Huawei MediaPad X1 - Official Thread V2, Kitkat is here !! R002C234B007 Taiwan

TSjoytest
post Aug 22 2014, 09:18 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

I've been posting "Please release the sources" in every Huawei Device G+ post lol.
mudkipryan94
post Aug 22 2014, 10:27 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 22 2014, 09:18 PM)
I've been posting "Please release the sources" in every Huawei Device G+ post lol.
kernel source??

yeah.. I'm hope that smile.gif
tongaz86
post Aug 23 2014, 01:38 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 22 2014, 09:18 PM)
Haha...keep it up.Im gonna join you and spam all huawei official site and social networks to release source code so we can mod more.

orencat
post Aug 23 2014, 02:03 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Aug 22 2014, 06:12 AM)
Did you guys off the window setting on the display?
Same thing happens weather I turn on off the cover window setting display.
behrouz2014
post Aug 23 2014, 02:43 AM

23 posts

There is not : icon in right side of navigation bar
how i can hide navigation bar?

This post has been edited by behrouz2014: Aug 23 2014, 02:43 AM
tongaz86
post Aug 23 2014, 03:56 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(behrouz2014 @ Aug 23 2014, 02:43 AM)
There is not :  icon in right side of navigation bar
Chinese rom have that options.

Root is another option.
McWes
post Aug 23 2014, 07:28 AM

322 posts

is there anyway to disable the double touch to wake?
TSjoytest
post Aug 23 2014, 09:15 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(behrouz2014 @ Aug 23 2014, 02:43 AM)
There is not :  icon in right side of navigation bar
Read post 4 of this thread. I compiled that information.
mudkipryan94
post Aug 23 2014, 10:40 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Aug 23 2014, 01:38 AM)
Haha...keep it up.Im gonna join you and spam all huawei official site and social networks to release source code so we can mod more.
haha.. well said , but maybe I'll joined also..

coz i quite interested Kirin 920 Soc. series biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
mikeymic
post Aug 23 2014, 03:40 PM

172 posts

Anyone having issue with people not able to contact you? I'm having this issue daily with SMS notifications of miss call not able to contact me. Is it telco, sim or phone issue.
TSjoytest
post Aug 23 2014, 03:47 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mikeymic @ Aug 23 2014, 03:40 PM)
Anyone having issue with people not able to contact you? I'm having this issue daily with SMS notifications of miss call not able to contact me. Is it telco, sim or phone issue.
Nope. Maxis, mostly centre of KL.

Could be any variety of factors. Test in different locations and see.
TSjoytest
post Aug 24 2014, 02:10 AM

13,188 posts

A comparison of X1 and Note 3 by some Chinese narrator.

I wasn't really paying attention but I think the summary was that it was value for money with some tradeoffs. Anyone can shed some better clarification on what the lady was saying?
sordanny
post Aug 25 2014, 10:43 AM

3,009 posts

Finally i manually update the phone to latest 4.4.2 emui 2.3

Visually different from the previous version and feels like something new. Lock screen improved a lot and i like the new feature apps appear at bottom with one line of quote. That's refreshing change

Still playing around to discover new changes to the phone

But then again nowadays I'm not taking the long haul bus ride home but instead driving myself. So the play time with the phone have decreased a lot
chinkc
post Aug 25 2014, 11:23 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Aug 25 2014, 10:43 AM)
Finally i manually update the phone to latest 4.4.2 emui 2.3

Visually different from the previous version and feels like something new. Lock screen improved a lot and i like the new feature apps appear at bottom with one line of quote. That's refreshing change

Still playing around to discover new changes to the phone

But then again nowadays I'm not taking the long haul bus ride home but instead driving myself. So the play time with the phone have decreased a lot
Hi sordanny,
would you mine to tell us what model you are using? 7D-501L or 7D-503L ? and how you manually update the firmware? can you share a guide?
Bujal.x
post Aug 25 2014, 12:02 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(chinkc @ Aug 25 2014, 11:23 AM)
Hi sordanny,
would you mine to tell us what model you are using? 7D-501L or 7D-503L ? and how you manually update the firmware? can you share a guide?
mine is 7D-501L..basically jyst need to download,put on sd card,unzip,restart.
saffiz
post Aug 25 2014, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Aug 25 2014, 12:02 PM)
mine is 7D-501L..basically jyst need to download,put on sd card,unzip,restart.
Good to hear that kit kat is finally here...could share the address link for that updates?
Thanks..

un_id
post Aug 25 2014, 01:22 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

the update is for Chinese set right? not local malaysian set?
Johnypav
post Aug 25 2014, 02:07 PM

This has got some really cool specs:

Specs include:
7 inch 1920 x 1200 display
1.6 Ghz Huawei Hisilicon Kirin 910 quad core (ARM Cortex A-9)
Mali 450MP4 GPU
2GB RAM
16GB internal storage with expansion slot
5MP front camera
13MP rear camera
5000 mAh battery

I am loving it!!!

Johnypav
post Aug 25 2014, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Aug 22 2014, 11:08 PM)
Hi, can I know what exactly you are looking for?....
saffiz
post Aug 25 2014, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 25 2014, 01:22 PM)
the update is for Chinese set right? not local malaysian set?
the one that our friend mention is a model from Malaysian version..7D-501L...so hope could get the link of the download address lor...eager for kit kat update...because now jelly bean ni sometime hang and lagging a bit.

This post has been edited by saffiz: Aug 25 2014, 02:16 PM

88 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:02 PM