117 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

neverknowgirl
post Jul 7 2014, 12:02 AM

2,060 posts

guys , what casing do u use? anyone here use honey comb? review for the casing please
SkyDriver
post Jul 7 2014, 12:08 AM

364 posts

how to flash china version to local? (bought from taobao, can't download google map)
kennethkee93
post Jul 7 2014, 12:12 AM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(wadthehellz @ Jul 6 2014, 10:33 PM)
Hi, is there anyone having the problem where when connect to Unifi Wifi that are using TM's default router and can't load facebook apps and instagram photos? Quite frustrated with this problem la, can't use facebook and instagram =(. Btw im using dev rom 4.4 kit-kat and rooted. Help Help
I'm not getting such issue with my Mi3 on unifi default router.

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jul 6 2014, 10:53 PM)
guys, what was the app to change the phone number to +60 or something.

in messaging, some of the contacts dont have name. but in my contacts, all ok. sync from google acc
Try Number Fixer. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...mberfixer&hl=en

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jul 6 2014, 10:56 PM)
Guys, I get quite low in Antutu Benchmark(lower than original) when I am using Latest Dev ROM...
Is there's something I can do to fix this? Or I should just ignore this?

Thanks!
Yes, it's normal. The Kitkat rom for unknown reason under-performed in Antutu Benchmark compared to the stable 4.3 rom.
kennethkee93
post Jul 7 2014, 12:16 AM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(SkyDriver @ Jul 7 2014, 12:08 AM)
how to flash china version to local? (bought from taobao, can't download google map)
Download the ROM here,

http://en.miui.com/download-101.html#309

Make sure that you phone is the WCDMA variant (Snapdragon chipset) before flashing the Malaysia ROM.

Once you downloaded, copy the ROM file to your Mi3 storage in file named "downloaded_rom". Go to updater app, menu, and Select Update Package.
baowen
post Jul 7 2014, 12:16 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(boon96 @ Jul 6 2014, 09:55 PM)

A bit too grainy but seems very clear..

did you on HDR?
i know HDR would be a lot better biggrin.gif
but just want to show in normal / auto mode, it doesn't seem too bad actually biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 6 2014, 10:04 PM)
auto mode is bad, better use HDR mode, is lot better... hmm.gif
yup yup, i agree on HDR mode, is way better than that!! but i got a shaky hand, while the HDR processing, if shaked too much, the quality out also sleep.gif
rclxub.gif
kennethkee93
post Jul 7 2014, 12:21 AM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jul 7 2014, 12:16 AM)
i know HDR would be a lot better biggrin.gif
but just want to show in normal / auto mode, it doesn't seem too bad actually biggrin.gif
yup yup, i agree on HDR mode, is way better than that!! but i got a shaky hand, while the HDR processing, if shaked too much, the quality out also sleep.gif
rclxub.gif
Don't think HDR works great in low light. HDR combines 3 different image of different exposures to enhance the details of the image, which works great if you're taking landscape images with sufficient light. Correct me if I'm wrong, I'm not a photographer.
baowen
post Jul 7 2014, 12:24 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Jul 7 2014, 12:21 AM)
Don't think HDR works great in low light. HDR combines 3 different image of different exposures to enhance the details of the image, which works great if you're taking landscape images with sufficient light. Correct me if I'm wrong, I'm not a photographer.
I am not a photographer too, but it seem hdr can capture "More Light" lol sleep.gif"

welll.. just RM800 phone, i don't demand on it
SUSwongth7
post Jul 7 2014, 12:30 AM

440 posts

what is the trick to successfully buy the phone from xiaomi website?...last time when it open for sales...I cant even login
ne0cz
post Jul 7 2014, 12:33 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jul 7 2014, 12:24 AM)
I am not a photographer too, but it seem hdr can capture "More Light" lol sleep.gif"

welll.. just RM800 phone, i don't demand on it
coz combine 3 shots I think. Last time my HTC One X also got bug. HDR + night mode photos really bright. But hand must really steady coz each shot also slow shutter speed. sweat.gif
pokemon01234
post Jul 7 2014, 12:48 AM

Zorua the Little Illusionist
1,009 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Jul 7 2014, 12:30 AM)
what is the trick to successfully buy the phone from xiaomi website?...last time when it open for sales...I cant even login
Login before 12pm and start refreshing on 11:59am laugh.gif
arimii
post Jul 7 2014, 12:52 AM

what color is available tomorrow ? rm769 is including shipping fees ? is there any other charge / tax applied ?
boon96
post Jul 7 2014, 01:09 AM

100 posts

You want a faster way to buy the phone?

Login half hour early

Instead of left-clicking the "Buy Now" button,

click with the Middle mouse button and it will open to new tab. So you can spam faster that way instead of clicking then queue and click again like that you can open gazillion tabs within 2 seconds and straight buy from those tabs. At least that's what I did and I got my phone the last time.

Start doing this from 11.59

I don't know if this method still works but last time when I bought it this method works.

