutesorry i forgot to mention that i will be travelling on 28s march until 13 april 2015 so based on my itinerary, i plan to visit himeji on 9th april. if there is no delay in the completion time, i think i will arrive just nice after the renovation is completed. so RC, can i combine with my trip back to tokyo or maybe another destination or should i allocated 1 whole day for himeji (i dont plan to visit mount shosha n the temple in the last samurai movie) |
Oct 31 2014, 01:18 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
At first i am excited:
http://www.tokyodisneyresort.jp/fantasy/overseas/my/ Arrive at entrance and be admitted right away. But then, meh.. Designated travel agencies |
Oct 31 2014, 01:31 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 31 2014, 10:28 AM) 3 Days for Kyoto quite similar to what i did, just that i didn't go Kobe and covered Nara and Uji on the same day1 day for Nara 1 day for Osaka 1 day for Kobe Or 2 days for Osaka Himeji Castle please refer to Page 1. Then you will know my wife absolutely loved Uji |
Oct 31 2014, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(calvin @ Oct 28 2014, 02:38 PM) I tried a different workstation and different location .. still the same problem Didn't have such issue when i bought my ticket online back in July[attachmentid=4189919] [attachmentid=4189920] edit: Tried with different browsers, results the same (Firefox, IE, Chrome) I bought a single day pass for 2 person though. Do you see the same problem with other ticket type? |
Oct 31 2014, 04:00 PM
Oct 31 2014, 04:32 PM
233 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Oct 31 2014, 05:59 PM
Nov 1 2014, 12:58 PM
869 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: KL |
just came back from Tokyo.... love the food and shopping there!
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:31 AM |