7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v2, Malaysians will find ways to get this...

TSmydragoon
post Jul 10 2014, 04:15 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Jul 10 2014, 02:14 PM)
bought today..rm1439
wth... I just came back from DD and it was rm1459. hmm... *upset*
TSmydragoon
post Jul 10 2014, 10:16 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(xIAoGhostZ @ Jul 10 2014, 04:47 PM)
nobody answered my question.. sad.gif

"did you guys root your OPO? "
nope. coz I'm not main user. but may root and flash it. dun really trust the DD guys with the "stock flashed CM11s".
TSmydragoon
post Jul 10 2014, 10:18 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 10 2014, 04:57 PM)
one question.

why have to make a backup on current rom before flash ? mean after flash to newest room it cant be flash to current rom?
besides the case of flashed and failed, the backup also serves to give you back the "original" thing. it's like if you don't like it, go back to the original condition.

and it's always good to do a full backup before trying anything.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 10 2014, 10:20 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Jul 10 2014, 05:03 PM)
Just upon curiosity, y the need of rooting?? is the custom rom is better?? because from what i can see, the stock Cynogen Rom is already good. Please somebody enlighten me... biggrin.gif
well, unless yours is international unit, otherwise, someone would have done it for you anyway.

typical users won't need root access. but with root, you can do a lot more. however, be careful if you have root and don't simply grant apps root access.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 10 2014, 10:22 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 10 2014, 05:09 PM)
Yup, more important can install apps like adaway to block those bloody advertisement which i hate the most
ads help pay and keep the apps free... so I usually let it be... else how developer earn money for their effort...? wink.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jul 10 2014, 10:25 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(replicator @ Jul 10 2014, 05:50 PM)
Fuark it ! I'm tired of waiting. I'm going to buy from DirectD now. Watching you guys posting about your phone really make me jelly.

Let say if I want to check the phone, I'm I allowed to open the box without paying first? Last time I went to to buy a phone, they won't allow me to open the box without paying first.

If I already open the box and got issue (yelow tint or scratch or dent) with the phone, can I change it straight away?

Really appreciate if anyone could answer above inquiries.
DD actually allow. but you have to confirm buying from them la. make it clear and tell them you reject if "dead pixel", etc... if they ok, then you ok la...
TSmydragoon
post Jul 10 2014, 10:28 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 10 2014, 06:22 PM)
will update over the next few days, including owner list.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 10 2014, 10:31 PM

7,044 posts

showing of ROM, the one DD flashed... I think I saw 4.4.2. is that the latest stable version? sorry, easier to check here than go CM site to check. only want stable/ official version coz I'm not going to be the one using the phone.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 11 2014, 12:04 AM

7,044 posts

oh ya... that VOOC charger at around rm75... confirmed ori? can we use that on regular batteries like note2? biggrin.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jul 11 2014, 12:29 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 10 2014, 09:03 PM)
Anyone is bulking SP or Glass SP here? sleep.gif Pls PM me. I want tumpang. TQ
same here. any luck? I also wanna tumpang.

undecided between nillkin or aixuan tempered glass. seems aixuan cut out looks better. separate holes for camera and speakers.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 11 2014, 12:30 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jul 11 2014, 12:28 PM)
according to DD staff, 64gb version do not have yellow tint issues.

is it true guys? i check my set before pay. no yellow tint
mine... got. but seriously, not a big issue.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 11 2014, 12:32 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 10 2014, 09:18 PM)
When I launch my camera apps feel like abit lag any one have this issue ?
ya, noticed the apps don't really launch immediate. but haven't really tested it properly. that's just a very quick and consider first impression.
QUOTE(PHANTOMZERO @ Jul 10 2014, 10:28 PM)
hi just wanted to confirm this phone comes with Cyanogen os right if i bought from Drect D or satu gadget dot com?
in case no one's answered you yet.

dd sets comes with CM11s. but it's not international unit. it's Chinese unit which they have flashed CM11s. so yes, it's actually an opened set.

should be the same for 1G.

you can tell it's Chinese set coz the box label and also no CM logo on back cover.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 11 2014, 12:36 PM
TSmydragoon
post Jul 11 2014, 01:21 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Jul 11 2014, 12:47 PM)
should already bought it in advanced bro hahaha.
does directD sell tempered glass sp over there? u are using one?
dd got. rm50 for glass. they only have glass when I spoke too then yesterday. they say no brand. so I skipped.

seriously... anyone can help do bulk order from China?

just saw someone said rm4. wahlau... their pricing really like brothers car accessories. simply hentam... phone price also same thing yesterday.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 11 2014, 01:24 PM
TSmydragoon
post Jul 11 2014, 11:06 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Jul 11 2014, 03:19 PM)
woah today expensive..im bought tm1439 last night
I think only you got that price.

anyway, when I was at the store, the price list showed rm1459. printed on a piece of paper along with other prices.

edit 1:
seriously need to apologise for not updating page 1 yet. will try to do so next week. super busy... and yes, including owner listing.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 11 2014, 11:18 PM
TSmydragoon
post Jul 11 2014, 11:24 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 11 2014, 04:45 PM)
BTW [123joe] already have stock, case,  glass all, so reduce price or you not gonna sell fast.
123joe = lyn trader? I need glass sp. thinking aixuan glass.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 11 2014, 11:44 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jul 11 2014, 11:35 PM)
http://www.gsmarena.com/oneplus_one-review-1101.php

GSM Arena review

Battery life not as great as expected though I find it better than G2 in my usage.
review does seem to confirm the speakers are mono...
TSmydragoon
post Jul 12 2014, 12:51 AM

7,044 posts

oh ya... sorry, can't remember the unfortunate member who broke his OnePlus One and plans to get another one, but this time 64gb.

what do you plan to do with the white back cover? wink.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jul 12 2014, 12:52 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(replicator @ Jul 12 2014, 12:48 AM)
Hey guys, quick question.

I am currently using TWRP recovery and I want to flash to paranoid android. Do I need to do advance wipe or just factory reset will be enough?
what I understand, when changing ROM, always better to do clean wipe + clear cache, dalvik, etc
TSmydragoon
post Jul 12 2014, 01:04 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 11 2014, 11:46 PM)
Yes.
He sells everything.

Even cases for phone that just launched.
I'm putting this to test... heh heh... already dropped him a PM.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 12 2014, 01:20 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Jul 12 2014, 10:55 AM)
hmmmm, should this be a concern of mine? I've no idea how to flash/root android phones, will i have any trouble getting future updates from cyanogen?
it's a legit and stable version of cm11s. used by the international version of the phone. so no worries. you'll get the regular prompts for updates like other android phones.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:38 PM