117 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

apache_utara
post Jul 7 2014, 07:31 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Jul 7 2014, 12:21 AM)
Don't think HDR works great in low light. HDR combines 3 different image of different exposures to enhance the details of the image, which works great if you're taking landscape images with sufficient light. Correct me if I'm wrong, I'm not a photographer.
QUOTE(baowen @ Jul 7 2014, 12:24 AM)
I am not a photographer too, but it seem hdr can capture "More Light" lol sleep.gif"

welll.. just RM800 phone, i don't demand on it
HDR is good when there's too much of one thing like too much light at one area.
So by taking 3 pictures with different levels of contrast, the software can interlace & take the best parts of each picture.
But don't compare with DSLR la, example a D7000 can set at 5 pictures, more levels to play around laugh.gif

Use A Better Camera instead of stock camera for HDR, ABC takes 3 pictures while stock takes only 1 but use software to manipulate to be HDR-ish
hmm.gif

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jul 7 2014, 12:33 AM)
coz combine 3 shots I think. Last time my HTC One X also got bug. HDR + night mode photos really bright. But hand must really steady coz each shot also slow shutter speed.  sweat.gif
shaky hands maybe because you're holding it wrongly? sweat.gif
I always tuck in my elbows to my body while holding the phone when taking pictures especially when don't have any tripods laying around laugh.gif

bobds78
post Jul 7 2014, 07:39 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Jul 7 2014, 12:21 AM)
Don't think HDR works great in low light. HDR combines 3 different image of different exposures to enhance the details of the image, which works great if you're taking landscape images with sufficient light. Correct me if I'm wrong, I'm not a photographer.
True in a way, coz to capture details you need good amount of light to reach the camera sensor. What it does is the camera over-expose the subject and under-expose it with a normal capture in between, and combine the 3 pics into one. Using a phone camera there's no way to manual capture and keep the phone still at the same time. With a real camera you can do this manually and combine the 3 pics in a software to become an HDR.

QUOTE(baowen @ Jul 7 2014, 12:24 AM)
I am not a photographer too, but it seem hdr can capture "More Light" lol sleep.gif"

welll.. just RM800 phone, i don't demand on it
HDR in phone camera is software-based (I belive) and very hard to achieve a good photo unless the phone can be held very still, like sitting on a table or a stable surface.

TSsuntzulee
post Jul 7 2014, 08:03 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

Dear All,

Due to further enhancement, i have added PROUD OWNER LIST here https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=69045270

This is an auto-pilot google form i just learned recently...very convenience...no need me to update one by one manually...haha tongue.gif
Pls submit your info there and update accordingly. TQ smile.gif

suntzulee

This post has been edited by suntzulee: Jul 7 2014, 08:08 AM
besaid
post Jul 7 2014, 08:08 AM

668 posts

Is there anyway to lock the homescreen from accidental rearrangement?
kennethkee93
post Jul 7 2014, 08:24 AM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 7 2014, 02:50 AM)
how do you do backup with just the phone settings? so that when I reflash the OS with something else, I can restore the apps + settings?

oh, and count me in, proud owner of Mi3 biggrin.gif suntzulee
I just use the backup app from MIUI itself. Works fine, no more or less features there. You can backup the whole thing and choose what to restore later on.

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 7 2014, 08:03 AM)
Dear All,

Due to further enhancement, i have added PROUD OWNER LIST here https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=69045270

This is an auto-pilot google form i just learned recently...very convenience...no need me to update one by one manually...haha tongue.gif

suntzulee
It needs permission to view. Not open to all.
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 7 2014, 08:33 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Jul 7 2014, 08:24 AM)
I just use the backup app from MIUI itself. Works fine, no more or less features there. You can backup the whole thing and choose what to restore later on.
It needs permission to view. Not open to all.
how to set permission for you all to view?
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 7 2014, 08:34 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

ok set the permission already..kenneth, can you view?
mulut99
post Jul 7 2014, 08:56 AM