Good luck people
Cloudlim
post Jul 7 2014, 01:12 AM

112 posts

boon 96 u using dev rom? last few post u post tis To anyone who updated to dev rom and your theme app is in Chinese go to

Settings->App->Themes->Scroll down where it says Clear Cache, click clear cache, scroll up and select Clear Data and select clear data, and come back to home screen after doing this the theme apps will go to english?
baowen
post Jul 7 2014, 01:17 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(arimii @ Jul 7 2014, 12:52 AM)
what color is available tomorrow ? rm769 is including shipping fees ? is there any other charge / tax applied ?
Hello my friend, all these detail can be found on mi.com/my ,
sorry if this is too offend but we must keep this thread clean and only discussion Technical related stuff..
We have a nightmare last weekend where being moved from Discussion thread to "SERIOUS KOPITIAM" due to many question about sales and so on~

to answer your question, it is always only available on Silver colour, no shipping fees because it is already exceed RM75
no TAX applied or any other charges, JUST RM769 if you buy the phone itself...

Again, all these can be found @ mi.com/my

Thank you for your co-operation and as a reminder to everyone, this is a Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

p/s: i don't want go back to SERIOUS KOPITIAM to discuss about xiaomi mi3, it is a big humiliate
mansooriqbal
post Jul 7 2014, 01:50 AM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jul 7 2014, 01:17 AM)
Hello my friend, all these detail can be found on mi.com/my ,
sorry if this is too offend but we must keep this thread clean and only discussion Technical related stuff..
We have a nightmare last weekend where being moved from Discussion thread to "SERIOUS KOPITIAM" due to many question about sales and so on~

to answer your question, it is always only available on Silver colour, no shipping fees because it is already exceed RM75
no TAX applied or any other charges, JUST RM769 if you buy the phone itself...

Again, all these can be found @ mi.com/my

Thank you for your co-operation and as a reminder to everyone, this is a Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!
p/s: i don't want go back to SERIOUS KOPITIAM to discuss about xiaomi mi3, it is a big humiliate
+1
keebl
post Jul 7 2014, 01:52 AM

425 posts

senq is start selling mi3 at 859 is abit expensive rm90 mor ebut it will bundle with a digi prepaid data 12month x250mb... plus dun need to wait shipment and extra one year sen heng waranty
briantwj
post Jul 7 2014, 02:03 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(mfared77 @ Jul 6 2014, 11:25 PM)
just got virus warning inside my Mi3...
any recommendation for antivirus app...?
downloaded AVG free one...
mi3 preinstalled with it's own security app. try using that to scan if it can detect the virus. c if it fix the prob.

Security app > Virus scan
C-Fu
post Jul 7 2014, 02:50 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

how do you do backup with just the phone settings? so that when I reflash the OS with something else, I can restore the apps + settings?

oh, and count me in, proud owner of Mi3 biggrin.gif suntzulee

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jul 7 2014, 02:50 AM
sphiroth
post Jul 7 2014, 06:15 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mfared77 @ Jul 6 2014, 11:25 PM)
just got virus warning inside my Mi3...
any recommendation for antivirus app...?
downloaded AVG free one...
Just use the built in anti virus

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 6 2014, 11:49 PM)
1 question
anyone encounter this problem?
anyway to solve this?

only happen with some theme when i apply.
Cannot use 3rd party theme. Can only use ones downloaded from the built in theme app.

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jul 7 2014, 12:02 AM)
guys , what casing do u use? anyone here use honey comb? review for the casing please
I use the original xiomi casing. Pros, it's thin. Cons, it doesn't auto sleep your phone when closed, might be better to buy the nilkkin ones.

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 7 2014, 02:50 AM)
how do you do backup with just the phone settings? so that when I reflash the OS with something else, I can restore the apps + settings?

oh, and count me in, proud owner of Mi3 biggrin.gif suntzulee
Root your phone and use titanium backup.

TSsuntzulee
post Jul 7 2014, 07:16 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Jul 7 2014, 12:30 AM)
QUOTE(pokemon01234 @ Jul 7 2014, 12:48 AM)
Login before 12pm and start refreshing on 11:59am laugh.gif
QUOTE(arimii @ Jul 7 2014, 12:52 AM)
QUOTE(boon96 @ Jul 7 2014, 01:09 AM)
You want a faster way to buy the phone?

Login half hour early

Instead of left-clicking the "Buy Now" button,

click with the Middle mouse button and it will open to new tab. So you can spam faster that way instead of clicking then queue and click again like that you can open gazillion tabs within 2 seconds and straight buy from those tabs. At least that's what I did and I got my phone the last time.

Start doing this from 11.59

I don't know if this method still works but last time when I bought it this method works.

Good luck people
QUOTE(keebl @ Jul 7 2014, 01:52 AM)
senq is start selling mi3 at 859 is abit expensive rm90 mor ebut it will bundle with a digi prepaid data 12month x250mb... plus dun need to wait shipment and extra one year sen heng waranty
Guys, are you trying to put all of us back to serious kopitiam? All discussion here is strictly to technical issues!

Try again, i sure you account will be suspended...you are warned!

117 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0777sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:50 PM