Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here

Hazimo
post Jul 8 2014, 10:22 AM

44 posts

Congratulations on the V5 thread.
I have been following this thread for quite some time and just now, I finally purchased return ticket KUL-NRT by AirAsia X, less than a week after they introduced it. I will be travelling with my wife n 2 yr old daughter. Plan to cover osaka as well, using JR pass.

Initial plan was to buy KUL-KIX and HND-KUL but the ticket price was so expensive when buying separately.

Now will start doing my homework smile.gif

Hazimo
post Oct 20 2014, 03:57 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Oct 17 2014, 08:36 PM)
Nice weather in Tokyo now. Cooling... Took the sweater out today and had to remove it as I was sweating from all that walking... Visited Ueno Park and Sensoji today.. only had a short time in Ginza as son was exhausted and had to carry him back to Shinjuku.
how old is you son bro? i will be travelling with my 2 y/o daughter next year. is it tough?

This post has been edited by Hazimo: Oct 20 2014, 04:00 PM
Hazimo
post Oct 31 2014, 10:20 AM

44 posts

Dear RC and other taiko.
I have allocated 7 days in kansai area. 3 days for kyoto, 1 for nara and 1 for osaka. I have another 2 day before my JR pass expired (last day will be used to travel back to tokyo, so only one whole day left). is it worth to spend 1 day to hiroshima to visit the peace park and downtown area or better spend more time in kyoto. if yes? is it advisable to combine with miyajima?
another question, can i put himeji castle at my last day before i go back to tokyo?

thanks sifu

This post has been edited by Hazimo: Oct 31 2014, 10:23 AM
Hazimo
post Oct 31 2014, 10:39 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 31 2014, 10:28 AM)
3 Days for Kyoto
1 day for Nara
1 day for Osaka
1 day for Kobe Or 2 days for Osaka

Himeji Castle please refer to Page 1.  Then you will know
so either Kobe or another day in Osaka? Ok tq RC.

sorry i forgot to mention that i will be travelling on 28s march until 13 april 2015 so based on my itinerary, i plan to visit himeji on 9th april. if there is no delay in the completion time, i think i will arrive just nice after the renovation is completed. so RC, can i combine with my trip back to tokyo or maybe another destination or should i allocated 1 whole day for himeji (i dont plan to visit mount shosha n the temple in the last samurai movie)
Hazimo
post Oct 31 2014, 04:00 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Oct 31 2014, 01:31 PM)
quite similar to what i did, just that i didn't go Kobe and covered Nara and Uji on the same day
my wife absolutely loved Uji
wow thanks bro. will consider stopping at uji on my way back from nara to kyoto, if time permits
Hazimo
post Jan 5 2015, 03:27 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 2 2015, 03:14 PM)
Japan Railpass can only be bought outside of Japan. So you need to buy within 3months before you travel to Japan.
is it true that we must buy jr pass 3 month before travelling to japan?
im going to japan end of this march but havent bought it yet.
did u buy it from jtb? do they accept credit card?

0.0500sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:26 AM