5,258 posts

Is it Fake?
http://www.mudah.my/Xiaomi+10400mah+power+bank-27752349.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Xiaomi+power+bank+10400mah-28332660.htm
jeremy05
post Jul 7 2014, 09:05 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

Dear All,

suntzulee
Good Job!! thumbup.gif
jeremy05
post Jul 7 2014, 09:07 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 7 2014, 08:56 AM)
try ur luck, maybe is real !! cheaper than xiaomi ofiicial price!! xiaomi going to eat themselve, sell so expensive... brows.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 7 2014, 09:08 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

its fake

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 7 2014, 09:07 AM)
try ur luck, maybe is real !! cheaper than xiaomi ofiicial price!! xiaomi going to eat themselve, sell so expensive... brows.gif
I don't know if you're crazy or just stupid, its so obvious fake. doh.gif
deadravel
post Jul 7 2014, 09:10 AM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

mayb. official xiaomi selling rm36, they selling rm24?
dont trust online powerbank unless it's official brows.gif

This post has been edited by deadravel: Jul 7 2014, 09:12 AM
jeremy05
post Jul 7 2014, 09:12 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 7 2014, 09:08 AM)
its fake
I don't know if you're crazy or just stupid, its so obvious fake.  doh.gif
ya i noob! brows.gif

many people have this kind of mind, even know the power bank is fake, still want ask fake or not...

many people have this kind of "tamak" mind, always think he/she is lucky, can buy cheaper... at last, get 'tipu'...

people already told only xiaomi official website sell real, don't buy at outside, because you can't sure ia real or fake...

if they still want buy at outside, then they have to bear the higher price or fake item risk... brows.gif

This post has been edited by jeremy05: Jul 7 2014, 09:12 AM
kennethkee93
post Jul 7 2014, 09:14 AM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 7 2014, 08:34 AM)
ok set the permission already..kenneth, can you view?
Yes, can see now. rclxms.gif
keebl
post Jul 7 2014, 09:23 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 7 2014, 07:16 AM)
Guys, are you trying to put all of us back to serious kopitiam? All discussion here is strictly to technical issues!

Try again, i sure you account will be suspended...you are warned!
Then pls ts delete all u signature on u botton ...u also taking in selling busness...in forum we haave right to talk ...
mstr583
post Jul 7 2014, 09:24 AM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

Dear All,

suntzulee
Good job...
We have a owner list now.
lkyoong
post Jul 7 2014, 09:37 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 6 2014, 04:30 PM)
Seems like I can only wake the phone, but can't lock it with english version of mikey
But with Chinese apk I was able to do both
Anything else i need to configure?
What English version you are using? Seems all the versions of the mikey app for English got this problem.

Can unlock the phone using the mikey but to lock the phone need to use the power button.
SUSwongth7
post Jul 7 2014, 09:49 AM

440 posts

post edited...since some 'mod' say cannot discuss any sales related topic else kena banned wor rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wongth7: Jul 7 2014, 10:04 AM
iamoracle
post Jul 7 2014, 10:01 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 7 2014, 09:10 AM)
mayb. official xiaomi selling rm36, they selling rm24?
dont trust online powerbank unless it's official brows.gif
Here are a few basic things that you can check to spot an original one:
1. No USB logo on the power bank cable
2. Mi logo is in greyish white, a little faded
3. Micro USB port internal is white in colour
4. LED indicator is small in diameter

sinoffire
post Jul 7 2014, 10:03 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 3 2014, 01:43 PM)
XIAOMI PROUD OWNER LIST

> CLICK HERE for Owners' SUBMISSION FORM < - started on 07.07.2014

> Owners' List spreadsheet < - full list of owners here.
good stuff dude. can't access the docs from my opis pc...it said google drive not accessible. then i try to do it via my mi3. turns out ok. not sure wat happen. hmm.gif

anyways, added mine as owner list.
keep it up dude! thumbup.gif

117 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:22 AM